Sale $145.78

Was: $179.98

Save $34.20 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade 'Spanish Elegance' Tooled Leather Ottoman Pouf (Peru)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful leather, but hard to fill
    Verified Purchase

    The leather tooling is beautiful, but the ottoman is difficult to adequately fill. They are lower than most ottomans. Due to the inability to get them stuffed completely, I find they are not comfortable foot rests because they squish out of place and are not supportive. I am continuing my attempts to find a filling that works, however.

    Read More
    inthegreen July 28, 2016
  • The Right Stuff
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't realize this came unstuffed, it takes quite a bit depending on the firmness you are looking for. Very attractive piece.

    Read More
    Martin S. May 30, 2016
  • ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    it is filled with air and collapses when you rest your feet on it

    Read More
    jane1001 October 6, 2015
  • Wished it was more substantial
    Verified Purchase

    Good for feet, but don't try to sit on it.

    Read More
    goughj1 August 16, 2015
  • Guy
    Verified Purchase

    I received the ottoman and to my surprise, there is no stuffing in it. It's hollow. The leather collapses under your feet. Unbelievable

    Read More
    guyler June 22, 2015
  • Is it a drum or an ottoman?
    Verified Purchase

    This is everything you don't want it to be. It's going back. It's too shiny, any kind of foot weight will collapse it over time because it's empty inside, yes, like a drum. Sounds good for performance purposes. I should have listened to the reviews - I wanted a tiny leather ottoman and couldn't will it worthy of being an ottoman. Expensive childs toy?

    Read More
    willowcreek222 April 15, 2015
  • leather ottoman Peru
    Verified Purchase

    there is no way you could sit on it. Its not stuffed properly nor large enough. Lived in Lima,Peru 8 years have had a coiuple of them(ottoman) an this is a very poor judge of one of them.

    Read More
    stubclown June 16, 2014
  • So So
    Verified Purchase

    The Ottoman comes un-stuffed and is not easy to stuff and closes with leather ties. It is child sized. It is a talking point for guests because of the workmanship.

    Read More
    efaragon July 13, 2011
  • Nice but Not Practical

    This is a very nice footstool, although it is fairly small. The quality and workmanship is exceptional. It arrives hollow to minimize shipping costs, but you are supposed to stuff it yourself. The zipper is on the bottom. I agree that it's more of a showpiece because it's not very practical. It's too small to rest your feet on, and it's too low to sit on comfortably. We basically keep it in the corner and only use it sparingly when we have guests and all of the seats are taken up. I don't care for the handle, either, although it's convenient for carrying.

    Read More
    alwaysunderstocked July 21, 2008
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman is hollow. There is nothing inside; therefore, any weight will create a dent in the middle. Trying to smooth the surface is challengin. The workmanship is great but it more of a show piece rather than a practical one.

    Read More
    kayarr June 24, 2008