Today: $116.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handcrafted Americana Forget Me Not Mail Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect size and nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This mail box is bigger than any average mail box. It's also very nice looking and ready to hang. The only downside is that it bends easily. My mail man used too much strength once and it's hard to close the cover since then.

    Read More
    Carla G. July 18, 2017
  • Gorgeous mailbox
    Verified Purchase

    Had this mailbox for a few months and still just as beautiful as day one

    Read More
    CRYSTAL J. February 3, 2016
  • OMG
    Verified Purchase

    Was skeptical. But upon opening. WOW. I was blown away. The quality is incredible. I don't care about story on how it was built etc just the fact I've been asked 3x since its been hung 2 days ago where I got it. It's much larger than you see or would expect. Making it perfect. No more squished rolled up magazines....

    Read More
    elliot m. January 17, 2016
  • LOVE THIS MAILBOX
    Verified Purchase

    Looks amazing on my Philly Rowhouse. Check measurements. It's huge.

    Read More
    melaniemarie December 9, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We used to have a mail slot that emptied into our front room closet but the junk mail was piling up and the cover would sometimes not close, making a nice big slot for warm air to rush out of. Covered it with this. Took about five minutes to put up, looks fantastic. It is big enough for several magazines and small packages. It is surprisingly classy looking! And it forces us to throw out the junk mail every day instead of letting stuff pile up! Even our mailman commented on it and how he likes this better- easier to drop stuff into!

    Read More
    Dean Y. November 25, 2015
  • GREAT MAILBOX!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice size and great looking mailbox. Exactly what I was looking for for my rehab of a 1929 home. Did a copper light fixture and new house numbers and looks great!

    Read More
    marybeth s. November 11, 2015
  • HUGE!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is huge! Like magazine sized - huge! Perfect for us and smaller packages.

    Read More
    Lauren M. October 23, 2015
  • I waited and waited to buy a new mailbox...
    Verified Purchase

    ...because I wanted something unique that I also really liked. Everything is so expensive these days, I usually hold out until I absolutely love something to buy it and that's how I felt when I found this mailbox. I was afraid I was going to get it and it would be the size of an actual envelope...even though I read the description six times before I bought it...it's happened to me before where I thought I was being really careful and thorough but was disappointed when it arrived...not the case with this mailbox. I love it! My mailman complimented us on it too! haha!

    Read More
    Maria F. June 8, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Much nicer than any available at our chain home improvement stores.

    Read More
    Reesh January 13, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The finish was imperfect as it had white spots on it that did not come off with a damp sponge.

    Read More
    4buy January 27, 2014
  • Large mailbox-big enough for lots of mail.
    Verified Purchase

    This is much larger than I thought it would be from the picture but it is beautiful and will make quite the statement on our little front porch.

    Read More
    nathanlloyd January 16, 2014
  • Nice mailbox!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking mailbox! I have been looking for a while and this one caught my eye. Looks nice with my Tudor style house. I have only had it a little while, but it seems to be holding up very well even in the WI winter.

    Read More
    fraserk December 11, 2013
  • Love this mailbox!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a big enough mailbox to hold magazines and mail for a day or two. This fit the bill. I was originally looking for a locking one but the only ones that hang on a wall were too big and bulky. This one doesn't lock but it is unobtrusive enough so that people won't really notice it. I needed to paint it black to match my decor. Very easy. Got some black satin spray paint and it worked beautifully. Took the paint really well. Highly recommend this mailbox if you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars!.

    Read More
    springshine November 1, 2013
  • mail received
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to be quite well made, and a bit larger than it appears in photograph which accommodates the magazines and junk mail that bombard us each day. I admire the design reference to a folded letter. Attention to the sharp tip of the lid when installing so you don't happen to knock your head like I did.

    Read More
    207pauls October 30, 2013
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    The color was way off from the online photo. It showed a bronze finish, instead it was a much cheaper brassier one. The workmanship was not worth the price.

    Read More
    am415 October 8, 2013
  • Wow my mailman will love me now!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mailbox! It's very large and I should never have any more problems with mail sticking out of my mailbox.

    Read More
    pattama November 14, 2012
  • Handcrafted Americana Forget Me Not Mail Box
    Verified Purchase

    This was a really cute mailbox, and looked true to the picture, but was much bigger than I expected, and was too big to be used on my house.

    Read More
    sarahlovescountry September 29, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great size and construction. Large enough for most mail. Will be interested to how it weather's.

    Read More
    training123 July 27, 2011
  • Good quality, size, color, value.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, size, color, value. I would recommend this mailbox and am happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    janetmarie1 May 12, 2011
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    The front of my house is brick and the box blends in perfectly. Previously, there was just a mail slot in the wall that frustrated the postman and myself because it was so small. This mailbox is not only good looking, it is a perfect size. I love it.

    Read More
    shadower April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links