Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $26.09

MSRP: $48.95

Save $22.86 (47%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Cotton and Fragrant Root 'Blue Paradise' Table Runner (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful piece of hand-made art!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this runner - the color is true and lends a touch of class! Even greater is that the runner is handmade and has a heritage all it's own.

    Read More
    Alice H. January 5, 2016
  • A lovely table runner.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to bring a bit of color to the stained black table at our back entry and it did just that. It looks very much like the close up shot showing both the blue and the natural dried color of the grass it's woven with. I'm very happy with it. I do wish Overstock would allow customer photos because the ones in the listing, don't do it justice.

    Read More
    ouisel January 1, 2016
  • Pretty colors but...
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the color of this runner, but I don't really care for the material it is made from. The brown lines (root?) are kind of rough and leave tiny scratches on my wood table. In addition it leaves root (?) particles on the table.

    Read More
    Laura L. September 3, 2015
  • Pretty color
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty color, different texture almost like bamboo?

    Read More
    Lisa H. April 26, 2015
  • Blue Paradise Table Runner
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I hoped for. Perfect color and quality. Very satisfied with the experience. Still shopping!

    Read More
    OstkUser17855 January 30, 2015
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I have the place mat set that matches these by same artisan and is exact same great workmanship and colors and love it. I wanted this runner for a mahogany coffee table and it works perfectly. My Maine Coon Cat Mix took an immediate interest to it as in wanting to lick and saw his interest in wanting to nibble and perhaps chew it so used a water-based made-for-cats bitter spray to curb that right away, which did not affect the color or appearance of runner at all. Very nicely made and nice to know all natural and keeping an art and craft alive through purchasing.

    Read More
    namnibor March 19, 2014
  • Beautiful runner
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size; good quality; love the aroma that the natural material produces.

    Read More
    jimimi7 November 12, 2013
  • beautiful runner
    Verified Purchase

    this runner was worth the wait, it was just what I wanted it to be handmade and one of a kind it looks great on my natural rustic wood table. I would not hesitate to buy it again.

    Read More
    corlan April 22, 2013
  • pretty but "grassy"
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this runner for a coffee table to try and protect the surface from a 3 year old. I did not want to spend much, it couldn't be too long, but I was particular about color/design since it was to be displayed so prominently. This runner checked all the boxes, but it is very "rough". The "fragrant root" is a type of straw and it splinters (there is enough cotton to keep it supple). My only concern is that my cat loves it and has tried a number of times to use it as a scratching post. But it is pretty, hope it lasts (as well as the table top).

    Read More
    trianglegrief November 21, 2012
  • table runner
    Verified Purchase

    Nice item, isn't quite as blue as I expected but goes OK with table cloth.

    Read More
    lydiapmott@gmai March 22, 2012
  • Table Runnwe
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a runner in a blue color to match some existing rugs and dishes I had so wanted something subtle that would be the right color blue........without a big pattern. It is perfect.

    Read More
    margeschlegel October 17, 2011
  • FRAGRANT ROOT TABLE RUNNER
    Verified Purchase

    LIGHT WEIGHT TABLE RUNNER BUT PERFECT FOR THE TOP OF MY CEDAR CHEST. THE SCENT OF THE 'FRAGRANT ROOT' DISAPPEARS WITH A COUPLE OF WEEKS - STRONG BUT NOT OFFENSIVE AT FIRST. COLORS LOVELY AS WELL AS TEXTURE..

    Read More
    1965yanyea July 19, 2011
  • Blue Paradise Table Runner (Indonesia)
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I expected. Rough texture. I would not buy again.

    Read More
    mommyalligator May 31, 2010
  • Gorgeous Table Runner
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE LOVE LOVE the Blue Paradise Table Runner! It looks great on our coffee table. The only downside we can think of is that due to the way it was crafted, it isn't machine washable, so we're being careful not to spill on it. A rag with warm water did "spot clean" a boo boo though. If it's in a "high traffic" area, you might want something washable. The quality craftmanship on this piece makes it a great addition to most decors!

    Read More
    lefsenana2 March 8, 2010
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love the highly textured hand woven feel - great by itself on the table or as a compliment to other tableware. Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    jpjupiter January 2, 2010
  • fragrant smell
    Verified Purchase

    I think the tablerunner is beautiful but it does have a strong fragrant odor from the materials used. Either we are getting used to it or it is fading with time.

    Read More
    kjfajhdf April 13, 2008
  • Beautiful Table Runner!
    Verified Purchase

    This product exceeded my expectations! The runner is a vibrant blue color with textural beige elements woven throughout. I also was delighted to receive information about the person who crafted the product in Indonesia; this made the runner even more special. The craftsmanship is excellent. I would buy another product from this craftsman. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Lori Interiors October 28, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser787169 March 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Annette S. June 27, 2016
Sponsored Links