Today: $86.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Choco Brown Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality is fine but for price you can't beat it!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't expect great quality but it does the job and for less than 100, you can't beat it.

    Read More
    Jason S. January 19, 2017
  • AR Wilson
    Verified Purchase

    Ok rug. not great. good for the price.

    Read More
    amy w. January 1, 2016
  • This rug is just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value it is durable and well made. Color is just as pictured. Rolled out with ease and lays flat. I love the dark brown border. Everyone wanted to know where I bought it.

    Read More
    littlemom7 March 13, 2014
  • GREAT purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We have this rug in the foyer - - kids, dogs, lots of traffic - great at hiding dirt and still looking nice- HIGHLY recommend!

    Read More
    halle24 January 21, 2014
  • Nice axcent rug
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet was the perfect size and looks great! It looks like is will hold up well.

    Read More
    rayl1 March 5, 2013
  • Love this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect under my dining table. Good quality, no smell. Compares to high end retailers selling this for double the price here on Overstock

    Read More
    bridgetnj February 25, 2013
  • Sisal Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I Liked the area rug so much I ordered 2 runners to match it immediately.

    Read More
    alunalady1 February 24, 2013
  • color didn't match image
    Verified Purchase

    this sisal choco brown jute area rug is strong but the color was not on target.

    Read More
    7001 February 22, 2013
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my daughter who has a studio apartment. If you are looking for something that you can easily whisk off with a broom or dust buster this will work. It has a tight weave that looks like you could easily spot clean. I liked the non skid backing as we did not have to purchase any additional underlayment. The materials were surprisingly soft underfoot as opposed to be 'scratchy' like some sisal weaves can be. We plan to use this rug for the few years that she is still in school and it met all of our needs. Overall, we were both pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    colorguru September 27, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was shocked at what a great value this rug was for the cost. It is well-constructed, has a non-slide backing on the underside, and it really made my son's room look great. It appears to be pretty good quality, but only time will tell how it holds up. I've bought a lot of rugs online, and I'm really pleased with this one.

    Read More
    aprilfox May 14, 2012
  • Exactly What I Wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was exactly what I'd hoped it would be. I too was worried that the border looked uneven in the picture, but when I got it, it was fine. I've gotten complements on this rug. It makes an impressive statement on my wood floors. Doesn't slip or slide. I didn't experience any unpleasant smells other than what you would expect a natural fiber to smell like when you unpack it from plastic. After a day, the smell was gone. I had to put a couple of paint cans on the corner for about two days to get it to lay perfectly flat. You will find that it attracts EVERYTHING, so it must be swept a couple times a week. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    aqueen19 April 2, 2012
  • Nice Rug on hard wood floors
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was an excellent choice for a dining area in a condo. It was a nice way to divide the room using floor covering. The rug is well made and the colors are true to the picture. The fabric edging gives the rug a nice finished look. Used it under contemporary/casual dining table and leather chairs.

    Read More
    vacondo October 14, 2011
  • At half the price
    Verified Purchase

    I am renting a place in Boston for the summer and needed some nice but inexpensive furniture for it. This sisal carpet is beautiful - good quality great stitching - really well made.

    Read More
    lmjohnson June 20, 2011
  • hand woven sisal choco brown jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    The price of the rug was great, the shipping prompt but those are the only positive experiences I had with the rug. The color was lighter than pictured, the quality of the rug was disappointing.

    Read More
    sallyann53 April 2, 2011
  • Great product for the $
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at many stores and websites and found this rug to be the best price. The rug is very nice and flattened out after about 2 days with something heavy on the corners. I have it under our kitchen table and really like it.

    Read More
    debbiefrmdallas November 23, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the area rug in record time! It is gorgeous and we love it! Softer than I would have expected. I found the edging to be as big as pictured, not smaller as some described. I would absolutely purchase another.

    Read More
    tprjoesprincess November 17, 2010
  • Nice Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug. I have spent much more money on the same type of rug in the past and was glad to find something cheaper and similar. I have dogs, so I do not like to make big investments in rugs, as they only like to throw up or relieve themselves on rugs instead of the bare floor. The other reviewers mentioned something about a weird smell, but I think it was just the sisal and didn't bother me at all.

    Read More
    trixie883 September 23, 2010
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug and it's perfect! Great quality and has a very nice backing so it doesn't require a rug pad. I would highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    kje1026 August 18, 2010
  • Great price--great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our office and really love it! I was a bit nervous about the width of the brown fabric border since it appears uneven in the picture. The rug has a very uniform (approximate 2") border. It looks fantastic in our house and is even better because of the great price!

    Read More
    msal1 August 17, 2010
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this rug is very high quality and for a jute feels very nice on the feet. It is not scratchy at all. I also liked that it was delivered with minimal packaging. The corners have yet to lay flat but that is very normal with a lightweight rug like this one. Unfortunately my puppy recently had an accident and it was a bit difficult to get it out. If you put this in an area that may have wet spills, be aware that cleaning isn't so easy. Overall I am very happy with the rug and would recommend it.

    Read More
    fanofhgtv July 29, 2010
Sponsored Links