Handmade Moroccan-style New Zealand Wool Shag Rug

by I Love Living
Sale Starts at$14699
Free Shipping*
Add Club O Gold to Cart and get $20 in bonus Rewards*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$7.35 | 5% Rewards*




5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 14949703
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    ITEM#: 14949703

    Create a plush space to rest your feet with this gorgeous handmade shag rug. Rich wool from New Zealand offers a deep pile for classic warmth and ultimate softness under bare feet. The surface is covered in a Moroccan-style trellis pattern for a chic contemporary look in any room of your home.

    • Various sizes available
    • Handmade area rug
    • Made of 100-percent New Zealand wool
    • 0.75 inches pile height provides deep softness
    • Trellis shag design
    • Contemporary style
    • Clean, ivory shade with dark brown stripes
    • See drop-down for available sizes

    Tip: We recommend the use of anon-skid padto keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.

    Please keep in mind that new wool rugs may initially shed and have a natural capacity to shed for several months after purchase. This is normal due to the nature of construction of most wool rugs and not a defect.Click here to view our Wool Rug Care Guide.


    Style Contemporary, French Country, Shabby Chic, Shag
    Material Wool
    Pattern Abstract, Trellis
    Weave Type Handmade
    Color Ivory, Off-White
    Rug Type Indoor
    Shape Rectangle
    Dimensions See available options
    Model Number MTALXVS28B-8010
    Country of Origin India

    Quality Rating

    Learn More

    Features for Rugs

    See All Features

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Most Recent

    • Disappointment
      Verified Purchase

      This rug looks cheap and scraggly. It sheds like crazy, and can't be vacuumed with an upright. I'd be happy to pay more for a high quality version of this rug if such a thing existed.

      Read More
      Sally Sep 29, 2017
    • Just Perfect
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Perfect Rug, some people wrote some negativ comments but I can say it is perfect...no problems at all..just love my new rug...I have send it to Europe to Austria and the service from Overstock is really really good.

      Read More
      OstkUser1326612 Sep 14, 2017
    • Terrible Purchase
      Verified Purchase

      This rug sheds like crazy. Not suitable for a home with children or pets. Dislike very much.

      Read More
      Kim P. Sep 8, 2017
    • nice
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      nice rug, great quality, nice texture and color is as shown in photo- we have loved having this rug in our home and wished we wouldve gotten it sooner! gorgeous

      Read More
      dontm Aug 11, 2017
    • Nice rug
      Verified Purchase

      The rug is nice and neutral. I agree with the other reviews, it does shed a bit when you first put it down but overall it's a good buy.

      Read More
      OstkUser1177560 Aug 5, 2017
    • Most Helpful

    • Lovely BUT.................
      Verified Purchase

      This rug is lovely but the shedding is out of control. We have dark floors & have to sweep or vacuum at least every day. A film of wool spreads over the entire house after only a few hours of vacuuming. The color is dark brown, not grey / black as it looks in the picture. I love the look & feel of the rug but the shedding is too hard to manage.

      Read More
      Valued C. Feb 9, 2015
    • This rug sucks
      Verified Purchase

      Had the rug for a couple months. Was looking for the look of a beni ouran without the high price tag! Found this as an alternative look. We have dark concrete floors. Once we put it out, the overall look is cheap. After a couple days it began to shed like crazy! Always finding fur balls from the rug. Because of the ivory it looks dingy and dirty now. NOT happy with the quality what so ever.

      Read More
      abuehn1 Jan 18, 2014
    • Love the Rug, but the Shedding Thinning Saddens Me
      Verified Purchase

      I love the initial looks of the rug, its very soft, fluffy and feels great on your feet with socks or bare. Instructions say to vacuum frequently, unfortunately, that drastically reduces the fullness of the rug (be it with my Dyson's bristles moving or not moving on the vacuum head). The quantity of fibers that came out in my bagless can vacuum was alarming. Now, the parts of the rug that were under our couches are still fluffy and full, but the rest is thin and scraggly. Still looks good/ok (although not AS good as originally) but the lack of fluff and comfort makes me sad every time I walk on it and look at it.

      Read More
      Alex N. Nov 28, 2015
    • Exceeded expectations
      Verified Purchase

      So I've been eyeing Moroccan rugs (in particular the ones with the initial B.O.) and came across these while googling options. I wasn't sure what the quality would be like however the lower price sold me after mulling about it and knowing that I can return it should they ended up looking ratty. Well, upon unrolling it, I was not disappointed in what I saw. I was pleased with the plushness, the way it feels on my feet and the overall appearance. It really brings my livingroom together and goes so well with the styling of my furniture. It's a lot thicker than it appears on the photos. A complaint is that it SHEDS! However after vacuuming it several times over it appears to be fine. I am very satisfied with my purchase and wish I can upload a photo on this review.

      Read More
      ekim415 Apr 22, 2016
    • Great rug for the price
      Verified Purchase

      Hard to find a shaggy wool rug for this price. It does shed, as other people mentioned, but that happens with wool rugs. Do not use a vacuum with a beater bar on this rug (you would think this is obvious, but other commenters seem to not understand how shag wool rugs work). It is a good rug that will last many years, but a more expensive, and nicer rug, could last decades. You get what you pay for, but this rug looks like a much more expensive rug for the price point.

      Read More
      David B. Jan 28, 2016

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Do you carry size 12x15?"

      • A:

        Here is what we have: https://www.overstock.com/search?keywords=Handmade+Moroccan-style+New+Zealand+Wool+Shag+Rug&SearchType=Header

    • Q:

      "Hi! I see the color says ivory. What color is the pattern on this rug? Im looking for black on ivory."

      • A:

        It is black. I love this rug but it does shed a lot.

      • A:

        The color of the trellis pattern is a dark chocolate brown color.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "What is the back of the rug made of? Is there any latex? Thank you!"

      • A:

        It is a very durable cotton backing, no latex.

    • Q:

      "Will you have this rug in a 9x12 in stock anytime soon?"

      • A:

        We do apologize, we are not aware of a restock date at this time. Please keep checking back with us, we update our inventory daily.

    • Q:

      "How do I initiate a return for the rug?"

      • A:

        you will be contacted by Customer Care who can assist you with a return.

    • Q:

      "Do you know if on this wool rug, if vegetable-based dyes with minimal additives (such as stain or insect repellents) was used?? If not, what was?"

      • A:

        Hello ran, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

    • Q:

      "What is your return policy on this rug?"

      • A:

        Hello Valued Customer, items in new or unused condition with all original materials included with the shipment for a full refund. We inspect all returned items and award a partial refund for opened or used products. If the return is a result of our error or defective product, we will refund the full cost of the merchandise and shipping charges. For more information on our standard return policy: (https://help.overstock.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1). Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        Fits well with the room

      • A:

        For my daughters college dorm room, her selection!

      • A:

        To layer on top of a sisal rug to create a softer space for my dogs and I to play on; and it was a stylish ivory option to complete my living space before a housewarming.

      • A:

        Looking to add a comfortable large area rug to the family room.

      • A:

        It's a good price with good reviews.

      • A:

        Cause I'm making my office gray and white and this rug will set the room off.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Does this rug come in a 5' x 8' size?"

      • A:

        Hello Hanlbordin, you can refer to item number 15180390 for a 5x7 option, which is the closest we have to a 5x8. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "whats the proper way to vaccum this rug? with the attachment the doesnt roll the motor and is just a straight stand up vaccum ok to use on it?"

      • A:

        Hello DNA4ever, it is recommended to disable the beater bar and brush bar when vacuuming the rug. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "When will the ivory 8x10 rug be available again? Is it likely to become available again? Many thanks."

      • A:

        Hello Rbr7711, items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Can you please let me know when the 5X7 nuLOOM Handmade Moroccan Trellis Wool Shag Rug is restocked. I hate I waited to long."

      • A:

        Hello sina11, Great news! This rug is currently available in brown and ivory colors in 5 feet x 7 feet. You can choose your size/color cut clicking the 'Select an Option' drop down, in the top right corner of the product page. I hope this information helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "What is the accent color for the Ivory rug? Previous answers contradict, one says grey and one says brown."

      • A:

        Hello snowcate, we appreciate youir inquiry. The The accent color on this rug is brown. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day!

    • Q:

      "Will the ivory 5x7 be in stock in the near future?"

      • A:

        Hello snowcate, we appreciate your inquiry. Items are restocked as they become available; however, we can't guarantee if/when an item will be restocked. We recommend checking back with us periodically. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day!

    • Q:

      "Hi, do you have cream with grey accents in this style?"

      • A:

        Hello kan27, we appreciate your inquiry. Unfortunately, we only carry this color option, the ivory with dark brown accents in this style. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have a great day

    • Q:

      "IS this rug Ivory and with a brown pattern or is it grey?"

      • A:

        Hello janom72, we appreciate your inquiry. Our support team has verified that the item is actually cream with brown accents. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us. Have great day!

    • Q:

      "Will the ivory 8x10 be in stock in the near future?"

      • A:

        Hello, lpowens. Hope your day is going well. Items are restocked as they become available. Unfortunately, however, we cannot predict when or guarantee an item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned. Thank you for shopping with us and contact us again with any further questions.

    • Q:

      "When will the brown rug be available in an 8 x 10?"

      • A:

        Hello groovystacy! This rug is beautiful! The brown 8x10 is currently available. If you click the 'Select an Option' drop down on the top right side of the product page, you can add this item to your cart. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "It shows that this product is available in Brown or Ivory, but it seems that the Brown rug is the only one that is available. Is the Ivory color (in size 5x8 or 8x10) available at all, and if so, how much is the rug in the 8x10 size?"

      • A:

        Unfortunately only the brown one is in stock and the price is 249.04 USD.

    • Q:

      "What country is this rug made in?"

      • A:

        This is made in India.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Leaves our warehouse in 1-5 business days. * *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.