Today $69.98

MSRP: $150.95

Save $80.97 (54%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Set of 6 Blown Glass 'Blue Ribbon' Wine Glasses (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Absolutely Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love these glasses. They are larger than normal, and slightly heavy, but they are sturdy and absolutely beautiful! The blue is a sapphire blue on the darker areas, and they hold quite a bit. Worth every penny! Love them!

    Read More
    Jeannine Y. August 7, 2017
  • So many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are my favorite wine glasses. Solid, sturdy and lovely. I hand wash and display in my glass cabinet. Nice to hold and great to use at a party.

    Read More
    retiredearly May 3, 2017
  • Beautiful rich color
    Verified Purchase

    Glasses exceeded my expectations! Love them and get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Jennifer K. February 2, 2017
  • Home maker
    Verified Purchase

    Love the weight of these glasses. Wish the blue was a bit lighter. They feel great. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Irene P. September 23, 2016
  • heavy duty, well made and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these! I got to match a margarita set that I received as a gift to expand my collection. These are so nice! Heavy duty and strong glass and look beautiful. Plus, they are a little larger than your typical wine glass so you can say you are having just one glass but really get a little bonus amount! :)

    Read More
    Kristen F. June 28, 2016
  • Nice, artistic, pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I like them as art. I use it as wine glasses but I drink wine from normal glasses better than this one because it is heavy.

    Read More
    hikofk May 16, 2016
  • Pretty Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These wine glasses are quite pretty but a bit thick and heavy. If you like a really sturdy glass in your hands these are it.

    Read More
    Paula M. January 15, 2016
  • Juvenal
    Verified Purchase

    attractive, heavy glass, large goblet, excellent price

    Read More
    AMY J. January 12, 2016
  • Beautiful Wine Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for my son & daughter-in-law as a christmas gift. They are beautifully made wine glasses and were a huge hit. Extremely happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jkurtz1027 December 20, 2015
  • Lovely . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, unique and sturdy to boot. Delighted to have them in my cupboard.

    Read More
    Carol C. December 17, 2015
  • manager
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for house warming gift looks great

    Read More
    John B. August 25, 2015
  • wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These were way too chunky.

    Read More
    jrcsizer August 22, 2015
  • Retired -Widow
    Verified Purchase

    Just beautiful and hold the right amount

    Read More
    Irene Tess Skach June 25, 2015
  • Too heavy
    Verified Purchase

    They look gorgeous but are extremely bulky and heavy.If I had been able to see in a store, I would not have purchased them.

    Read More
    cathy0004 May 22, 2015
  • The glasses are thick and hand blown like the pic.
    Verified Purchase

    I recently went on a trip to Cabo San Lucas and bought similar drinking glasses. I wanted these wine glasses but could not get them on the plane. They are thick glass and look nice and its cheaper that going back to Mexico :)

    Read More
    louterra2002 May 4, 2015
  • Nice wine glasses
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful but probably a little larger and thicker than I would like but very durable and look so pretty displayed in my glass cabinet. Would buy again.

    Read More
    lizzyhu February 21, 2015
  • beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    these glasses are too pretty to use as every day and I have not yet put them into the DW to see just how good the quality is. But they are impressive.

    Read More
    condordma August 20, 2014
  • BIG GLASSES
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for several years and only broken 1 they are very durable and actually are the equvilant of a water goblet than a wine on the plus side they hold a lot of wine.

    Read More
    caffine1 November 15, 2013
  • These are gorgeous hand-blown recycled glass.
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful hand-blown glasses made in Mexico. The cobalt blue swirls are vibrant and eye-catching. There are some air bubbles in places given that these are hand made. They also have that slightly greenish recycled glass tint. It doesn't bother me, just something to be aware of. The beautiful blue swirls far outweigh the downside of a slight green tint. You don't notice that if not next to something clear - then it becomes obvious. As another reviewer noted these are sturdy, robust, and a bit thick. Again, they are so pretty I don't mind that, but they are the thickest wine glasses I have, that's for sure. Have to be a little more careful drinking out of them just because the rim is larger than usual. I love them, however. So unique and pretty. I'll probably use more for display than everyday use because of the thicker rim.

    Read More
    beepsz June 10, 2013
  • Mexican Blue Ribbon glasses are a hit
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are all very slightly different color-wise which is a plus. The drinking edges are much thicker than I had envisioned, but the color makes up for that.

    Read More
    katerina1930 April 30, 2013