Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $36.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Monet's 'Girl With a Parasol' 36-inch Bamboo Blind (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of the blinds and I am pleased with the product. I used screws rather than the hooks that were provided so that it would hang closed to the top frame of the window.

    Read More
    OstkUser140747 May 9, 2017
  • Monet Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Two stars because the shade has a woven mesh material that does diffuse light and gives privacy. The reproduction print is so faded out it barely is visible at night with room lights on. Only one side of the code worked to roll or unroll the shade.

    Read More
    irisinthewoods August 8, 2016
  • Really Gorgeous with Terrible Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The current itself is awesome and worth the purchae alone. However, your going to have to figure out the pulley part out by yourself. The instructions suck

    Read More
    Mae May 10, 2015
  • Transformed our room!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this blind. It is exactly as pictured and very easy to install. I am looking to buy additional panels in another pattern or color. Could not be happier. I also bought what was called a bamboo blind from "Bamboo 54" from a different distributor. It was awful. Makes us love this one even more.

    Read More
    Leslie B. April 1, 2015
  • Monet's bamboo blind
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this blind for a bathroom. It is way too long to be used as a blind in there, but it is beautiful and I plan to use it somewhere else.

    Read More
    tmsilhavy July 10, 2013
  • Great Looking Blind
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at blinds for my guest room for quite sometime. I didn't want the usual plain blind. When I found these I thought about the bamboo and having purchased bamboo blinds years ago really didn't shade the room and you could see through them from outside. I will say these were so different from anything that I have seen that I had to purchase them. They are really great looking and provide enough shade and privacy. Great price and super looking.

    Read More
    weeze333 September 28, 2011
  • not as beautiful as the pic
    Verified Purchase

    My main complaint is the soft color- not nearly as vibrant as I had hoped. Otherwise the shade seems to be sturdy enough.

    Read More
    picturesofsilver August 11, 2011
  • Monet's Girl with a Parasol.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the print and it is s beautiful enhancement to a somewhat bland wall. I only gave it 4 stars because it is unfortunately only visible at night. Even rather weak sunlight almost completely obscures the print. It might better be used as a wall hanging instead of a window blind.

    Read More
    patskifun August 6, 2011
  • art work for your windows
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful shades, I am using them just for the summer to block sun on the sliders in our bedroom. I hate curtains, drapes and those plastic roller shades. These shade take up less room when closed than roman shades. The design of how you hang them is very non destructive to the window casing so removing them is easy The only problem I ever have with bamboo shades is the lifting mechanism. I do not know how well it would work lifting and lowering extensively. Overstock is amazing!!!!

    Read More
    lucia108 July 21, 2011
  • beautiful shade
    Verified Purchase

    Hanging the shade Monet's Girl with a Parasol was easy, instructions are good. It is not a very light blocking shade but is beautiful and I order another one to balance out the room. Beautiful.

    Read More
    marybabb June 16, 2011
  • very nice blind!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blind. I'm actually using it OUTSIDE. I wanted privacy for a door/gate that leads into my enclosed patio so I've hung the blind on the inside of the gate. It has given me the privacy I want and it's also very pretty to look at. It very seldom rains in San Diego, but it seems that it has rained ever since I hung this blind! It's a good thing the woman on the screen has a parasol! :-) Anyway, the blind seems to holding up just fine even though it has been completely soaked.

    Read More
    ldsandiego October 20, 2010
  • THRILLED!
    Verified Purchase

    I am beyond thrilled with my purchase of Monet’s ‘Girl with a Parasol’ bamboo blinds as well as two different “scenes” that additionally grace my windows. Why settle for plain window treatments when I can have the impression of my own impressive display of impressionist art in a unique way - on my windows! These tightly woven colorful bamboo blinds offer privacy with elegance and always, an immediate “WHOAH, gorgeous” response at first sight. The informative “Story Behind the Art”, awareness of Overstock’s Worldstock, respect of the principles of fair trade, and the usual “stellar service”, make owning these unique, lovely and simply fun window treatments even more enjoyable. Thank you!

    Read More
    4certain October 13, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kenrick H. September 3, 2016
Sponsored Links