Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $167.99

At other retailer: $199.00

Save $31.01 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven White Leather/ Hemp Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hardly "white"
    Verified Purchase

    Imagine a roll of twine...with bits of pale baby blue and white leather strips . The rug is significanly darker than the picture, and rough on bare feet. Suitable for a very rustic, casual room, but not a pretty carpet. There is a lot of hemp on this thing.

    Read More
    rhodee September 29, 2006
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just set up my living room with this rug and I LOVE it. I was extremely hesitant to purchase this rug. I was afraid that it would be rough underfoot because of the hemp, this is not the case. While the rug is not plush by any means, it is NOT uncomfortable or scratchy. Bumpy would be a gpod word to describe the texture, like any woven rag rug would be. There is also quite a bit of the leather (I was worried about it being only sparsely woven throughout but the leather is probably 1/2 to 2/3s of the weave). The color was also something that concerned me, because of the wide range of responses about what color it actually was. Even though the rug is listed as white and is pictured a very light natural color, I was expecting variations of white, tan, and blueish gray like the reviews said. That is what got. The actual rug is darker overall than the picture. I would say 1/3 white leather strips, 1/3 slate blue/grey suede strips (the underside of the white leather) and 1/3 tan hemp strips. The rug had more contrast than I was expecting with the white pieces and tan/grey against each other, but it looks good. Overall a nice neutral rug with flair. The quality of the rug exceeded my expectations. This rug seems sturdy and well made. It also looks much more expensive than it was. This rug is for someone who wants a casual neutral piece that will also look unique and high quality. I looked high and low for a rug that would fit my picky taste and this is perfect! Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    jmroy24 November 15, 2011
  • Good Rug for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is attractive and very well priced. It comes across as quite neutral with a hint of blue and will work well with lots of decor styles. It's not as soft under foot as I was hoping (bummer because I'm using it in a guest bedroom), but it's not a big enough issue to make me return it. Definitely needs a rug pad underneath, as it will slide otherwise.

    Read More
    atlchick10 May 16, 2013
  • Really cool carpet. definnitely more blue.
    Verified Purchase

    Came more blue than pictured, but after reading all the reviews I kind of expected that. Put it under my bed and it looks great.

    Read More
    lander23 November 11, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL, AFFORDABLE Area Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    High quality, beautiful rug for any room in the home. I ended up putting this in my master bedroom and absolutely love it. It's definitely not a "soft" rug, but I didn't really expect it to be. That's what Shag rugs are for. The hemp weaving makes it closer to being a Jute Rug is anything. The slate blue and white leather weavings make the piece perfect for ANY color palette. I used it with a lot of grey and dark black-brown wood, and it's PERFECT. It can lighten up a room enough, but it's definitely not so white that you're afraid to step on it with shoes. Plus, with the low-profile design and durable materials (leather & hemp, cleaning this thing is a cinch. Run a vacuum over it and you're good!

    Read More
    sertl13 October 25, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought three of these rugs and each one has its own personality. One shows more beige than the blueish/green color and vise versa but it is not white. It is neutral but not white. The picture is accurate the name is not. gives the room a unique urban feel that is not overpowering.

    Read More
    hwbeach October 11, 2011
  • Pretty Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very nice, colors are accurate as online. Only thing i don't like is it can be difficult to vacuum and you have to be careful of ends coming out. The corners also curl and fold up. Other than i like the rug!

    Read More
    Gabriella K. August 3, 2017
  • Colors Not Right for Me
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Once I received it, I was disappointed more in the pinkish tones in the beiges, but it was a nice rug in texture and it did not smell bad to me.

    Read More
    jillrig June 24, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very pretty neutral colors. It does have a leathery smell which will probably take a while to go away. There are some knots you will step on but that is to be expected. Tan, grey blue, grey, white, and hemp are the colors. I like the textures in the rug.

    Read More
    Lanaya W. May 4, 2017
  • Leather/Hemp Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I use this in my living room and it's really handled the heavy traffic well. Easy to maintain and looks great!

    Read More
    kandiego March 2, 2017
  • Beautiful but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    This rug held onto the strong leather funk for well over a year. Recommend only for a household without pets or children.

    Read More
    Jamie E. November 18, 2016
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We were really surprised when we got our rug. It is really beautiful and not ruff to walk on either. I would recommend this to anyone who is considering to buy it, go ahead and do it.

    Read More
    pursefect September 8, 2016
  • Ties the room together
    Verified Purchase

    The neutral color works well with my room decor and would compliment most colors well. The varying textures add great flavor to the room and bring everything together.

    Read More
    Casey G. August 24, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug!! I bought it to layer with a cow skin zebra rug. It smells like leather, and it is a little rough like other reviewers said, but it is durable and beautiful. For the price, there is no better rug. I may be buying one for my bedroom also!

    Read More
    Annette W. August 13, 2016
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my space. It is beige threads woven with white leather which twists in the weave so that you see the front and back side of the leather. I laid it on my hardwood floor but do not find it uncomfortable to walk on barefooted. The fold creases are still in the rug after three months, but they are slowly flattening. Great bargain and it looks awesome!

    Read More
    lisavp June 12, 2016
  • Neutral and nive
    Verified Purchase

    Goes with everything. I bought it for a staging project and I think I'll get a lot of use out of it.

    Read More
    Angela P. March 7, 2016
  • Wow.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing. I bought it for my bedroom, and I love it so much I am buying another one for my downstairs hallway. I wish they had a six Ze that would work in my breakfast room. Some reviews mentioned blue. To me it is creams and grays and natural/khaki. It is not a white rug, but it is a gorgeous rug and looks much more expensive than it is. Looks very high end. It is not necessarily soft so if you are looking for plush this is not for you but it is great looking rug. Could not be more pleased.

    Read More
    Tammy` M. January 21, 2016
  • Awesome purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and value of this rug far outweighed the price! I love the natural look and organic feel and it anchors the relaxed motif of my space.

    Read More
    OstkUser67270 December 14, 2015
  • I love this rug...
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great-looking rug. It is very neutral, and has a great natural look, and did exactly what I wanted it to - lighten up a room that doesn't get a lot of natural light. I don't perceive the backside of the leather strips to have a blue tint as others have mentioned. To me the color is more of just a neutral gray, like the back of any leather I've ever seen. It's not super soft, but it's not super rough either - it's just nice and comes off looking WAY more expensive than it was. I like that. :)

    Read More
    ceciliak7 September 2, 2015
  • just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is very neutral, beige and light grays, intertwined, for a very casual look. Using it in my living room with my dark beige sectional and dark wood floors, so beautiful, and great price...going to order another rug for my dining room which had sea grass chairs for a beachy look !, overstock does it again for a perfect delivery in a few days !

    Read More
    elleninflorida May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links