Today: $209.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Cherry Brown Border Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Worst rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug for my dining room . About a week after it took at least 2 months for the edges to not curl up about a month after I had it it look like there were water spots all over it I called a local rug store and inquired what this could be and they told me it sounds like mold . After 4 months the rug was completely covered and I ended up throwing it out

    Read More
    carla r. February 2, 2017
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I thought these would be sisal rugs. But they are a sisal look made out of Jute

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. November 8, 2016
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    i like this rug. covers a lot of space for the price. ok to walk on with bare feet. like other reviewers have noted, there was a slight smell but it was gone in a couple of days. easy to vacuum. my only worry is that it does tend to stain easily.

    Read More
    cheyenne m. July 30, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this rug in my sunroom for about 1 month. I'm disappointed because I have two footstools in this room, everywhere the footstool is placed it leaves a permanent indentation in the rug. I have little "polka dots" everywhere. Also, it does not tolerate any liquid spills. About 5 oz of water was spilled on the rug, cleaned up within minutes and left a permanent discoloration. Considering putting it on my screened in porch.

    Read More
    acarlson26 October 13, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price. Easy to clean or vacuum. Gives an nice accent to our stained concrete floor.

    Read More
    bokosso June 26, 2012
  • Nice rug for the rice
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping to buy a seagrass rug similar to one I purchased here a couple of years ago and is now out of stock, but this was a good alternative. The look is not as "high end" as the seagrass rug, but it's softer and looks good in our basement media room.

    Read More
    jimali February 23, 2012
  • Nicer than I imagined!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug and it is nicer than I thought it would be. It is a lovely straw color and the border is like a rich wine color. I would buy this again and surely recommend this rug to someone else. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    heav613 November 2, 2011
  • Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the money! Color is more of what I consider a wine or maroon color. Surprisingly comfortable under bare feet. Looks great in the dining room!!

    Read More
    suesuenovak February 4, 2010
  • GOOD FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivery 2 days earlier than schedule, which was a great thing. There was a slight smell to the rug which disappeared within days. The rug does look great and matched the picture on the site perfectly. My only complaint is the rug is not the most comfortable to walk on in bare feet. But, you get what u pay for. It serves it purpose and was well within my price range.

    Read More
    bp9451 May 24, 2009
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for the money. True that the tag says "jute" instead of "sisal". Also true that the border looks more maroon than brown. But we still love it.

    Read More
    dimom September 15, 2008
  • Fair Value, Not Sisal
    Verified Purchase

    Sisal is a more durable fiber than Jute. Though it is advertised as a Sisal Rug, the tag (and feel) indicates no Sisal. Cotton Border, Jute Rug, and rubber backing. Should be sold and priced as Jute, not Sisal.

    Read More
    forkinluzr June 10, 2008
  • Great area rug and deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my new bedroom. The rug is well made and looks great. It's softer than most similar found in stores and the price can't be beat. There smell some people complain about is from the backing and It went away in just a day or two.

    Read More
    tiki007 June 4, 2008
  • Nice Rug - Not Really cherry Brown .. more maroon
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is great. No smell. Nice quality. The edging is not exactly what I'd call cherry brown. I look and see dark maroon -no brown. But it coordinates well with my cherry wood furnishings and natural colored hard wood floor. The sisal is a warm toasted tan color, not the greyish brown hue it shows on the screen.

    Read More
    christabellenj January 23, 2008
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This product far exceeded my expectations. It has pulled our room together. Does not smell or shed. It looks considerably more expensive too!

    Read More
    ladybug32 January 2, 2008
  • Sisel 8x 10 area rug.
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with rug appearance. The online picture matches perfectly. Excellent value along with quality.

    Read More
    December 26, 2007
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    good quality strong and durable looks good in the kitchen did smell strongly of gas had to leave outside or a few days

    Read More
    ukchally October 24, 2007
  • Very well-made
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely heavy and very flexible, not stiff like some other sisal rugs I've seen. Rubberized backing so it does not slip. Weave is both tight and smooth; no errant bits of sisal to irritate bare feet. Looks great on a hardwood floor.

    Read More
    momzilla1 September 18, 2007
Sponsored Links