Today: $190.99

At other retailer: $239.99

Save $49.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Khaki Border Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as advertised. Nice pile and finished edges.

    Read More
    Michael B. April 17, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and seems durable. Corners still haven't fully laid down after 3 weeks, but they should eventually. Rough texture, but we expected that much.

    Read More
    KYLE D. February 15, 2017
  • mr.
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for the floor in my sunroom

    Read More
    kenneth s. October 28, 2015
  • khaki border rug
    Verified Purchase

    the photo is a bit deceptive. I thought the rug would be darker than it is. But rug is thick, excellent quality and looks great. As always OS had it shipped at lightening speed. 😀

    Read More
    neka0429 September 30, 2015
  • Real Estate Broker
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for an apartment. It is just what I thought it would be.... Wonderful!!! Looks great on the hardwood floors. It has been down for several months and has held up extremely well!.

    Read More
    Jacqueline D. September 3, 2015
  • My mistake
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is easily marked and snagged. Poor decision on my part.

    Read More
    Isabel W. August 20, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my bedroom. Soft underfoot. Be careful to clean as instructed. I used a rug cleaner spray and it left a light mark.

    Read More
    Kelly K. August 13, 2015
  • Not stain resistent
    Verified Purchase

    The fibers of this rug are strong and wear well over time; however, while the cotton border cleans up nicely, the sisal weave is completely unforgiving of any liquid spills or dirty footprints or spot-cleaning. That said, this is the second sisal I've purchased from Overstock (the first one now serves us well on our screened porch) because the price was right and the weave was solid. After a couple of months, I painted a design on each rug with floor paint.

    Read More
    overstockanny January 2, 2015
  • Color khaki not like picture, but excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value, looks great under my dining table. Would have preferred in a brown color, rather than khaki, but the khaki is neutral to mix with anything. It looks like it will be quite durable, but have not yet had much traffic on it, other than an occasional dog. Overall, very happy with look & value.

    Read More
    neveragainsam August 29, 2013
  • Great bang for your buck!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug and what a great bargain! I was a little hesitant to order due to some bad reviews, but I finally went for it and could not be happier. If you're thinking about ordering it, just do it! I ordered 2. I also could not believe how quickly it came (within 36 hours of when I purchased it!)

    Read More
    emilyj87 February 18, 2013
  • Hand woven Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely purchase this same rug in the future. This item takes a great amount of activity, ie: young cat claws, foot traffic and the one time I spilled wine on it....cleaned up great....you would never know, also holds up great to our cat.

    Read More
    AA1 January 24, 2013
  • Don't worry... the rug is great!
    Verified Purchase

    OK, after reading reviews, and re-reading, and debating... I finally ordered this rug. I'm SO glad I did! If you are considering it but worried about the bad reviews, don't worry! - Neither the woven fiber of the rug nor the cotton border are yellow. They are a perfect khaki beige. - The rug doesn't smell. I've had natural fiber rugs that smell, and this one doesn't. - Yes, the rug is curled up... and it has taken a while for the corners to flatten out. Putting a heavy object on them for a couple weeks helps. - The rug doesn't shed at all... at least mine doesn't. - Yes, furniture makes indentations in the rug. But I've never had a rug that doesn't show marks from heavy furniture. - There is a latex backing on the rug so no rug pad is needed. - The weave is very tight and low... easy to slide dining chairs around. And easy to fit under swinging doors that open into the room. (I live in a very old farmhouse, so there are doors in odd places, including opening into my dining room where I placed this rug.) I loved the rug so much, I ordered another one for our master bedroom. At this price, I could get a HUGE version of this rug that fits under and around our king-sized bed!

    Read More
    farmhousefan1 December 7, 2012
  • Good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug seems great and for the price a good buy. It is unclear, though how this rug will hold up over time. It seems to be made well, not as thick as other sisal rugs I've seen but for the price if I can get 10 years out of it it will be well worth it.

    Read More
    dxmemxpac December 4, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great! It still hasn't relaxed from being rolled up but is slowly flattening out. It is a good neutral color and so far it has held up well.

    Read More
    llaing August 13, 2012
  • Durable Rug that Appears better for Outdoor Use
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is not plush by any means. It's a rough type of fabric that would hold up from wear and tear for some time. It is hard to clean after spills. After wiping up spills with a normal cleaning agent you might use on other fabric, it discolored and the spot is lighter than the rest of the rug. I use it in the living room, which is not ideal and I would almost use it for an outdoor living space if I had the outdoor area to use it in. Overall, for indoor use, I wouldn't recommend it. It seems more suited for a covered patio, porch, or the like.

    Read More
    pleased20016 March 2, 2012
  • Nice Rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    As described on the website. Not too bad of an odor after taking it out of packaging. Great price, would not want to pay $800 for the same rug from Pottery Barn.

    Read More
    nycmommy1972 January 28, 2012
  • It's not sisal
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that the rug was not sisal. I kept it because I did not want the hassle of returning it.

    Read More
    kemperms January 6, 2012
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was better than we thought it would be. We feel like we really got a great deal.

    Read More
    amc3 November 4, 2011
  • Simple beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is pretty flat and works well under our dining room table. Not soft like a wool carpet, but fine for my crawler. (not rugged like a seagrass rug). Border is very similar to rug color. There are little divets where the dining room chairs have sunk in but not very noticeable. Hope it wears well.

    Read More
    glisten28 October 27, 2011
  • Hand woven sisal khaki border rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug, I am SO happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    imort September 22, 2011
Sponsored Links