| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Korean-style Small Coffee Table (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is very poor quality, already cracked

    Read More
    OstkUser165673 October 27, 2016
  • Coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    Great table, didn't realize the height was only 12 inches. However, it serves nicely as lap table.

    Read More
    jetta2000 May 7, 2016
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    So this is basically a nice table if you're a doll. Or live on the streets, or have no expectations of using it for living. At $$$ its a rip off. My cat is taller, I don't understand the 5 stars for a "Korean Style Coffee Table" made in China.

    Read More
    witqueen June 19, 2015
  • Small table perfect size for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small table for a small space to go in front of a futon. This table is the right height and can serve as a table, foot stool or seat for the grand kids.

    Read More
    Cassandra W. March 18, 2015
  • Jody
    Verified Purchase

    I suppose I thought this was a bit larger than it is. (my bad) It is very attractive however and well made. Legs fold up nicely making it easy to store. I

    Read More
    Jody M. January 29, 2015
  • A "tea table" with short legs
    Verified Purchase

    I recently ordered this coffee table and was very disappointed. The table that I received was a "tea table." The words "tea table" were marked on the box. The table had short legs--not as it appears in the picture. Had it not been called a "coffee table" and looked like a coffee table with long legs in the picture, I would not have ordered it.

    Read More
    Anita W. December 15, 2014
  • REALLY Small
    Verified Purchase

    Beware this is a REALLY small table, it may as well be a TV dinner stand. I read that it was small and now i'm kicking myself for not reading the dimensions. I figured for $$$ I'd get something that was at least the size of a coffee table. This is the most expensive piece of useless junk.

    Read More
    LeahNoir November 25, 2014
  • Lovely little table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is pretty compact. The legs fold up, so you can store it underneath the sofa. Yes, it's much smaller than a typical American "coffee table", but the dimensions are listed on the product page -- I ordered based on that and received what I expected. The finish is a dark color and it matches my furniture very well, so i'm satisfied. The wood material and finish are pretty nice -- even finish, didn't arrive with any strange scratches or dents.

    Read More
    mkazberuk June 18, 2012
  • Mediocre Table with Poor Packaging
    Verified Purchase

    I researched many low dining tables online before purchasing these. I had just returned from Korea and was inspired to reorient my apt to be floor-centered. I bought two of these because I could not find a large table (for an adequate price under ~$700). I read the reviews others had written and took my chance. I have to agree with a few purchasers who stated "POOR PACKAGING". The actual table is "ok"; it does the trick. The wood is fine (looks nicer in the photo slightly) but definitely does not look "hand made" that the label claims (and I don't know if I buy into their "fair trade" label...) Comparably, the table is on par with IKEA furniture, to give you an idea of the quality. I would have kept the tables had it been for the very poor packaging which resulted in both corners being chipped (on each table). One was much worse than the other, with the veneer splitting about 2 inches. If the packing were better, the tables would be fine and I would have gladly kept both. PROS: adequate size, folding tables, no assembly required, good bang for buck, sturdiness CONS: very poor packaging, slightly cheaper wood than expected (I will say I complained to Overstock and they promptly refunded me with no fuss. I was pleased with the customer service all around).

    Read More
    saranyc123 November 11, 2011
  • This is the perfect tiny table!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table for my meditation and writing room, a very tiny space that I use for dual purposes. I like to write while sitting on the floor and this is the perfect height and size to set up my laptop on and type at a comfortable level. It is just large enough for my laptop and either a notepad or reference material (not both). It folds up easily, is well constructed and looks great. I definitely encourage anyone considering this purchase to look at the specs and get out a tape measure so you know before you make the investment. I searched high and low to find something with these dimensions and I am grateful to have found this table.

    Read More
    asa1002 November 2, 2011
  • Lovely little table
    Verified Purchase

    Such a beautiful little table. I use it as a small "alter" for favorite things. I wish it came with longer legs, as it would make a wonderful side table, or even coffee table where space is limited.

    Read More
    louet October 19, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I was kind of shocked when I saw how little it was. I have a very small front room that I try to seem spacious. The table fits right in.

    Read More
    rowetta September 28, 2011
  • tiny tiny
    Verified Purchase

    Pay attentions to the listed dimensions. This thing is small. Fortunately, it fits my space, so I am happy. Arrives fully assembled, which is nice. All you have to do is lower the braces. You will see what I mean... it's pretty obvious. Good quality, shipping is perfect, just be aware the piece is small.

    Read More
    mphpnj July 30, 2010
  • Not a coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    This "coffee" table is very small. I mean VERY small. It is however great because there is no assembly required. Although, if you are looking for a genuine coffee table, this is not for you. It is great to use as an extra side table because it is so easy to store away. I was shocked when it arrived, because I was expecting a larger version, but it's so cute that I now adore it.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 6, 2008
  • Poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cute in the picture but this thing is lousy. Construction is weak, not sturdy, it isn't made of wood and one corner was busted upon arrival. Absolutely not worth the price. Very unhappy.

    Read More
    OstkUser1362452 May 18, 2008
  • No assembly required!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made table is low enough to sit at while practicing calligraphy and Japanese ink drawings. It's too small to use for flower arranging, unless you place only the vase on the table. Best feature: it folds flat for storage and fits just about anywhere; I hide mine behind the sofa.

    Read More
    wisteria1234555 March 24, 2008
  • Nice table; some damage
    Verified Purchase

    As with another reviewer, I received the table with damage on some of the corners---the manufacturers really need to redesign the protective packaging. But I can do some gluing down of veneer and coloring in with a marker to make the damage less visible. Other than that, I really love the table. The veneer is beautiful and the semi-matte finish is exactly what I was looking for. The legs fold under, which is not mentioned in the description, if I remember correctly. All told, I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    appledancer February 28, 2008
  • Beautiful little table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect for what I wanted it for--as a small altar/meditation table. It is the perfect height to sit in front of and the craftsmanship is beautiful.

    Read More
    Anonymous December 26, 2007
  • Not your standard-sized coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is more like a large bed tray. It works perfectly with low furniture like the Chandler chair but do not order this expecting to use it as a coffee table with your average size couch. The table also works very well in older houses with windows that are lower to the floor. The table is very well made but if you are looking for a "normal" coffee table, pass this one by.

    Read More
    1ststagehd October 28, 2007
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece. Arrived w/one of the corner's chipped though. Not bad enough to return, but would suggest better packaging.

    Read More
    mbetti May 4, 2007
Sponsored Links