Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Kilim Rectangular Footstool (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Earthy Kilim footstool...solid, attractive !
    Verified Purchase

    Earthen colors and geometric regional patterns make this a wonderful addition to our entry hall which has a similar type bench to sit and put on/take off boots/outerwear.

    Read More
    mimi12f January 1, 2016
  • Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality just wish it were a little shorter

    Read More
    Lucy M. November 1, 2015
  • My little helper
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! The perfect height, beautiful colors

    Read More
    yoli858 August 27, 2015
  • Beautiful Stool!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pricy item, but I have enjoyed having it. Also, the colors are different, but it was still very pretty.

    Read More
    jowilson156 August 20, 2015
  • Great look. Small stool.
    Verified Purchase

    I should have paid more attention to the dimensions, as I expected this stool to be a bit larger. It looks good, and the quality is fine.

    Read More
    stacy1231 August 15, 2014
  • Exactly What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and well-put together. The cover is like jute and although not a "fine-handed" material, I think it will hold up well. My cats are really drawn to sharpen their claws on it and so far it still looks okay. I hope I can figure out a way to deter them soon!

    Read More
    plumquot January 4, 2014
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Looks okay, but I admit I was disappointed. Considering the price, it really should be a lot nicer. I decided not to return it because of the hassle and I had already assembled it.

    Read More
    jmr102 July 24, 2013
  • Love it even if it isn't as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    Even tho the colors are not as shown and the pattern a little different, I love this little footstool. I'd have given it 5 stars were it not for the fact that it differs from the description and picture. However, if I had had the choice of the one pictured and the one I received, I'd have chosen the one I received so I'm not at all unhappy with the product. Maybe the product ought to be described in general terms and a range of colors mentioned. Let the customer choose a color scheme without being so specific about it.

    Read More
    bnlucy July 20, 2013
  • Lucky Find
    Verified Purchase

    When I sat in my new leather chair, purchased locally, my feet did not reach the floor, but the ottoman that came with it overpowered the room and had to go elsewhere. I needed a footstool, and this one turned out to be my solution. The legs are compatible with the style of my antiques; the upholstery pattern and texture go along with my efforts to avoid a prissy look. The size is a good scale for the location. Best of all, the nearly impossible-to-find combination of colors exactly matches those in the upholstery on my inherited victorian chairs. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ojames1 July 11, 2013
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    The size is great for a footstool - wide enough for your feet to move around on and low enough for your legs to be comfortable. Also, it's relatively flat on top. Others I've tried are so rounded on top that your feet slide right off them. The fabric pattern is a good reproduction of a kilim and is accurate as pictured. My only concern is that the material is 80% jute, not 80% wool -- which I would have know that if I'd read the description accurately. Nonetheless, it doesn't feel rough or scratchy on bare feet. A good purchase!

    Read More
    nolabridger June 25, 2013
  • Color is not even close.
    Verified Purchase

    Customer Service was great. Had to return this item twice. Was told color may vary slightly, but it is not even close to what is pictured. The primary burgundy / orange color is on a very small patch on the corners. Very different than item pictured.

    Read More
    meltedce9 June 19, 2013
  • great find!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a very low footstool/ottoman for my senior dog who is a Scottish Terrier. This is the perfect size and color/style matches our decor.

    Read More
    terry1960 May 28, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little splash of color for a little bit of space. Very user friendly for so many things. Just a great fun addition to most any setting.

    Read More
    alzochew1 May 27, 2013
  • Love it! Perfect in my office.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, well wrapped, no damage. Is exactly what I was looking for. Very pleased!

    Read More
    sritzenberg May 1, 2013
  • exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great kilim footstool that I use as an aid to help my elderly dog jump up on my bed. It is infinitely more attractive than the steps you can buy on pet sites, and I love it, and would use it anywhere in the house with pleasure.

    Read More
    hjshastings September 14, 2012
  • Love this footstool.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this footstool, it was exactly what I was looking for. I am short, 5'1"m and I have a rocking chair that I love but my legs were to short to reach the ground. I didn't want a hassock or an ottoman, I wanted a good old-fashion style foot stool and this was the perfect height and size for my needs. It is well made and the fabric texture feels good against my bare feet. Lovely design and well made.

    Read More
    khillyer July 7, 2012
  • What every body needs...
    Verified Purchase

    I just got a leather chair an need a foot stool this was perfect for my new room...

    Read More
    icedog1 June 20, 2012