Today: $343.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Elite Traditional Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • High-quality, beautiful wool rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this beautiful rug. My only complaint is that it "sheds" alot and I need to constantly vaccuum it. I'm hoping this stops with time. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase--it's cheap for the great quality.

    Read More
    maryke13 March 14, 2012
  • Brought the whole room together
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with the carpet. Beautiful design, draws all the elements of the room together. Very calming.

    Read More
    bobbiz November 11, 2011
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug! The quality is great. The color is a true navy, which looks wonderful on my hardwood floors. I cannot believe how fast it was shipped out and at my door, I ordered it on a Friday and it arrived on Tuesday.

    Read More
    jennpm October 12, 2010
  • Very Fine Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fast Shipping, Perfect Condition, Extremely Good Price, Almost No Shed. The wool is not soft as the silk/wool ones, but it is very rich and thick. The major blue color is very close to the picture, but the golden color is NOT, it is actually between light brown and beige. I will give it a 5 stars if the "golden" parts can be more golden.

    Read More
    gyy August 18, 2010
  • Wonderful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful rug. Color are true to photo and it feels great underfoot as well. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    lucylinda July 24, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I have never purchased a carpet on line before and was very hesitant. However, when I received this I was delighted. The carpet arrived promptly, less than a week after I ordered it. It is plush and really looks like a carpet that would have cost considerably more than what I paid. It has shed very little. The color is pretty true to the picture. The only difference is that the pattern is "looser" than what you see on the picture. By that I mean the spaces between the designs are bigger than what appears in the picture. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a well priced carpet for their room.

    Read More
    fleasx3 March 24, 2010
  • Exceeds Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased. The actual colors are true to the picture. The pile is very dense, has a nice plush feel underfoot. I am amazed at the quality of this rug for the money. I would recommend without reservation.

    Read More
    thurchild March 20, 2010
  • happy rug buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the rug purchase and the quick delivery! The rug is beautiful, plush and very rich looking. The price is unbelievably reasonable. The colors of the rug are very close to the photo on the website. I would not hesitate to buy another rug from Overstock! In fact I have bought two other rugs!

    Read More
    springtexasrugshopper February 26, 2010
  • 8x10 area rug
    Verified Purchase

    very please with color compared to picture. expected shedding and getting better after 2 weeks. great quality. not perfectly square but concealed with furniture. very pleased with fast trackable service!!!

    Read More
    juleay February 10, 2010
  • Luxury!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug for our living room after it was recently repainted. I cannot imagine a more luxurious rug for our room and tastes. The colors are sumptuous and match the colors on my monitor very closely. The wool does not shed too much (after a few weeks' use). It has a very cushiony feel underfoot; we also purchased the Superior Rug Pad with it, and are pleased, though I did need to trim about 1.5 inches off one end of the pad for a good fit. The style is not so formal as a complex silk Oriental rug, but that fits our room nicely. It has been a little difficult to get the ends to lie flat. I would definitely purchase this rug again. It is the fourth I have purchased from Overstock, and we have been happy with them all.

    Read More
    clmb2 January 6, 2010
  • Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, blue a little bit brighter than expected, but it still works. Sheds quite a bit, but not as noticeable as a darker rug I've bought from Overstock before. How the rug gets here in two days is amazing to me, fabulous shipping!

    Read More
    lizst January 3, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is the crowning glory of my bedroom re-do. The blue, green, and golden-tan colors are saturated, but not too bright. The feel underfoot with a quality mat (I bought the superior) is wonderful. There is normal but not heavy shedding as is to be expected with a wool rug. Delivery was super fast and the quality for the money far exceeded my expectations; I am VERY pleased with this purchase and have since purchased another wonderful wool rug from Overstock. I'm a new and happy O-shopper!

    Read More
    evie29 December 8, 2009
  • Even more beautiful in person
    Verified Purchase

    Silky plush and a lovely design. It is in my bedroom and is gorgeous.I recommend giving it a good vacuum, as it will shed the first two or three vacuums, then it will stop shedding. Also, I bought the nonslip pad for underneath, and it feels cushy and wonderful. I just love it.

    Read More
    qualitymeister April 3, 2009
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful! I was sort of worried with taking the chance and ordering a rug online without seeing it in person, but I am so glad I went with my gut. The color goes perfect with my dining room and I can't get over how soft and thick the rug is. I will defiantly be ordering another rug for my living room in the near future. Also, very fast shipping, only took a week to come in. Great product!

    Read More
    browneyesmd April 23, 2008
Sponsored Links