Starting at: $55.99

Save $3.00 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Cuckoo Rooster Weathervane

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rooster weathervane
    Verified Purchase

    I love this weathervane in my front garden, weathered bronze is very well made and attractive; easy to assemble and put in the ground! Love it!

    Read More
    jett32 February 2, 2017
  • rooster vane
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured. It was cheaper at Overstock than at two other sources, for the same product. Love it.

    Read More
    Pam B. December 27, 2016
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Have noted that cups do not want to rotate even in good wind. Manufacturer may want to look into addressing this. That is only reason for a 4 star rather than 5 star rating.

    Read More
    Steven P. October 15, 2016
  • Weathervane - fine
    Verified Purchase

    Simple and cute backyard decoration. Assembly was easy and so no problems after a couple weeks. Shipping and packaging were fine.

    Read More
    Linda A. July 30, 2016
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    was very much satisfied with my purchase and the delivery time was excellent

    Read More
    Linda F. June 16, 2016
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This is what my wife was looking for. Thank you for your customer service!!

    Read More
    Michael B. May 9, 2016
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a CHRISTmas gift for my husband and he loves it!

    Read More
    Beverly W. December 29, 2015
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Quality workmanship and materials

    Read More
    David T. June 6, 2015
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautifully made item with a great finish. The mounting bracket was a bit smaller than expected, but we were able to compensate for that when we installed it by adding another bracket. It gets quite windy here and we wanted to make sure it wouldn't blow off the wall. We're very pleased with this item.

    Read More
    luvtacook January 4, 2015
  • This is a very nice product but hard to mount.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the mount for a "side" installation but it turned out to be the wrong type. I reordered the correct type of mount but the tube that actually holds the weathervane was far too large and the screws did not go in far enough to stabilize the vane. After a long period of time my husband finally got it mounted but had to put it on the fence instead of the roof. Somewhat disappointing but the weathervane is very nice and is a nice addition to our patio. It would be helpful to have the size of the mounting tube available at the time of purchase.

    Read More
    nkwathome December 23, 2014
  • No screws included?!
    Verified Purchase

    This rooster weather vane is pretty much as advertised, which is a good thing, at a good price. Nice design, sturdy construction and made in the USA. The only real downside is the lack of specificity in the instructions, which doesn't tell you which way to mount the wind cups, but the picture helped, after using a magnifying glass. No screws were included with the base mount, which was no issue for me, because I have my own workroom, but some people may not be too pleased with that little surprise, which means a trip to the hardware store. Some companies offer the option of which way the directional letters are laid out. For me the N & S are backwards when you look from the front of the house. Not a big deal, but then again, neither is offering the option, as other companies do.

    Read More
    sunnyman617 May 12, 2014
  • Great Weathervane for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice on our fence post. Excellent quality and price. Perhaps smaller than some folks would like, but for us, it provides a very lovely and functional yard decoration on our fence post. Would recommend to anyone looking for a small footprint weathervane.

    Read More
    sirbigguy August 20, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. This is a sturdy, beautiful piece that has found the perfect home on my shed. It was easy to put up.

    Read More
    webbsmom June 25, 2013
  • This is really nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Really like it but was hoping to find a crowing rooster. I did however after I bought this one. That's ok. This one is really nice and really well made like the other 2 I have bought. It is a gift to a family member.

    Read More
    twofryers June 18, 2013
  • Love my weathervane!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my country taste! The color and quality were perfect, and it was easy for my husband to put together and put on our roof!

    Read More
    cj25 May 30, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was our second time ordering from this company and very pleased with results. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    1buttons April 27, 2013
  • Picture color is the reason I thought it was black
    Verified Purchase

    Like the weather vane. Would like it better if it was another foot or more taller. There were many choices, but I like the traditional rooster best which is what I ordered and received.

    Read More
    baltzell5 February 13, 2013
  • Weather Junkie says AOK
    Verified Purchase

    Being interested in the weather and living by the river, this became an important part of my patio.

    Read More
    cobbleted112 December 27, 2012
  • Handmade Cuckoo Rooster Weathervane
    Verified Purchase

    I love this weathervane. It is exactly what I wanted. I had a lovely weathervane on a cupula atop my roof which was destroyed in Hurricane Isaac. Now I have a brand new one that looks exactly like the one I lost. Now to find someone to get up there and install it!!! Can I get that on Overstock? Thank you!

    Read More
    wompus102 December 12, 2012
  • No housewife
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for all areas as stated ours was a roof mount but will look good where ever you choose

    Read More
    btrix August 23, 2012
Sponsored Links