Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $134.00

At other retailer: $144.05

Save $10.05 (7%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Tall Hokkaido End Table/ Shoji Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish and Beautiful Finish
    Verified Purchase

    First the Pros: Received a table top that was damaged. Contacted Overstock and immediately given 3 return options! New table top replaced in 3 days! The table itself is very beautiful. Especially when illuminated from within. I give it 5 Stars except for..... The 1 and ONLY Con... It is delicate in design. Not to say that it is cheaply made. The screening can be easily damaged. If bumped by a small child or large dog it will tip over. May not be well suited for a "rowdy" house unless strategically placed. Overall, however, I love it!!!

    Read More
    Chris M. June 3, 2017
  • Just so/so
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this as an accent piece in a small area. It's a pretty flimsy piece. I'll keep it, but I wouldn't order again.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. March 23, 2016
  • Serving it's propose
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for the corner of my bedroom!

    Read More
    flbunny September 25, 2015
  • Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect addition to my pseudo Oriental living room decor. Had nice compliments on it last week even! Great purchase!

    Read More
    virginiadare April 30, 2015
  • Not exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    expected a more substantial end table. Have not found a light bulb which is not able to be seen through the paper, however is does provide the low light I was looking for in the theatre room.

    Read More
    Pat M. January 13, 2015
  • Tall Hokkaido Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table/lamp is absolutley wonderful. I bought a soft LED bulb which changes colors and has differnet intensity settings. I display a bronze staute which is a limited edition. This table makes the staute stand out.Easy assembly and no worry set up. Shipping was faster than quoated.

    Read More
    azjedi1 February 7, 2013
  • Tall Hokkaido end table/shoji lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Great little product for the price! Delivery was prompt and assembly was easy enough for anyone.

    Read More
    felch123 March 1, 2012
  • excellent lamps
    Verified Purchase

    great tables and able to create different ambiance with the color of bulb and the shade on table lamp..highly recommend

    Read More
    energizer57 February 19, 2012
  • Love This Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking lamp. Matches the screen I purchased on overstock

    Read More
    brownsugawuga February 7, 2012
  • Hokkaido End Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second of these end tables I've purchased (have a "short" one as well). Very easy to set up, looks great, nice soft light.

    Read More
    nsisters February 2, 2012
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    THE LAMPS ARE BEAUTIFUL. I FIRST ORDERED ONE TO SEE IF IT WAS WHAT I NEEDED. I ORDERED 3 MORE; I LOVE THEM. MY GRANDSON WHO IS 19, WANTS ONE IN HIS BEDROOM...

    Read More
    bobbienell67 July 27, 2011
  • Just what i wanted and I got what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    We order these two for night stands next to a very high platform bed. They are tall and work perfectly. While I liked the fact that they are internally lighted, I doubt that we will ever turn them on.

    Read More
    samike111 July 9, 2011
  • Great end tables
    Verified Purchase

    These end tables are great. Very little set up and easy to do. I would recommend these end tables over the Handmade Hokkaido End Table Lamp with Drawer (China). The packing on the others allow the rice paper to be damaged in shipping. These end tables have no such issues.

    Read More
    jillbn April 10, 2011
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry, I just can't get on the 5 star band wagon for this one. Maybe I didn't receive the same table as the previous reviewers?. No, looks like the same one to me. This table is cheaply constructed and so light it slides around the floor with the slightest touch. I got the natural finish which is nice, except the the finish on the top piece dosn't match the base. Yes, as most everyone has said, you can see the light bulb through the paper screen. Kind of distracting even with a 25W frosted bulb. Speaking of distracting, it has this huge push button floor pedal for the on/off switch. On the positive side - it takes less than 5 min. to assemble

    Read More
    retromadre March 3, 2011
  • Beautiful and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table about a month ago and love it. I initially bought it based on the great reviews, and now know they were all true. It is a very sturdy durable table, looks beautiful and elegant, especially with the lighting feature! If you are looking for a durable, easy to assemble, sturdy looking accent table, then here it is. Note: although the built in lamp is a handsome feature, it will not light up a larger space, if that is what you are looking for.

    Read More
    hwngrl25 February 9, 2011
  • Great piece! Works well as a nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these in black to use as nightstands. I'm definitely very pleased with them overall - the outside boxes arrived a bit damaged (thanks to FedEx) but the tables ended up being fine because they are in additional packaging inside. The tables are sturdy and surprisingly easy to put together. I had both of them together and lit up in about 20 minutes. To stress what other reviewers have said (and what I fully expected), these do not provide bright light for a whole room. They do provide light, but I would classify it more as nice ambience for movie watching or something, rather than really functional room lighting. I would also recommend using 40 watt bulbs rather than the maximum 60 watt if seeing the lightbulb (however faintly) disturbs you. Overall, these are great and I'm very pleased with them. Would recommend.

    Read More
    corsara February 7, 2011
  • Fun piece
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 for my tween daughter's room in black. Nice contrast with white paper shade. (The ONLY problem is with the shade- one came with a pea sized hole in the paper. Since it is a square table and same on all sides, we put it against the wall. I explained to my girl that it is fragile and will not endure much, but since I have already taught her not to run with sissors, I think it will be OK!) This will not be an heirloom piece for the grandchildren, but great for living life now. She is for sure the only one of her friends to have light up bedside tables and she loves 'em! However, the table is sophisticated enough for other parts on a home, but casual in my opinion.

    Read More
    2cents February 4, 2011
  • highly reccomend
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful table/lamp came in about a week and was so incredibly easy to put together. It is very solid wood and the top is a perfect fit as a base to put my laptop on when needed. The lantern paper is thick, more like cloth so you don't have to worry about it tearing. I do agree with the other reviews about purchasing some soft eco-friendly style light bulbs as you can see the shape of the bulb through the paper but I think if you get soft wattage especially in a color this could be less noticeable. I've had so many compliments on it already!

    Read More
    amay123 February 3, 2011
  • use as nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    love it! to my surprise so did my boyfriend! the end table is high enough to accommodate as a nightstand since our bed ir really high, and it looks great since is convenient! i taped the light switch to the side of the furniture because it was easier to turn on or off rather than in the floor... very easy to put together as well. worth the $!!

    Read More
    thabrazilianmami December 20, 2010
  • Love the lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table lamp. I do not think the table top is big enough to serve as an end table or bedside table (the purpose for which I bought it), but it is worth every penny and I am very glad I bought it. Also, it is kind of tall for a bedside table, in my opinion. I got the black one for my teenage daughter's bedroom, and it sits by her bedroom door so she can place her purse and items she may need coming and going on top of it. It looks great and really provides much more light than I anticipated. I want more of them around the house. Shipping was very quick. It does not really require any assembly other than attaching the light bulb holder to the bottom. I am very happy with the product and shopping with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    jkstucky December 8, 2010
Sponsored Links