| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $179.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Choco Brown Jute Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • FLOWERS
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a good value for the money - was not perfect right angles, but it was mentioned in description that there would be irregularities. However, do not expect to be able to clean it if anything ever spills on it or if it gets any liquids on it - al all. I had it for a month in my dining room...it is now on the screened in porch.

    Read More
    kerriflowers March 14, 2016
  • Laura
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Better in person than in the picture!

    Read More
    Laura P. December 23, 2015
  • Great visual piece
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful piece with flaws - stains extremely easily and the outer boarders roll up and I have not been able to get them down since. Not worth the money

    Read More
    Ivan R. December 7, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The rug works well as a neutral backdrop in my family room. Only issue with sisal is when spilled on, it's hard to clean and maintain color. For the price, if it inly looks good for a few years, I'll still consider it a good value.

    Read More
    Joe L. December 1, 2015
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice big rug... just a little too big and light for where I need it.

    Read More
    Katara C. August 12, 2015
  • great rug, great price
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing to note about this near-perfect rug, is that the color of the brown trim is a very odd shade...almost a purple tint.

    Read More
    wooddsie June 17, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks great and the price cant be beat for the size of the rug. The vinyl on the back is a nice touch which helps with slipping.

    Read More
    Janelle G. March 2, 2015
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price. It rolled out pretty flat but within a day or so the corners were flat too. It is soft under foot and the border is a nice dark brown. However, the rug itself is not brown, which is what I was thinking when I ordered it. It is really a tan color. It was lighter in person that what is pictured. It still works in my space so I didn't want to send it back but beware if you're looking for a brown run, this won't be it. I'm still satisfied with my purchase though and the shipping was very fast.

    Read More
    jthomas6 January 23, 2014
  • Great rug, exactly what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the color and quality of this rug, worth the cost,

    Read More
    sgram100 July 8, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug and the color is very close to the website. It is a thinner material but it has a rubber backer. for the price, it is a nice carpet. the edges were rolled but i put some books on the edges for a few days and they lay fine now.Super fast delivery, it was here in 3 days!!!

    Read More
    opoo9 March 1, 2013
  • What a gorgeous rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I had bought this rug years ago. I had been looking for jute rugs, but kept putting off buying one because of price and color combos. I happened to go on Overstock one day, saw this rug, noticed it was priced well below on-line competitors and ordered. I LOVE THIS RUG! It really makes my room! So happy with my purchase. Thanks, Overstock!!!! : )

    Read More
    rs17 October 26, 2012
  • the border is lighter than screen color
    Verified Purchase

    this is a typical sisal rug you see at marshell's, tj maxx or homegoods stores. for the price and the size, overstock is the best.

    Read More
    nihow April 13, 2012
  • The rug lived up to the description
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the rug to be used under a dining room table and chairs. I was very pleased with how it looks, and even though it has a vinyl backing, I will probably opt to put a rug pad underneath..

    Read More
    nbjulie March 10, 2012
  • Brown Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a jute rug, not a nylon cut pile or loop rug. If you are looking for synthetic do not purchase this. If you are looking for a natural rug this is it. The rug is everything a jute rug should be without the high price. Having received the rug and installed in my room, I would purchase it again! It is a superb rug at a low price.

    Read More
    ettiene February 13, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great! The only down side is that when I unrolled it, it had a strong smell and needed to be aired out. I opened the windows and sprayed Febreeze on it and it was good to go!

    Read More
    ashleyk78 December 23, 2011
  • Fit the Bill
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a plain, jute or sisal rug on which to layer a smaller, softer and more colorful accent rug. I looked and looked and finally found this rug, which fit the bill perfectly. It is nice to have the rubber backing to keep the rug from scratching the cork flooring beneath. I read some complaints about other rugs regarding smell and difficulty getting the rug to lie flat. We've had the rug down for about a week, and the "grassy" smell is already gone. The end that was on the inside of the roll still lifts up slightly, but it is mostly under a couch, so the curl isn't noticeable. The rug is not soft, and I wouldn't use it in a room where people would want to lie down on it. As I said, we layered with a softer rug, and I love the visual effect.

    Read More
    fiddlywomp September 20, 2011
  • it is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I have purcahse a lot from over stock. This is ok. For the price it is good! The color is a lot lighter than the picture. The border is not that thiick. I thought the color would be darker so i am disappointed on color. It does smell so be sure to air it out. If you are looking for an inexpensive beige color carpet with a dark brown twill woven border than go with this.

    Read More
    easthome May 16, 2011
  • Received a used rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug that was sent to me was ripped, spotted, worn on the back, and had obvious marks from furniture placement. I was told by customer service that they could send a replacement but could not guarantee and new rug! I also had to package the old rug. I was told to carry it to the ups store--an 8x10 rug. Over my objection customer service agreed to have ups pick it up. Very dissatisfied. Cannot believe that used rugs are sold without apology on Overstock. This has been interesting.

    Read More
    crinter April 7, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for my outdoor deck and it was perfect, exactly what I expected in terms of quality. Shopped around to compared prices and this by far was the best, plus it was shipped promptly and received it the following week!

    Read More
    momofquatro November 4, 2010
  • Love It!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love my new rug. It goes perfectly in my living room and was just the size I needed. What amazed me most was how quickly it was delivered. I ordered it late on a Monday night and it arrived middle of the day on the following Wednesday. It definitely isn't the most comfortable rug for sitting on (it's kinda rough), but all in all, I'm happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    kimberlymc September 22, 2010
Sponsored Links