Today: $144.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Beige Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • average...
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it at first but didn't hold up very well functional with stains, spot treatments etc.

    Read More
    homebyally February 15, 2016
  • Good rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came exactly as pictured. It is a soft, neutral jute rug. The trim does curl up a bit on one side, but it looks good overall. I like the non-slip backing. I'm not sure how well it will clean up from stains, but it hides average crumbs and animal hair pretty well.

    Read More
    jenad72 December 31, 2015
  • Okay But Stains Show Up Alot
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a nice look. But I am disappointed in how easy any stains show. I previously had the jute braided rug and I liked that a lot better. If something was spilled on it, it blended in better. This rug is not kid-friendly.

    Read More
    daisyy888 August 3, 2014
  • Rug Shows Every Indentation
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to replace a sisel rug I had been using in the breakfast area under our breakfast table and chairs. The rug arrived quickly and the color and style were as described. The problem I encountered was the rug shows every indentation from the breakfast chairs and does not recover when the chair is moved. As a result, I have numerous indentations all over the rug. My recommendation is: if you are buying this rug to go under furniture that will not be moved it will be great. However, if you are buying the rug to use under a table and chairs as I did, you will not be happy with it showing indentations everytime a chair is moved.

    Read More
    psberry April 20, 2013
  • Fair price for the quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thin rug. Furnitures leave marks on it easily. It is not a good buy. We've got what we paid for.

    Read More
    thuyminh March 27, 2013
  • Great deal, great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug, good quality, bought the rectangular one too!

    Read More
    whoknowsit March 8, 2013
  • Best quality sisal ever
    Verified Purchase

    Some natural fiber rugs are hard on your feet ....this one is almost soft which is a lovely surprise.... Love this rug.. Wish I had ordered other sizes also!

    Read More
    carlosgag December 5, 2012
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rugs is perfect for my round dining table. It looks great on my dark wood floors and is easy to sweep dirt/debris from. I haven't had to clean any stains up yet so don't know how well it will clean up, but my guess is it will clean up pretty easily. I shopped around extensively and this rug is by far a great choice for the price!

    Read More
    misty66 March 14, 2012
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug shipped right away and arrived in good shape. Is softer than I expected and layed flat immediately. Back had rubber coating so did not need a pad. Really great price for 8' round rug.

    Read More
    besmedina March 5, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is understated and causal chic. Quality is good, and for the price it is a great buy.

    Read More
    poiu0987 February 8, 2012
  • Sisal Rug 8' Round
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was just as described if not better. Much softer to the touch than expected. When unrolled, it laid flat almost immediatlely unlike other rugs I have bought that tooks weeks. The price was incredible, especially when compared to a local warehouse store I shopped at. The size was accurate and looks perfect under my counter high dining set with 8 chairs on top of my wood floors. I give this an A-plus!!!!!

    Read More
    generalsuz September 20, 2011
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug -- fits under my kitchen table perfectly and is comfortable on the feet.`

    Read More
    pfurio April 30, 2011
  • Great high-end looking rug for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks just as good as many I have seen at ****** and other upscale retail shops at a fraction of the price! It looks amazing under our large, round dining table and four custom Parsons chairs. It does not smell unless you put your nose right up to it! We just got it today and I was expecting that the curled end of the roll its delivered as would need books to help it flatten, but it didn't- it stayed flat right after unrolling it! I could not be happier with the sticky bottom, which is like a rug pad built in. It's not really scratchy on bare feet, either! It does not look cheap or flimsy in the least bit. I LOVE THIS RUG, and I am extremely picky when it comes to home decor, laboring over decisions like this one for weeks before selecting something. I would highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    shop4fam October 9, 2010
  • Border looks cheap
    Verified Purchase

    It came with ripples on one side that won't seem to go away. The border looked really sloppy and cheap since it wasn't sewn on flush. I ended up ripping out the entire border. It's an okay rug.

    Read More
    oceanblue415 September 8, 2010
  • great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for an 8' square or round rug for months for under my kitchen table, I finally settled on this one from Overstock. I ordered on a Friday and got it 8am Wednesday morning - only paid $1 shipping! The rug is very nice - it's Jute - not sisal, but it's still very nice. The color is perfect. It came rolled into itself (not around a tube) so there were a few ripples, but not too bad. The banding could be a little better/tighter, but for 100 bucks I'm not complaining! I'm happy with my first purchase from Overstock! p.s. no need for a rug pad underneath, it's got a nice rubber backing - perfect for hardwood floors.

    Read More
    sbnativegirl August 4, 2010
  • Works for Me!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great for classroom. Perfect size--not too big not taking too much room and not too small allowing all my kiddos to sit on it. I saw an idea to paint circles on it with exterior paint...won't do that immediately! We'll see if it stands up to the wear and tear of 6 and 7 year olds!

    Read More
    htracy August 3, 2010
  • what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    this was everything it said it was.... plus it even had that sticky like material on the back to keep it from sliding around! :)

    Read More
    legitlauren July 4, 2010
  • Sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug..perfect for my kitchen nook with my oak round table! One side curled a little but after placing a book on it for a couple of days it laid down perfectly. It delived extremely fast!!

    Read More
    2006piglet May 17, 2010
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the money! Had some wrinkles on side that was rolled in -- used steam iron to get most of them out but still have a few lumps. There's also a few minor flaws in the weaving but so far it's held up well at top of stairs, with two big dogs who love to wrestle on it. It is jute woven in a sisal pattern. I would call the color khaki - a nice neutral.

    Read More
    frednc July 3, 2009
  • Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first overstock purchase. After much comparison shopping i decided to go for it and am thrilled I did and wished i would have done it months ago. The only question now is how many more rugs like this I get t for my new house with all hardwood floors (which i can afford more rugs since the price is so reasonable). I came from a house with all carpeting. Anyways, I bought the runners too and they are also 5 stars. No wierd smells and it was delivered 3 days after I ordered it. My sister was at my house when they came and went home and ordered the same rugs. They are also alot softer than i thought which was a pleasant surprise. Way to go Overstock!

    Read More
    cartessa December 12, 2008
Sponsored Links