Today: $236.99

Was: $248.99

Save $12.00 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Khaki Border Rug (8'9 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    this was a great rug! really y e n j o y e d i t

    Read More
    1bella October 2, 2016
  • Real Estate Broker
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for an apartment. It is just what I thought it would be.... Wonderful!!! Looks great on the hardwood floors. It has been down for several months and has held up extremely well!.

    Read More
    Jacqueline D. September 3, 2015
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    It's a decent rug, although had to keep on turning it and stretching as it is not exactly straight around one of the short edges especially. OK product for the price

    Read More
    JOANNA L. May 14, 2015
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug completed the beachy look I was after but showed wrinkles easily

    Read More
    Beth H. May 6, 2015
  • suppose to be for outdoors?
    Verified Purchase

    I put this on my outside porch and after first rainfall it started getting moldy yuck threw it out

    Read More
    jojomom June 27, 2014
  • sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came in a timely fashion and fit perfectly

    Read More
    bellescott March 28, 2013
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This review is for the 2nd rug rec'd. The first one was defective in that the binding was sewn on the rug crooked. OS promptly replaced it with the 2nd one which is perfect. This rug is the 3rd one we have had from OS. The first two had to be replaced due to stains...dogs and wine. These are great rugs at very good prices....BUT we forewarned they do stain easily. Water will often remove stains but not always. We will continue buying these rugs as they need replacing as they look great and except for the staining wear quite well.

    Read More
    dwcnola November 13, 2012
  • Ignore the bad reviews!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, folks. Here's the scoop. I anguished over ordering this rug for the better part of a week. Some of the reviews were so bad! I'm SOOOOO glad I decided to roll the dice. The truth is this is the best value sisal rug you can get for the money. Period. To dispel some of the inaccurate reviews: 1) It is sisal, not jute. It's a tight, even weave with a very low profile. Easy to open a door over top this rug. 2) It is the perfect color of khaki. It's not yellow. The tag does not say "Maize"... it says "Khaki." The rug is a nice khaki and the border is almost a perfect match to the rug color. 3) Yes, the ends curl up. It's rolled REALLY tightly when it arrives. This is a no brainer... put something heavy on them for a few days. 4) It doesn't smell at all. Not even a little bit. 5) The cotton binding/border is nice and even. It measures about 2.5 inches wide. Just right. 6) There is a rubber/latex backing on this rug. It doesn't need a rug pad. 7) I haven't experienced a single bit of fiber shedding so far. It's not like jute, which can really release bits of fiber strands and "fiber dust." So the bottom line is... if you are on the fence, get it. You won't regret it. I'm thrilled.

    Read More
    farmhousefan November 4, 2012
  • Great for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Lays flat, looks great, no curls on edges....made the room look 100% better.

    Read More
    jvtheartist May 1, 2012
  • What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Extremely durable even with my labs. I panicked the first time they started stretching out when I heard their nails scratching against the rug but absolutely no damage was done! I bought two similiar rugs and planned on putting whichever was the least good looking in an upstairs bedroom but they were both great...just slightly varying colors of the border. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    smileygrl01 April 22, 2012
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very affordable and just the right size for my space. Shipping was prompt and product was delivered in good order. I like doing business with Overstock.com!

    Read More
    paulettewoods January 21, 2012
  • Perfect, well priced rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large, well priced rug for my bedroom. It arrived to my small, remote mountain town within 3 days and I was very happy with the quality. I put two, 8 lb. hand weights on the corners to make it lay flat and within days- it was perfect. The quality is exceptional. I shopped over 10 sites to compare prices, sizes, etc. and I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. shipping is GREAT too! This is my third rug purchase through Overstock and I'm very pleased. All of my friends say that my rugs look ultra expensive and ask where I got them. Thank you Overstock. Again- I'm a happy camper.

    Read More
    coloradolady5 December 27, 2011
  • sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for a duplicate rug that a visiting dog decided to christan.

    Read More
    bruceledoux December 20, 2011
  • Get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    The texture of the carpet is pretty course....its not comfortable to walk barefoot on, but like I said in the title, you get what you pay for. Its ok for a high traffic area where people come and go with shoes on. Would not buy it again.

    Read More
    njlou September 16, 2011
  • Unbeleiveable value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this on Friday morning & it arrived on Saturday afternoon with normal shipping! This is a nice rug at an incredible price. We really wanted an oriental but this is a great recession alternative!

    Read More
    southernarchitect7 August 14, 2011
  • rug is damaged from manufacturermany flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I already spoke with overstock. The rug was damaged at the manufacturer

    Read More
    canuck12 August 2, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Grear rug esp for the money Would def recommend to a friend Came quickly and just as described

    Read More
    nycmommy1972 July 21, 2011
  • Great! Good color and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not going to say that this rug is the highest quality sisal rug because it's not, but it's totally sufficient, especially for the price. The color is nice, there are no obvious flaws, the size is square (not lopsided), and it has a rubber backing so it doesn't slip. It does not look cheap, but it does not look finished enough for a formal space either. Considering that the price includes delivery right to your door, it's actually amazing. It did not smell at all. The one weird thing was that right after we bought it we spilled a lot of water on it (about a gallon) and the water left a very dark huge stain. I thought the rug was ruined. I took the rug into the back yard with some dish soap and a garden hose and spent 20 minutes soaping and rinsing the rug. Then I left it in the sun for 2 days. When it dried, the stain was gone. The rug dried OK and we put it back under the kitchen table.

    Read More
    lipocat September 21, 2010
  • sisal khaki border rug
    Verified Purchase

    the rug was great and looks great in my bunk room.

    Read More
    cbhortenstine September 13, 2010
  • Very Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am usually very happy with my Overstock purchases. Not with this rug. The color is very nice and is as pictured. I had two small stains on the rug. One will not come out, and when I tried to take the other out the color of the rug came off. Very poor quality when a small, minor stain can not be removed from the rug and when you blot it with water the color comes off. This rug will now have to go to the trash.

    Read More
    jdoooooooo August 8, 2010
Sponsored Links