Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Ceramic 'Buddha and the Jade Elephant' Teapot (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I love Buddas and jade so this is perfect to my taste. So glad I bought it.

    Read More
    bopeepn February 12, 2014
  • Charming gift !
    Verified Purchase

    VERY nicely done ! Indeed a very nice gift. Also great to have one for yourself, to share some tea..or for just have some when you are by yourself.. Very nice to just look at and enjoy. Its interesting and very well done. I gave several as gifts and ALL were very well received

    Read More
    susiefoofoo November 26, 2013
  • exotic gift
    Verified Purchase

    The teapot is a charming addition to my mother- in- law's collection of elephants. It is very well crafted, and the details are amazing. She was very pleased on Christmas with this gift. I was really impressed with how well it was packed for shipping. There were layers and layers protecting the item.

    Read More
    nkh12842 January 5, 2013
  • Love this teapot!
    Verified Purchase

    This unique teapot is very charming. I use mine for display. It is small, but it warms my heart. It is so unique and the handcrafted teapot is beautifully done. I love the teapot, the color is a perfect compliment to my kitchen island where it's proudly displayed. A real conversation starter.

    Read More
    annapurnar October 31, 2012
  • Wonderful gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item to go into a gift basket that was put together for a charity event- we created a tea time basket- this piece was a wonderful focal point for the basket.

    Read More
    ihenning October 22, 2012
  • Very very very disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I just opened my door to receive the elephant tea pot i was waiting for so long to find this piece of less than ordinary thing. I'm very disappointed. The picture displayed on the website showed different color different size.. very deceiving look indeed !!!! Doesn't even worth the money I will pay on return.

    Read More
    lamisa February 15, 2012
  • Departure of the Jade Budha
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a departing gift for my x wife. She collected anything nice with a elephant. She loved this just as much as I did her departing ! True Story

    Read More
    sourkreme November 16, 2011
  • Small but beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this in the mail! I am very impressed by the craftsmanship and the care that was taken to deliver it in such good shape. It is definitely small. If you drink tea in mugs then this can only serve 1 person. If you drink tea in tea cups you can probably get 3 tea cups worth of water into it. It is a great showpiece too. If you are looking for something very classy and aesthetic then you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for something that is very functional, I wouldn't recommend it.

    Read More
    joyofbeing March 1, 2011
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful tea pot!!! i use it as tea pot and as my living room decoration!

    Read More
    egart February 12, 2011
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    While I had some serious issues with overstock and the shipping of this product, the teapot itself is very cute and actually holds a lot more tea than you would think.

    Read More
    amber12345678 January 25, 2011
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    The teapot arrived really quickly and wrapped in a ton of packaging to prevent it from breaking. The pot itself holds about two cups of tea. There is a built in strainer, but I would recommend getting a finer one because smaller tea leaves do get through. Still a great product.

    Read More
    dd2377 January 25, 2011
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Beware -- this only holds 16 oz -- two cups of tea. I had gone to the Novica website to see how many oz it held, but that site said 27 oz -- WRONG! Also, it is very green (the photo looks more muted) and it's not glazed on the outside. Very cute, but so much smaller than I anticipated. The height measurement includes the handle, so that's deceiving too. But for a teapot to brew tea for one, it's cute!

    Read More
    nadley November 9, 2010
  • teapot
    Verified Purchase

    great delivery, received within 2 days, thanks for everything.

    Read More
    jamarfly April 7, 2010
  • Lucky Elephant
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was bought as a gift. It is a well crafted work of art. The finish is even and very smooth. The buddha on top adds a playfulness to the teapot. I think it will be placed in her curio cabinet but I believe it could be used in the kitchen for a spot of tea.

    Read More
    bobbieh7 April 6, 2010
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This teapot is made with good quality--it was just what I was looking for--the price was right and delivery was quick.

    Read More
    knottheadin April 6, 2010
  • Beautiful Buddha
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my daughter who loves green tea and incense. It is so beautiful she has put it on display in her room and is afraid to use it. It is indeed more beautiful than I thought from the photo. The glaze is a very refined matte finish and the green is more lovely. It took over three weeks to arrive but came very well packaged. I think this is a gift that my daughter will actually keep for years to come.

    Read More
    ricedean February 16, 2010
  • a definate conversation starter!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it!!! she collects elephants and is going to be moving away to college soon. it is cute and definatley looks like it is a conversation starter that could be used either for a curio cabinet or a shelf decoration or for serving actual tea. the ceramic is a beautiful pale green color and the handle is a delicate but well made bamboo. it took a while to arrive, but was delivered federal express and was packed very very well. i could have dropped the box off the roof and i am sure that the tea pot inside would have been fine! it was a little bit more expensive than i would have thought, but it was a gift and i dont regret the purchase. very cute! i know it will be a cherished one of my daughter's elephants forever!

    Read More
    nightengale2 January 13, 2010
  • awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it, I would recommend this for any elephant lover!

    Read More
    jwrichoux December 23, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    momeof2 September 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    patsylynn31 May 21, 2016