Today $144.09

At other retailer: $159.00

Save $14.91 (9%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Geese in the Water Silk Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Camouflage
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great value for the money, but no one will mistake it for a $1200 one. I attached a couple of boards on either side of my 55" TV in the bedroom, split the screen in half, added hinges on the ends and a little brass hook and eye in the middle. Voila! Hidden TV and big piece of art. Fold it open to watch, close it for a Zen moment.

    Read More
    James F. October 17, 2017
  • Screen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The colours are true and the scene is well balanced. I highly recommend this folding screen. It is on my dining room wall and gets many compliments. Love the painting.

    Read More
    Angela M. July 9, 2017
  • Silk Screen
    Verified Purchase

    It's stunning - The picture doesn't do it justice. We are so happy with it.

    Read More
    Katherine T. January 31, 2017
  • Good art for the wall
    Verified Purchase

    I like this art next to my Chinese Calligraphy on our wall to add the Asian flavor. The only suggestion is this package needs to privide better hanging accessory and hanging instruction. The parts come with it are absolutely useless. Luckily a reviewer left comment on how they hang it. We followed their suggestions and was able to hang it on our wall. Please pass this the Chinese manufacturer on how to improve the instruction about how to hang on the dry wall. To sum it up, we really enjoy it in our family room.

    Read More
    sunnynova October 4, 2016
  • Fits the bill.
    Verified Purchase

    Fit the wall. Price was right. But it looks like it was what we paid. I like the colors. Time will tell if we keep it up.

    Read More
    OstkUser413266 July 26, 2016
  • not as nice as i thought it might be
    Verified Purchase

    smudges on the print and the image was better than the actual product. I plan on returning

    Read More
    OstkUser64354 December 4, 2015
  • Worse than a paint by number
    Verified Purchase

    I think it is paper on balsa wood and looks like someone quickly painted the scene. It was not good enough quality to hang on my wall.

    Read More
    snowmanda October 19, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I expected

    Read More
    Jill R. August 13, 2015
  • Embee
    Verified Purchase

    Blown away. This is a huge and gorgeous. A little bit of smdge or transfer on the red petals, but it's still beautiful

    Read More
    Marianna B. July 24, 2015
  • Water silk screen
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but not the highest quality. good for the price, I guess!

    Read More
    TYTran May 23, 2015
  • Beautiful artwork!
    Verified Purchase

    the cranes (not geese) in water artwork is exactly what I wanted. it fits perfectly over our couch and is a centerpiece for the room. I love it! now I want to look for other similar things on the site.

    Read More
    nibs17 September 6, 2012
  • Geese in the Water Silk Screen
    Verified Purchase

    OK, received the wrong screen first time around and then that particular item was out of stock until whenever, so I chose this one. It arrived quickly and carefully packaged and is so very BEAUTIFUL! Torquise color depicted on my monitor was more muted in real life and blended perfectly with accents in my living room. Now for the hanging ... as everyone before me has said, it's pretty bad. It takes two people to hang --- one who sort of knows what they are doing (that would NOT be me) and the other person who stands there looking concerned and gets cursed out repeatedly (that would be me). My husband took 4 sawtooth picture hangers and attached two to the middle larger panel and one on each end panel then put up 4 nails all level and together we hung the screen. It looks great! You are given an oriental brass decorative "hanger" that could only be used for decoration ... I saved mine for something else. Lastly, as others have stated, this item was totally mistitled as they are NOT geese, they are cranes!

    Read More
    piggypups April 29, 2012
  • Was a staple in our home for years!
    Verified Purchase

    This artwork was the focal piece in our living room for years. I loved that it was a large, hand-painted looking piece of art for an affordable price. Guess what? It still hangs in our living room, but I painted over it with an original design to match my new decor. So even when you don't like the style anymore, you can still use it as a canvas for other things.

    Read More
    edammen April 18, 2012
  • Lovely, but difficult to hang
    Verified Purchase

    I love the delicate artwork and the colors of this silk screen. It was as expected. However, I did not expect it to be so difficult to hang. It only comes with two very thin brackets (useless) and other methods of hanging pictures do not work because of the screen's construction. It's a bit heavier than it appears. For most of the year, it's been propped up on the back of my sofa leaning against the wall. I will soon be atttempting to hang it using many of those velcro picture hangers. I'm hoping that works. I get many compliments on this piece and still think it was worth buying.

    Read More
    radchicago July 27, 2011
  • Great looking product
    Verified Purchase

    I love it - it fits my decor perfectly & makes the room. Wish I had room for another one.

    Read More
    jeepwmn April 19, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this art for years and never tire of looking at it and am always getting compliments!!!

    Read More
    springdreaming January 18, 2011
  • Vivid colors
    Verified Purchase

    Very vivid colors. I just wish the hanging attachments were already attached. I also think hanging instructions would have been included. Other than the hanging concerns I am very pleased.

    Read More
    deelor July 26, 2010
  • Exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is exactly as pictured. It is 6ft x 3ft and the colors are bright. I was a tad concerned about the blue b/c it looked so turquoise and I needed it to blend with some chairs that are light blue with less green than turquoise. There was enough variation in the blue in the flowers, that it works perfectly - better than a perfect match to the chairs. I am very pleased with the purchase and feel like I got exactly what I bargained for. So why four stars? It is tough to hang! I am not a fan of the typical screen hanging hardware (little flat gold things intended to be seen on the wall), so we are going to have to be more creative about getting the screen on the wall. This was an issue with another more expensive screen that I purchased elsewhere as well, so I think it just comes with the territory. However, ideally the screen would have included hardware for hanging the screen like a "normal" picture or at least a slip sheet with some recommendations for hanging it that way. But, I guess that is what Google is for. Overally, great product, great price. Another successful Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    nattymichele May 25, 2010
  • Geese in the Water Silk Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice product. It matches my Asian decor theme in the house.

    Read More
    kristy12345 January 9, 2010
  • pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by this beautiful screen. The background is more golden than it appears online. The picture does not do it justice. It is very delicate and fragile looking so I was very careful putting it on the wall but it arrived in perfect condition. I did use small metal braces to stabilize it before hanging. I am very satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    kimmerling December 9, 2009