Today: $339.99

At other retailer: $514.95

Save $174.96 (34%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Elite Traditional Wool Rug (8' Octagon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Solution for Problem Space
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It was the perfect solution for a small, square dining room, which was a bit too small for an 8' x 8' rug, which is the standard size for a square rug. the octagonal shape makes the rug a bit smaller, so it is perfect. The colors are as they appear on the site, and the quality is good.

    Read More
    Sfruhman March 13, 2017
  • ocatagonal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors (very rich) and the feel of this rug.

    Read More
    Donna K. January 11, 2017
  • Wendy Manker
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet: perfect size and shape. Exactly what I wanted. I'm always happy with the carpets I get from Overstock. com.

    Read More
    Wendy L M. March 23, 2016
  • happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for our entry - perfect size, great quality and looks great

    Read More
    Doreen H. June 10, 2015
  • Beautiful rug looks more expensive than it was
    Verified Purchase

    Colors in the rug are exactly as advertised. I love the octagon shape, perfect for a square dining area. Order arrived in 3 days as promised.

    Read More
    lombardlady August 26, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on Tuesday and it arrived at my door on Friday......the same week. It was nicely rolled up and was easy to install in my large kitchen/dining/family room. It really didn't have any issues with "relaxing", which I was concerned about. It looked like it had always been a part of the room. The colors were just as shown on the website and I am impressed with the quality of the product. It makes a great addition to our home!

    Read More
    mmstephens July 27, 2013
  • Beautiful but poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful but the quality is very poor. We bought this rug and immediately place it. It immediately started to shed. Our thoughts were, like new carpet it will soon stop all the shedding and begin to be the great product we assumed we were buying. No, this did not happen. Instead, the rug began to loose large chunks and shedding began to take on a daily process. Without being vacuumed, only brushed, the rug was still loosing large chunks and shedding. We decided to just let it lay without vacuuming or brushing to see if the daily shed would still take place. Yes, it did. Fibers were coming from the rug without any maintenance and we were lost for words. This rug is of very poor quality and we are sending it back.

    Read More
    jemaiden1 June 9, 2013
  • Absolutely the greatest!
    Verified Purchase

    A wonderful carpet.....far better than we expected. It is thick and rich with burgundy and earth tone colors. It is in our breakfast room and adds color to our kitchen/breakfast area. We are totally pleased and only wish that we could purchase small 3x5 rugs to match to place in front of our kitchen doors. Maybe that will Happen!!! hint! hint!

    Read More
    ccboyle May 8, 2013
  • highly reccomended carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I purchased from Overstock.com. I could not have been happier with this rug. It has finished off a three year project in my dining room, and looks as if it was made for the room. Thank You, and I will use Overstock.com again.

    Read More
    xild February 26, 2013
  • We couldn't be happier with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    We're very happy with this purchase! The rug is absolutely beautiful and true to its description. The colors are vibrant and the rug feels soft and luxurious under our feet! Also very happy with Overstccks prompt service!

    Read More
    kateena1 August 29, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a great rug. We loved it. Although the color does not blend perfectly with my magenta sofa set, the rug still adds a signature. I checked out a local store for the same quality and size and it was some thousands of dollars. You will never be able to get the same quality of this rug from your local store. I became a fan of overstock.com after buying this rug. Great value, indeed!

    Read More
    dfdina July 11, 2012
  • The Rug is as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of the rug. The packaging for shipping was excellent and the rug was ready to place right away. The rug lay flat immediately. It gave a richness to the area that still surprises me when I enter the room.

    Read More
    marla55 June 20, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug in two sizes for my den and dining rooms. It has to be one of the best quality items I have purchased from Overstock. It is thick, rich wool. The only negative I have is that it will shed for several months. I don't mean handfuls or the such but red fuzzies will be on your wood floor for awhile. As much as I have vacuumed up the fuzz, the rug still looks and feels thick and luxurious.

    Read More
    campcop1 June 13, 2012
  • Color description incorrect
    Verified Purchase

    LOVED the look of this rug on line, however the colors were drab and much darker than described. The "red" (it was really brownish maroon) had subtle striations in it as well. I have been a faithful customer of Overstock and will continue to make purchases from this web site. The rug was returned for a full refund which I SO appreciate. Had the colors been more in accurate I would have kept it.

    Read More
    claudrn June 13, 2012
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! Super fast delivery and the rug and pad are exactly what was described online and exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    christmasexchange April 9, 2012
  • just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It is always scary to order rugs online- but these turned out to be exactly what I wanted at an affordable price.

    Read More
    snooky813 February 1, 2012
  • very good product
    Verified Purchase

    good looking rug, very good quality, excellent color and priced right. If you're looking for a quality rug at the right price I would suggest you try this one.

    Read More
    rickinhou November 5, 2011
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Order this rug, it is just beautiful. It is the centerpiece of our formal living room. It really warmed up the room.

    Read More
    sap1 August 20, 2011
  • Handmade Elite Traditional Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am more than happy with this area rug. The colors are perfect. Just like in the picture. I had ordered a cheaper rug similar to this from a different company. I received a notice it was out of stock. I immediately looked again at overstock.com and found this. It was a little more in price, but was what I wanted and worth it. When it arrived I was amazed at how beautiful it was and it is like stepping on a plush carpet. I'm very happy with how this purchase turned out.

    Read More
    rmee March 25, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug, color was exactly as described and feels luxurious Could not be happier with Overstock.com will definitely order from them again.

    Read More
    pateaves March 15, 2011
Sponsored Links