| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $98.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven White Leather/ Hemp Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Exactly what I wanted. Could have probably ordered a smaller size for my purposes.

    Read More
    lbeech87 October 3, 2016
  • Great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug!! Exactly as pictured and expected. The only thing wrong is that the corners occasionally fold up.

    Read More
    jessicahk August 28, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a guest room and moved it to a higher traffic room because it got so many compliments. Really nice rustic look and it fits well into any decor. The leather is a nice bluish grey.

    Read More
    Beth F. April 11, 2016
  • Too thin...
    Verified Purchase

    I like the white interwoven leather, but the vacuum cleaner actually sucks the rug up when vacuuming..material is just too thin..

    Read More
    mzharleywood January 4, 2016
  • NK
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this rug in my dining room for over a year and it still looks new. No problems. you will want to know that it is thin and not soft on the feet. However for under a dining table is make a great statement.

    Read More
    Nancy M. December 14, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Unique rug, great purchase!

    Read More
    Heather D. November 6, 2015
  • Gorgeous yet understated...
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this rug yesterday and love it! It has so many colors (white, grey, blue, caramel, and tan) but because it has all natural fibers they are understated and blend well with one another. The rug looks way more expensive than what it was. Someone commented on a strange smell, I think that is from the hemp. The only thing I will say, if you are looking for a plush comfy carpet this is not for you. I have two little boys and need something that can stand up to them for more than a couple moths. I think I have a winner.

    Read More
    Kate W. March 18, 2015
  • Looks strange, feels worse.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug sounded great in the description. Upon arrival we immediately regretted ordering it. Not only did it smell strange, as other mention, it also felt terrible. I would not want to walk on this rug even with socks on--it was bumpy, scratchy, and an unpleasant experience. Returned immediately after we opened it.

    Read More
    Xiaohoa Michell C. February 16, 2015
  • darker color than pictured but still very neutral
    Verified Purchase

    as others have mentioned, it's a darker color than the mostly-white pictured on the site (the gray leather undersides strips are 60% of it, on mine at least, with the hemp being 30% and the white leather at around 10%), but still the composition makes it a relatively light neutral color. very textured but that reassures me that it'll stand up to higher traffic, and it's a fairly unique design (vs all the chevron rugs out there...) overall, definitely a good value.

    Read More
    curiousergeorge May 28, 2014
  • Nice rug,
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for a beach house. The leather strips do make the overall color of the rug to have a very light bluish tone. Even though the feel of the rug can be bumpy, it's not uncomfortable to walk on. I did experience any of the funny smell others have complained of. Overall the rug gives great visual interest to the room!

    Read More
    melfun69 February 13, 2014
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like almost everything about this rug except that after having it for about 10 months, there are pieces of the leather that are now sticking out of it here and there. Not a big deal but it does need to be maintained, especially if there is heavy foot traffic over it.

    Read More
    cpowernyc October 27, 2013
  • Rug smells musty
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks nice nice but it smells musty and I cannot get the smell out. It was delivered in a black, almost like a garbage bag cover without the rug being wrapped in plastic. I am thinking it was exposed to moisture or something in the shipping process. I am disappointed becasue it is pretty but I cannot bear the smell.

    Read More
    lulu6225 March 3, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to go in my bedroom but when I opened it I loved it so much I think I am using it for the dining room. It is so versatile. I just wish I would have ordered it in a 8 x 10. I might even buy that size if I can.

    Read More
    rootytoody December 22, 2012
  • A+ Amazing Rug for an Amazing Price!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The size and quality are worth way more than I ended up paying for this rug. Although the picture isn't very accurate the rug is still amazing. With hues of tan hemp and white and gray lether strips all weaved together this rug will no doubt match any room/decore style in the house. It pulls all of my decore together while brightening the room. I wasnt sure about this rug when I ordered but Im glad I took a leap of faith. Such a great deal! plus it makes my whole apt smell great! Shipping was free and fast! definitley a good buy. =D

    Read More
    aduff2 December 1, 2012
  • Leather/hemp rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is Fabulous! Don't let the leather component deter you. Bought two 5x8 for my daughter's room. It is so good looking, the neutral tones are perfect for any space. Definitely needs rug pad. Spillled beverage on the rug...blotted it right away...no spots left behind! You will love this rug!

    Read More
    thereseshields September 25, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This little rug was a huge success in my book! I had no idea it would work so well. The colors are more varied than is possible to depict on a computer screen. I was (am) delighted! And for the price, oh my word! Fantastic for my particular needs. Could not be better satisfied. I have no way of knowing how it will hold up, but for the price, again, it is awesome even if it only lasted a year or two.

    Read More
    gpbutler September 19, 2012
  • CANNOT REMEMBER ORDERING OR RECEIVING THIS
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought a lot of things from Overstock, but do NOT remember ordering or recieving this product. Will need to go back and check my charge card payments.

    Read More
    diva009 September 13, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to go in my dining room under my farmhouse table. It goes well with my distressed/rustic/shabby chic décor. The hemp and leather weave is a nice combination and not something you can find in just any store. The only thing I do not like about the rug is the fringe on the ends of the rug. In my opinion, the fringe looks cheap. It needs to be replaced with a chunkier, higher quality hemp or jute fringe.

    Read More
    kaboom22 September 4, 2012
  • Iliked the feel of the rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I feel that i got a very good value for the price of the rug. It was very good quality. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    oikeassa August 21, 2012
  • good for dog owners
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for those of you who want a light colored rug that will last more than a month or two. I have 2 dogs and a messy husband. I've owned this rug for 8 months and it is still holding up fairly well. It is pretty easy to wipe clean and vaccuum. It definetly needs a really good rug pad. Mine is starting to snag and unravel in a few areas so I don't think it will last much longer, but you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    klfbrl August 9, 2012