Read All Reviews for Handmade Jute Casual Berna Rug (7'9 x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Really dirty
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get my rug (in red) for such a great price, that was until I received it. I do not know where the rug comes from but it is so dirty. The rug was delivered in a large plastic packaging bag to protect it during damage. When I opened the rug up it had massive amounts of dirt all over it. I wondred how this happened but decided it was not a big deal. Once I laid the rug down on my hardwood floor the dirt was everywhere. I mean this was really bad. I had to vaccum multiple times and mop as well. The dirt is is very fine and spreads all over the house. Similar to what it would be like if you kept your windows open during a dust storm. Every single time I move the rug even the slightest bit, dirt goes everywhere. It is imbedded in the fibers. I vaccum it twice a week but still has not made a difference with the exception of pulling the fibers out from the weaving. What a mess. I would never buy this rug again. Be warned if you have carpet on your floors and you take the packaging off the rug.

    Read More
    froberry October 26, 2012
  • great value!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had two of these rugs on our screened porch for about 2 1/2 years. With the exception of fading in the sun, they have held up very well. They are a great value and when we need to replace them, I may reorder the same items.

    Read More
    10acgirl June 25, 2012
  • a little darker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    was expecting the rug to be a bit brighter/lighter but after comparing to reviews after the fact it could go either way. quality is great, picture the blue combined with the gray and that seems to be the most accurate. not really solid or striped, more a subtle heather.

    Read More
    desertgal40 June 6, 2012
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I honestly don't think I could have found a better rug at a better price! I purchased the grey version it to go under my dining room table and it's perfect against my dark hardwood floors. My ONLY complaint is that it's difficult to clean (as are all jute rugs, apparently). Unfortunately, not long after I purchased it, my dog threw up on it. It was not only difficult to clean without using water (jute hates water), it was difficult cleaning in between the fibers. Probably not a situation many will be faced with but I'm just throwing it out there for pet owners and parents of small children!

    Read More
    cazachman June 4, 2012
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly as described on the site. Color was an exact match (orange) It's heavy and will hold up well to traffic. This is in our summer home, and it will get a fair amount of use in season. I like it because it a bit thicker than the usual jute rug. I anticipate this rug to last several years.

    Read More
    draymond December 14, 2011
  • Rug IS fraying .
    Verified Purchase

    I Would Not Buy This Rug Again. The Rug Weave Isn"t Secured Well. Lotts Of Loose Ends!

    Read More
    JohnnyBlue August 29, 2011
  • Great rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the rug so much that I bought a second one.

    Read More
    bevo7 August 3, 2011
  • Jute Berna Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was requested by my son for his spare room in his home (he's a starving college student). He loves it and says it makes the room look and feel warmer - he lives in Michigan.

    Read More
    ejnovak68 February 9, 2011
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got the grey Berna rug and I love it. The grey is more something between grey and brown, but that color works perfectly with my walnut colored hardwood floor. The rug is not soft but I didn't expect it to be. We have it under the dining table and for that it's perfect.

    Read More
    angie100 March 8, 2010
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to order this rug when West Elm's Jute Boucle rugs went on backorder for the next 2 months. I chose the blue rug which is almost exactly the color it appears on screen - blue with a hint towards gray. It came within a couple days of ordering. I already have a smaller West Elm Jute rug and the quality is nearly identical. Its not plush underfoot but I wasn't expecting the jute to be very soft. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    romigu March 3, 2010
  • GOOD VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    Orange rug color as shown. Matches perfectly for my use in kitchen. Quite rough but jute is that way. Some of the weave is popping up but again, can happen w/ jute. Finding rug in color needed was challenge so overall good value.

    Read More
    lmeist3 August 23, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go under our dining room table on a wood floor. It's a beautiful rug and matched our color scheme perfectly. There is a little more yellow to it than the moss green I had planned on, but it still works well. I bought a high-quality carpet pad to go underneath, which I would definitely recommend. The rug is certainly not soft under bare feet (but not uncomfortable) and it says on the tag that the color can transfer, so I would recommend protecting your floors. Overall it's a beautiful rug at a great price.

    Read More
    gruvgirl June 22, 2009
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug, good quality, fairly thick. We purchased it in green and love the color though we were surprised it has a lot of yellow to the green. The color looks pretty natural.

    Read More
    ukiahmommy May 13, 2009
Sponsored Links