Starting at $26.54
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Burnt Bamboo 24-inch Roll-up Window Shade (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice color!
    Verified Purchase

    This shade was just what I wanted for a difficult window size. Easy to put up, hangs nicely and evenly.

    Read More
    Martha L D. June 12, 2017
  • Great door shade!
    Verified Purchase

    Shade seems to be durable and is attractive looking and hangs easily. Rolls up and down smoothly. Make sure you pull the cord to the side so it locks. It is the only way it will lock because the cord is smooth string texture so it takes a little play to lock it where you want it. Otherwise, it has worked well for my back door and has kept out the sun rays from coming in which have been very hot this summer. Also has been great for privacy too! Also the price was reasonable. Great shade for a great price! :)

    Read More
    OstkUser416345 July 27, 2016
  • Nice Blind
    Verified Purchase

    This blind is very nice and made well.

    Read More
    anne27207 July 7, 2015
  • Has lasted for 5 years!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this shade nearly 5 years ago, and it's never faded or broken in any way. Color remains the same with no fading. Considering purchasing another color now, as my kitchen has been remodeled. Great, simple shade for a back door or pantry window.

    Read More
    pebbs78 July 4, 2015
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    The shade looks nice although would be nice if cord were brown or tan instead of white.

    Read More
    Amy S. April 22, 2015
  • AWESOME, BUY IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Hung this to have bedroom privacy, it works great, looks classy, still has no signs of sun bleaching! Track roller still works seamless.

    Read More
    netnimf September 19, 2014
  • Nice Bamboo shade
    Verified Purchase

    I like the long of this bamboo shade but it seems a little on the cheap side (that is probably why the price was so good). I do have concerns over how long it will last!

    Read More
    10ashfor09 April 2, 2014
  • Great roll-up blinds
    Verified Purchase

    These blinds are super! I've ordered blinds from Pier One, Anna's Linens, Lowes & Home Depot. These are my favorite, from rhe nutty color to the close, small size spacing to the ease of installation and operation. Good job Overstock! I highly recommend these.

    Read More
    matthet July 23, 2013
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    The blind does not cover the entire window as other reviews stated, but, that was ok because I bought it for looks not to cover the entire window. I have a Zen theme in the bathroom and this fit perfectly!

    Read More
    fickle354 July 5, 2013
  • Good Product for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great shades for the price... Will buy again for a different room. Also provides pretty good darkening when paired with some sheers.

    Read More
    abbysmom07 June 3, 2013
  • Great overall
    Verified Purchase

    I was just not happy with the color and the fact that you can see though the bamboo. But a set of sheers should do the trick.

    Read More
    cece777 December 16, 2012
  • not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Yeah - I don't like this product. Its not really working out for me. Part of it ( I guess) is my fault - when it came in the mail I tried to hang it up immediately but the hanging brackets were in a different spot than on the one I took down - so I just hung up one side for a day or two until I had time to drill new holes. In the few days that I had it up - one side got all stretched out from hanging unevenly. I thought that for sure all I needed to do was to hang it from the opposite side for a few days and it would even out but alas - no. Now its all slanted and uneven along the bottom and looks odd. You would think that no one would notice but in fact, they do. The worst part though, is that all the ugly hardware is exposed. Again - I my fault I guess - I should have looked at the photo more closely but these things usually have a flap of the blind material that goes over the hardware and hides it from view. This does not. It makes it look cheap. I should have sent it back but I am too lazy. I do like the color though and if they had just made an effort to hide the hardware I would be willing to admit that the slanty-ness is completely my fault but since they didn't - I am calling the whole experience - FAIR.

    Read More
    gritsneggs December 20, 2011
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    The actual color of the bamboo part is much lighter than what was shown. The fabric strips that overlay are the color shown. Overall, I like them, but wish they were a darker color. I found a swipe of wood stain was easy to apply and darkened the color immediately. Easier for me than taking them down and trying for another color. They block a great deal of light, but aren't total blackout shades--perfect for what I wanted. I had actually ordered two different sets of these, and the background "bamboo" was equally light on both of them, although they were listed as different colors. Only the fabric strips differed in color from the two orders..

    Read More
    nimbus35 September 20, 2011
  • Very nice blinds
    Verified Purchase

    I REALLY like these blinds. They let a little more light in than I thought they would but the beautiful color (mahogany) and quality are exceptional. I'm using them on french doors that lead to our deck. Just gorgeous!

    Read More
    happyinlagrange August 25, 2011
  • Roll-up bamboo shade, just what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a natural color bamboo roll-up shade which worked effortlessly and I got precisely that. The color variation is lovely, the mechanism which raises & lowers it works very well and all this came at a reasonable price too. Also, it arrived quickly and the shipping cost was minimal. I am a happy customer.

    Read More
    okcwoman July 19, 2011
  • Bamboo shade
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a specific color bamboo and did not want to spend a lot of $$. This blind was a decent price, much better quality than I would be able to find locally.

    Read More
    neka0429 June 28, 2011
  • Good piece
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good looking blinds that gives you some privacy but still let light in. If you want complete light block out this is not for you.

    Read More
    apple68 December 10, 2010
  • Good.....but.....
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds are great and were exactly what we were looking for.......but the enclosed "hangers" were so thin they would not screw into the wood even after drilling a pilot hole. I went to our local hardware store and purchased some hangers just like the ones that came with the blinds with the only exception being they were much heavier and thicker.

    Read More
    knbuie September 3, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The shade itself is very nice but the directions left something to be desired. It took awhile to figure out how to hang this shade up but now that it is up, it looks great! The quality of the shade is also very good for the price.

    Read More
    surfacin11 August 13, 2010
  • Looks Good, Priced Right
    Verified Purchase

    The blind arrived quickly and looks really good. I needed something to cover the glass inside a french door. I had difficulty finding a standard size which was long enough to cover the glass; but this one did, and the price was very reasonable. It hung easily and all the parts needed to install were in the box.

    Read More
    c53l5 March 10, 2010