| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Large Round Bird Mask, Handmade in , Handmade in Ghana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Take my breathe away
    Verified Purchase

    This mask is HUGE! outstanding/awesome and just stunning. I love it. This mask has completed my collection. it truly takes my breathe away. What more can I say.

    Read More
    chirack6 October 8, 2014
  • a richly made mask
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this mask. The size, color, carving, and price makes this an excellent buy!

    Read More
    wbrembert April 21, 2013
  • Handmade Large Round Bird Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece to make a statement for an afrocentric decor. Everyone who sees it loves it. I love it

    Read More
    keephope1 March 22, 2013
  • Very Piece Piece of Art
    Verified Purchase

    This piece actually looks more beautiful in person than it appears on screen. Made of a sturdy wood, the piece is of substantial size and great coloring. It really adds a sense of culture to my home office.

    Read More
    robjonesjr71 November 1, 2012
  • Noteworthy
    Verified Purchase

    This mask is as impressive as is a similar mask I have hanging together in a corner of the living room. The room is contemporary. Although the masks are mounted on a far wall, they are the most notable art in the room and always first commented upon. I would recommend this mask to anyone who appreciates beauty and serendipity..

    Read More
    ytihs August 4, 2011
  • Loved the mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is more beautiful than pictured. It is rounder than I expected, but looks beautiful with the rest of my mask collection. This is the third mask I have bought from overstock.com, and I am totally satisfied with all three. I will continue to purchase masks from your site,as the masks I have purchased from you have been unique and of good quality.

    Read More
    temor July 16, 2010
  • This African Mask Sizes Will Suprise You
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice african mask to add to my collection, great size, bigger than I thought it would be, my mask is alittle more rounder than the picture shown, that not a problem, its handmade therefore I expect it to be slightly different from the picture, but I am just a tiny bit disappointed, I thought the lines on the face of the mask would be handcraved lines instead of draw on lines, all in all its still a wonderful african mask .

    Read More
    mecca21 March 5, 2010
  • aworth
    Verified Purchase

    just received this item it is larger than expected very substantial in size, colors are as shown are nice. i was looking for an item to place in my foyer on my wall and this will fit quiet nicely. i would order from them again

    Read More
    aworth August 5, 2009
  • Handmade Large Round Bird Mask (Ghana)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great piece. Mine is a little different: the geometric lines with the dots is on the right, and there is more dark painted detail, but the work is really great. I would DEFINITELY recommend this one, and it's really a substantial piece, which is just what I need to fill up my wall. I'm very pleased!

    Read More
    bonniejd July 14, 2009
  • Large African Bird Mask
    Verified Purchase

    The mask is exactly as pictured. We are very happy with it and it is a great value. It joins our small collection of approx. 20 masks. Thank you Overstock for the many masks that we have purchased from you. This is one of the prettier ones with all the colors.

    Read More
    bhclin December 22, 2008
  • COOL Mask!
    Verified Purchase

    When this arrived in the mail I was shocked at the size. It's larger than I expected it to be. VERY cool. I bought this for my father and will be buying another for myself.

    Read More
    dawndik December 23, 2007
  • High hopes dashed
    Verified Purchase

    Holey cow! This mask doesn't look at all like the one pictured. It's general shape is the same, but there are no details on the mask at all. One half is painted a kind of dirt red, and the other side is the same but with scuff marks on it. No artistic detail anywhere. 100% disappointed, will return.

    Read More
    timfromidaho December 11, 2007
  • Wonderfull Detail
    Verified Purchase

    Very large and great workmanship....Need a nice large area to hang this mask...Really stands out and will truly be an eye catcher...I have many different mask....This is my new favorite.

    Read More
    1961don August 25, 2007
Sponsored Links