Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $195.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Elite Traditional Wool Rug (6' Octagon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to replace another of the same shape and size for my kitchen. This one looks so much better and doesn't show the dirt like the first one did (it was earth tones.) this one sheds less than the other also.

    Read More
    tamerbettyp January 26, 2016
  • Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Still looks new after many years and gets daily wear. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Nancy S. January 1, 2016
  • Love it !
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful. I have this one and the larger one. They look great together.

    Read More
    Susan D. October 8, 2015
  • J:G
    Verified Purchase

    Very expensive looking rug, just the right weight snd thickness

    Read More
    julie648 August 28, 2015
  • Looks nice - smaller than expected - funny odor
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to find a rug for the turret of our Victorian house that was the right size. The turret is 7' 2" and most of the rugs I have seen are either 5' 9" or 7' 10" thus 6' sounded a little small but better than the other options. I am a bit disappointed that this is another 5' 9" rug. The 6' that they use to describe the size was measured on the diagonal from corner to corner rather than from side to side. Also, the rug has a very strange smell to me like it has been in a smoking cat person's house for an extended time or is somehow musty/ dirty. Hopefully the smell goes away over time. The positive side is that the colors are nice and the thickness is good and plush so if you are not really worried about the size and possible smell (perhaps mine was returned by someone stinky) it is a great rug. As far as timeliness of getting here it took 9 days to get to us.

    Read More
    Pakamin October 28, 2014
  • Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very impressed with the high end quality of my octagon oriental rug. The colors are beautiful. I am always a little leary of what I will actually receive when I order merchandise on line. However, everything in the product discription was true! The rug fits under my breakfast table perfectly and adds charm to the room. I am also impressed with the service of Overstock.com. Delivery was ahead of their estimate and the rug was without any flaws due to shipping or craftmanship. I would order again and definately recommend Overstock.com to friends. Its the easiest way of shopping!

    Read More
    gmabernie June 27, 2014
  • The rug is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This rug I put in my kitchenette , it adds so much to the room, color is wonderful

    Read More
    roro38 June 10, 2014
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is great. It gives our foyer a warm look. We are very happy with this product. Everyone who has seen it, has commented on how good it looks and feels. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    dianemc201 July 16, 2013
  • HANDMADE ELITE WOOL RUG
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several bags from Overstock.com. This bag my best purchase. I am very happy with color and quality. I can recommend to all my friends & relatives.

    Read More
    inna20000 December 7, 2012
  • Great deal in every way!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love to shop online, but it's always a concern when trying to make a decorating decision from a picture. That being said, this rug was exactly as represented and exactly what we were looking for and all for less money than we expected to have to spend. I know I sound like a shill for the company, but it's always great when a plan comes together!

    Read More
    relgib March 19, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and fits perfectly under my dining table. My favorite thing I've bought for my new home.

    Read More
    jeanie1011 September 20, 2011
  • Wonderful Rug !!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. Great Price and the colors are very vibrant.

    Read More
    rppayne September 20, 2011
  • Absolutely perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    We just had our walls painted in our foyer and this rug has matched perfectly. We couldn't be happier with this purchase. The quality is even better than expected and the colors were very true to the photo. We have bought several items form overstock and have never been disappointed.

    Read More
    stellabella5 September 14, 2011
  • Wonderful rugs!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these rugs in both the 6' & 8' sizes as our dining and family rooms flow into each other. The red is a little lighter than shown which is what we wanted. They are very thick and do shed until vacuumed 3 or 4 times. That's the only thing that can be annoying but is well worth it. Highly recommend these rugs for the price. The set off the mahogany floors wonderfully.

    Read More
    campcop1 September 6, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my kitchen. The rug is as expected and I love it.

    Read More
    shelleycet August 25, 2011
  • Jackaroo
    Verified Purchase

    I Received the rug the day after I ordered it. WOW!! That is something you can expect from Overstock, I have never been disappointed & have ordered many times. Rug is beautiful & exactly what I wanted & was sure I would get. Beautiful colors & so vivid & true. I spent a great deal of time looking for the right colors & price but now realize that was a waste of my time as I should have gone on line to Overstock right away.

    Read More
    jackarooo January 8, 2010
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Well made wool area rug. Muted colors with slightly smaller dimensions than stated on advert. Pleased with purchase and would recommend to others. Prompt delivery.

    Read More
    alphapath October 31, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very pretty. It has great detail and color. The rug looks very nice under my table.

    Read More
    soccermom69 October 16, 2009
  • Octagonal rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great Rug.Fits my entry which has a diagonal cut dining room entry. The "red" is is a redish burgandy and matches my small Persian rug at the front doorway. My entry is white and dark beige it goes fine.The measurements are actually 5', 91/2" point to point and 6', 4" side to side. this was OK for my entry.Very nice quality for the price. If a longer runner comes out in this pattern I will buy it.

    Read More
    lupinelady October 2, 2009
  • My New Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I recently renovated my whole house after 20 years of living there. The size and shape of my new coffee table required, preferably, an octagonal area rug; but I was unable to find one locally or online in the right size and/or colors. I had decided to settle for a round rug, but the only one I found that would work for me was 'way out of my price range. Someone recommended I try Overstock.com, and in my first search, I found exactly what I was looking for. Not only were the size and color perfect, but the price was less than half what I would have paid for the round rug I really didn't want. After I placed the order, my rug was delivered in less than a week. It has been on my floor for about two weeks now, and it is the first thing in my "new" house that people notice. The workmanship is exceptional, the colors are true, and the design is perfectly detailed. It is obviously a high-quality product, and I found it to be exactly as advertised, though even more beautiful than I expected. This is my first experience with Overstock.com, and I could not be more pleased. I would recommend the company, and especially this rug, to anyone.

    Read More
    63granny March 9, 2009
Sponsored Links