Sale $84.14

MSRP: $104.95

Save $20.81 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Set of 3 'Sawankhalok Meadows' Celadon Ceramic Vases (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A little pale
    Verified Purchase

    These vases are beautifully crafted, obviously made by a master potter. But the glaze on the pieces is a little light, and seems to have a grey undertone, rather than blue. I was aware that the glaze was on the light side, but didn't think that the color would be so different from my other Celadon pieces. I have them displayed separately...

    Read More
    ridingwoman June 26, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    these are a nice set of vases that look great on our entryway table. I was expecting a blue green -- but they are very yellow green.

    Read More
    kim y. May 30, 2017
  • Too little!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    They are VERY Small. The picture is deceiving. I was very disappointed when I got them, I was expecting to use them as floor vases. Can't do it too small. They are very pretty and well made just not what I wanted to do with them.

    Read More
    clarkepace August 5, 2013
  • Pretty vases, but very small.
    Verified Purchase

    These vases were very pretty, but I didn't read the size description very well and they were much smaller than what I wanted, so I returned them. I definitely would have kept them if they had been bigger.

    Read More
    karsmat January 5, 2013
  • Celadon is a color as well as a style of glazing

    These charming and harmonizing three vases are "celadon" both as to their type of glazing and as to their color -- not light blue as photos indicate but a light, slightly neutral green (which works with almost anything). Workmanship, from the Sawankhalok valley of Thailand, is of a high order. The two sets I have ordered each came with "bombproof" wrapping and packing. In short, these are of a higher order than the usual import-store fare and IMO well worth the price. Like all NOVICA products, this set comes with a card showing location (provenance) of work and name of artist. I am very pleased with mine.

    Read More
    allen7240 January 2, 2012
  • Excellent Service
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt and secure shipping, good communication with the costumer.

    Read More
    usmannyc September 27, 2011
  • lovely vases
    Verified Purchase

    These vases arrived undamaged ,and It felt good to buy them from actual artisans through National Geographic. They are attractive and look good on my mantel.

    Read More
    hilda1 April 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Meredith1 B. November 2, 2017