Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $51.29

At other retailer: $60.00

Save $8.71 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Bamboo Shoe Rack (Vietnam)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks like in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I wish they made them lil longer....

    Read More
    prasanthi December 14, 2016
  • Shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and great size

    Read More
    judith k. October 25, 2016
  • Shoe Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I use this rack every day. It is light but strong enough to hold shoes. It fits perfecting near the doorway. My cat uses it as a stepping stone to go in and out of the house.

    Read More
    diva2saori December 28, 2015
  • A bit wonky but very cool
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to hold electronics in my office. It's really cool looking, and goes well with my South Asian decor, but the workmanship is a bit off. There are holes where the bamboo fits in on each side, but the bamboo was often too large to fit the hole. With some re-jiggering, we made it work, but it's not quite as sturdy as I'd like as a result. For the price, though, I can't complain too much!

    Read More
    skellygb December 8, 2015
  • Nice piece for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I use in my bathroom to hold folded towels.

    Read More
    Nancy A. October 1, 2015
  • Its a nice piece for decor however...
    Verified Purchase

    The product is beautiful except the fact that some of the bamboo shoots chosen to construct this piece were obviously not chosen with care. Some were split and rotten in color. Be mindful it will not look exactly as the picture. ( The selected bamboo shoots, for this product, are not chosen with care or quality in mind.)

    Read More
    cleancut101 September 21, 2015
  • Great for beach house entry
    Verified Purchase

    This shoe rack is simple and just as I thought it'd be. I used it at the entry at my beach house (no shoes, please!) and it was perfect.

    Read More
    kfaxon April 19, 2015
  • No Drill Needed/Assembly Easy
    Verified Purchase

    When assembling, be sure to connect the legs to the smaller base under the top shelf. Some of the holes may be too small for the top shelf as they are not intended to fit. I made that mistake the first try. View the picture in the larger mode and you'll see what I mean. Very easy to assemble and perfect for our decor. I would order again and made need to depending on our volume of shoes.

    Read More
    janlv October 3, 2014
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The Bamboo shoe rack is just what I wanted. It's solid and the minor assembly was easy. I totally recommend this item.

    Read More
    gerryy12 July 5, 2013
  • Great Shoe Rack!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a bamboo shoe rack for a long time. When I saw this one, I was hesitant to get it because it seemed larger than what I was looking for. When it arrived, I found that it was perfect! It fits nicely by my front door and holds at least 6 pairs of shoes. I had no problem putting it together- the pieces just slide into place. (It was tight at first but then it occurred to me to try the piece on the other side, and they fit together easily.) I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    alemtchr September 13, 2012
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these shoe racks, easy to construct, hold up well, have been in use for over a year and look great.

    Read More
    rebes09 August 26, 2012
  • bamboo shoe rack
    Verified Purchase

    This bamboo rack was frustrating and I probably should have been somewhat forewarned by other reviewers comments.. While it was made with care and is of a sturdy quality, it took my husband and his drill and saw at least an hour to fix it to the point where all the dowels went in the proper place and it didn't wobble around. Once he did that work on it, it was fine. For myself, I would have sent it back. There should be more attention to detail on this item-make the suppliers more accountable!

    Read More
    payless6 August 25, 2012
  • Product pictured accurately
    Verified Purchase

    Fit our entryway perfectly. Easy to assemble and strong.

    Read More
    mowe June 27, 2012
  • nice little shelf
    Verified Purchase

    nothing to it, but a nice little asian accent that takes little space and costs little money. i've had it for 4 years already and still looks like new.

    Read More
    agna June 26, 2012
  • Looks great anywhere
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. Use it as a catch all low shelf unit. May use it for shoes someday, but not at the moment.

    Read More
    avea May 1, 2012
  • Good For Flat Shoes
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the bamboo shoe rack. One thing I didn't think about - it can only be used with flat shoes, heels fall through the bamboo. It was pretty easy to put together and didn't come with instructions.

    Read More
    desertdaisy March 31, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    light but roomy for shoes or sweaters, easy to put together

    Read More
    doris31 March 20, 2012
  • Very efficient; Durable; Unique Appearance
    Verified Purchase

    It is true, this does not come with directions. With that stated, this was put together within a matter of minutes. It is two tiered, but I can manage to fit flips flops and slippers underneath, creating extra space. I wanted something different from the usual, saw this and voila. A great solution for shoe storage for myself and my family.

    Read More
    adventuregirl75 January 3, 2012
  • Would not assemble w/o workbench
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived in a half box that had had the product pieces forced/wedged into it and then they took a free USPS prioirty mail box, turned it inside out and wedged it in to cover the product in the box, and taped it together.. VERY poorly packaged. No instructions for assembly were included, I tried to figure out how it assembled by looking at the picture. The holes did not fit - if I had had a workbench and tools I probably might have gotten it together but it was just me in my kitchen. I am disappointed as I wanted to use it, but the $2 racks from *** will work as well. I don't think that OS should be selling anything of this quality - hand made or not. Also, there were a lot of splinters, which made it difficult to handle. Some sandpaper would have been helpful. I managed to get it back in the "box" and am hoping I can get the makeshift box sealed so that I can return it. I hate to do it but other than drilling /sanding the holes and trying again....

    Read More
    drpka November 4, 2011
  • Needed to get the drill out to get this to work
    Verified Purchase

    We began to put this together and realized that the pieces didn't fit. It is clearly handmade, which is the style that we like. But my husband had to get the drill out to make this all fit together. It seems this was not done before it was sent to us. Once we got it fixed, it now works fine. I just think, for the price, the extra construction should not have had to be done on our end.

    Read More
    shyney491 November 2, 2011
Sponsored Links