Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $79.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Black Rug (6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not What I Had Hoped For
    Verified Purchase

    I selected this rug as an early Christmas gift for my roommate as a replacement for one that appeared to be identical but was showing its age. This rug is low quality. It will not lay flat no matter what - - taped the edges and the underside with two-sided tape, piled heavy books on top of it, pulled and coaxed. It does not look good. I am bummed. My roommate says "let's keep it" but I wish we had not thrown out the old faded one.

    Read More
    buyerinrehab November 30, 2016
  • Kitchen dining area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like the size and material of the rug. It shows everything and stains won't disappear.

    Read More
    Christine W. November 19, 2016
  • Sending it back
    Verified Purchase

    Color completely different than displayed in picture

    Read More
    southampton68 February 2, 2016
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had for a little while now and it still looks great.

    Read More
    anthonyjw72 December 6, 2015
  • Beautiful rug but pets can ruin it

    Gorgeous rug, and the colors are as depicted in the photo. However: If you have pets -- we have two dogs and a cat -- they can stain it. As can spilling anything but water (as in a bit of orange juice). Nothing I did could remove the stains. I'll be replacing this and another much larger version with jute rugs, which are far, far more forgiving!

    Read More
    beckych August 16, 2014
  • Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my entry due to my dog having ruined the previous one. This rug can take it all...if there is an accident, hosing, washing, no problem...dries with absolutely no odor retained with the added bonus of the rubber backing stalling potential catastrophes. Only caveat is that with a sisal, spot cleaning is evident. No matter, this rug is handsome, practical, and durable.

    Read More
    ebw41 March 23, 2013
  • Perfect outdoor rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great for outdoor use, black trim does fade over time.

    Read More
    amorris0377 November 6, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a great value. The color is lighter than pictured, but not too light. The fibers were nice and soft and it has a rubber non slip backing to it.

    Read More
    michp60 August 22, 2012
  • handwoven rug
    Verified Purchase

    I half expected to be returning this rug because the price was so reasonable I couldn't believe it would be as described. It was! This rug is surprisingly nice for the price, or even a higher price. It lays flat, the trim looks nice, the backing is perfect as I use it in the kitchen. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    sandra41 March 28, 2012
  • okay...
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the rug was fine, but the edges do not lay flat, which makes it a trip hazard and also makes it look low quality. I would not purchase this rug - spend the extra $$ and go for a different one if you want a round sisal.

    Read More
    kdrakopo February 26, 2012
  • kudos for hand-woven sisal black rug
    Verified Purchase

    ordered difficult to find 6' round handwoven sisal rug. feared color/quality for cost paid would be disappointing, but rug, in every way, exceeded expectations and was superior to other rugs purchased at higher prices in popular decorator/home furnishings shops/catalogs.

    Read More
    shopdropbunny November 23, 2011
  • Very nice, but will it survive my cat?
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectations. Slightly lighter color than the picture but what you would expect a sisal rug to look like. Nice and thick too. The only concern is my cat LOVES scratching this rug. She can destroy a scratching post in a couple of months. So the fact that I can't really tell she's been at it speaks to the quality. I plan to rotate the rug so the wear she'll inevitably cause won't be noticeable. I'm quite sure I'll get my money's worth long before it becomes unusable. Plus I'll get bored with the look within 2 years anyway. :)

    Read More
    missweasel November 2, 2011
  • Excellent rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up returning this rug in order to get the 8 ft - I don't know what I was thinking! I purchased this last summer (but just found the 'thing' asking me to write a review, so here it is. It's held up beautifully, and doesn't leave stains if cleaned up right away. We don't have any stains on it, so I've either been very lucky, or the kids/dog have been gentle on it! This gives such a light, summery feel to the room. Since we live in GA, it's a perfect companion to our hot, humid summers. The dog decided to get sick on it. The mess (upchucked grass) came off without an issue. She did something else that I can't remember, but I put my 'spot-bot' on it, and the mess came out, with no evidence that anything was done. I liked this so much, that I purchased another black-edged sisal rug this year, to put in the foyer. Again, I had to return it for size. I don't know what I was thinking - again. I ordered 4X6, but needed 8X10. I don't even remember the return process, but my husband handled it while I was at work, so you know it had to be easy!! I believe I called, got a return sticker & he brought it to the UPS store. Does not look like an inexpensive rug at all.

    Read More
    karencpnp September 30, 2011
  • Great Rug at a Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Rug! I like that it has the non slip backing on it. I had family over recently and everyone commented on how nice the rug looked! Quick shipping and nicely packaged too.

    Read More
    chixfila June 7, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect size for my family room -- loved the backing on the bottom -- it's no slip.

    Read More
    karenoh March 22, 2011
  • Sisal Black Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to place under a small kitchen table, it was perfect. I was afraid it might be too rough but it was much softer than I expected. I'm very plesed with my purchase.

    Read More
    claytown November 30, 2010
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I have it in my breakfast nook. It has a nonslip, rubber backing, so it does not really need a rug pad underneath! The rug is soft, unfolded flat with no problems (just left it upside down for a day), and looks great. Great rug for great price!

    Read More
    js212 November 5, 2010
  • Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a black sisal rug - but got a beige jute one (even though the accompanying literature described it as black). Nevertheless..the jute works nicely in the dining area - and Overstock allowed me a $20 credit for the error. The rug is good quality with no problems with the binding rolling up. I may order another.

    Read More
    bettielou October 9, 2010
  • Me likeeee!
    Verified Purchase

    We'll see how it holds up to high traffic but as a first impression I am very happy!

    Read More
    bwalk June 7, 2010
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    high quality rug, very soft, color just as pictured, we are using it as a dinet table rug.

    Read More
    interitus May 30, 2010
Sponsored Links