Today: $123.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Natural Jute Flatweave Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • more like a blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I used rug pad under the entire rug and it still shifted everywhere. nice soft texture and pretty color- seems made well, but not good for high traffic area

    Read More
    bdnohu April 7, 2016
  • THE Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for its natural content and size. I expected it to be thin- as it is a flat weave rug after all. It came in folded over several times like a big blanket. Once I got it on the floor, on top of the rug pad (which you absolutely need for this rug), it laid out nice and looked perfect in our white living room. Took a couple vacuumings to get the folds out. It already took a small spill and the spots blotted up great. I love this rug!

    Read More
    len1012 July 10, 2015
  • Stains are brutal
    Verified Purchase

    We love the color and subtle pattern of this rug- LOOKS GREAT ANYWHERE- but unfortunately it stains so easily and the stains just don't come out of this material. We've now retired this rug to the master bedroom where most of the stains are covered by the queen size bed...

    Read More
    Carly M. July 4, 2015
  • Kristine, atl
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. As stated in thickness it is a thinner rug. You HAVE to have a rug pad. Not a good rug if you move furniture or have a lot if activity.

    Read More
    kmaders February 10, 2015
  • It is like a blanket.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this back...It looks like a blanket...only a very scratchy itchy blanket! lol! I could not get this to lay on my floor correctly. The color was kind of off too!

    Read More
    jennybeee May 14, 2014
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the rug. I look an iron on a light setting with steam to the big wrinkles but the others fell out in about a week. Probably not what you should do, but it didn't hurt it. It does shed A LOT and you have to have rug grippers on the edges as well as a rug mat to hold it all in place. I have a dog and it picks when she runs across it quickly. But it is so pretty and looks so great with my furniture and hardwood floors, I can put up with the little things for now.

    Read More
    slamandjam March 14, 2014
  • Thin but worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had our rug a few weeks- and it has taken that amount of time to flatten out and get the creases out (from being folded in delivery). It is a thin rug, but it is a medium softness compared to some jute rugs and its a great value for the price if this is the look you are wanting on a budget. No where else could I find this size rug for this price!

    Read More
    sheleigh18 July 3, 2013
  • Exceeded my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this purchase! I was skeptical because the priced seemed unusually low for an 8x10 rug, BUT I was SO pleasantly surprised. I would recommend this rug to anyone who is looking for a versatile, neutral rug to make your home more comfortable.

    Read More
    allimcbrayer June 3, 2013
  • Good value for money!
    Verified Purchase

    The color was a little different than I was expecting (darker, natural jute color, like twine, vs. the golden wheat color of the image on my monitor) but since this rug is going to have a vintage wool rug layered over it, it's not a deal-breaker. Pleased with the lack of shedding or odor, ease of care, even tone (no fading) and even the size of the rolled rug -- an 8' x 10' rug was doubled and rolled small enough for me to easily move it by myself. Delivery was fast; my only quibble there was the delivery driver ignoring a note on the front door to deliver the item to the back door. But all in all, excellent value for money and I'd recommend this to others.

    Read More
    chickadeep October 30, 2012
  • Smells
    Verified Purchase

    Scoots around has the scent of oil. Don't get it. I gave mine away, never used it for fear of tripping.

    Read More
    suefreeman October 27, 2012
  • Fine but snagged
    Verified Purchase

    This rug would have been a home run for the price/style but ended up having a large snag. Overstock was wonderful in that they easily worked with me to send it back - just a hassle because of the size.

    Read More
    kwith3 September 5, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    At first glance the rug is very nice and I love the pattern. However, when I opened the rug completely and unfolded it was a different story. The rug looked more like a blanket and the fold creases would not come out. Overstock was great though to help with return. Bummer that this had to be sent back.

    Read More
    shelleyptx March 23, 2011
  • great size rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color, texture and size of the rug. I knew it would be thin and I bought a non slip rug pad to go underneath. However, whenever my dog runs into the room, it always gets kicked up. That's not the rug's fault though. If you have a rowdy dog it will be very annoying, but it cleans well!

    Read More
    gjf08 March 14, 2011
  • nice rug, thin
    Verified Purchase

    I like his rug, and the price was perfect :). It is a very thin rug and requires a rug pad or it slips on the hardwood. Overall pleased.

    Read More
    mcdoctor November 19, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Tassles are great-not too messy especially after first vacuum. Goes great with wood floors/wood furniture. can't get a better rug for the price and area it covers.

    Read More
    marc2511 November 10, 2010
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Soft underfoot. Thin, but works well with a rug pad. Great deal, saw this rug online at another store for 40.00 more.

    Read More
    jcjmben May 27, 2010
  • Great Rug for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I have teenage boys and dogs - this rug is easy to care for and was a great addition to our family room.Great for the price!

    Read More
    wgnc October 25, 2009
  • KentuckyBuyer
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my purchase. It's a great value for the rug. Color and texture are what I expected. The wrinkles from shipping are slow to lay out, but will probably be fine after a spritz of water. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    kentuckybuyer March 1, 2008
  • Natural Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Soft and has good color. Is pretty thin though , and it definately needs rug tape to stay in place. Fringe is a bit messy as well.

    Read More
    megslondon January 14, 2008
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This jute rug fit my guest room perfectly. All it needed was an anti-slip pad underneath, and a few good vacuums. I am still finding jute pieces on my pant legs, but I hope that goes away after a few more vacuums. The rug is soft, it matches nearly everything and the cats love it! A great deal (less than 150) for the size (8x10) with very fast, cheap shipping!

    Read More
    mom4838 January 13, 2008
Sponsored Links