Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Alliyah Hand-tufted Black/ Off-white New Zealand Blended Wool Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a winner
    Verified Purchase

    what a value....alliyah is a wonderful rug importer....pix and positive reviews guided me to this excellent purchase.

    Read More
    jerryofgalt June 19, 2014
  • A real shedder!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern, indeed it photographs quite well. Unfortunately it sheds like a mangy dog. I've had my carpet for four months and have decided to throw in the towel and by a new one. Unless you enjoy straining your back to brush off all the fibers--this is not the carpet for you. Also note that the average vacuum, actually makes the shedding worse.

    Read More
    nydealshopper November 9, 2013
  • Sheds like a mofo
    Verified Purchase

    Although the style, price, and quality of this rug is superb, I still would not recommend this to anyone who doesn't have the patience to vacuum. I've had this rug for 2 months now and it is still shedding excessively. It probably wouldn't bother me if the rug wasn't black, but since it is, you can clearly see the fibers. This type of shedding is common with thick rugs. I just have to be more patient with vacuuming.

    Read More
    lilahbeans October 3, 2013
  • Great

    I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made .

    Read More
    fatyy August 30, 2013
  • Really thick and nice quality, but sheds!
    Verified Purchase

    The ruge is beautiful and makes a statement in the room. Really thick, but noticed immediately that it sheds quite a bit. Hopefully that will subside over time.

    Read More
    wch1978 August 16, 2013
  • Positive report
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was shipped very quickly. The only thing that is not correct is the rug is not black and white but beige and black. It works out find for me because I had put it on top of my beige wall to wall rug. If you must have pure white than this is not the rug for you, otherwise this is a beautiful rug.

    Read More
    smilieone August 7, 2013
  • Bold Stylish Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my foyer area. It is more of a black and off-white, rather than a bright white. I love how plush it is, as well as the bold design. The only issue I have is that it sheds (what can I say, wool sheds), which I was aware of prior to purchasing it. It is in a low-traffic area so the shedding isn't too bad in my case. I probably would not recommend this rug in a high-traffic area (unless you love to vacuum), as when it sheds, the black fibers cross into the white areas and visa versa. I imagine the shedding will decrease over time but I have only had this rug for a week now.

    Read More
    anissa96 July 10, 2013
  • beautiful rug

    Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the pattern and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...Great Buy!!!

    Read More
    margerie July 9, 2013
Sponsored Links