Today: $94.99

At other retailer: $159.00

Save $64.01 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Beige Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is wearing out after a year, not worth the money

    Read More
    Sarah F. March 23, 2017
  • Only lasted a few months
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how this is so well rated. First of all, it smells horrible. I assumed the smell was manufacturing related and would eventually fade. After 2 months it smells as bad as the first day. After searching online, I have tried baking soda, carpet deodorizer, and placed it out in the sun - to no avail. Worse is the lack of stain resistance. I recently spilled a glass of water (WATER!) onto the rug and it is completely ruined. There are now huge discoloration spots where the water was. I soaked the water up and blotted it dry. What a waste of money.

    Read More
    Joseph Bradley H. May 26, 2015
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first rug purchase on Overstock.com and I was extremely pleased with the overall quality, color, texture...everything about the product was above my expectations considering the price. Unfortunately, because i liked it so much, I made additional rug purchses and was not so lucky. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone.

    Read More
    dsully24 November 10, 2014
  • Fantastic Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived much faster than expected. It was rolled up neatly and unrolled perfectly. It doesn't slide on the wooden floors and is the perfect compliment to the room.

    Read More
    bloemgirl72 March 10, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a rug to cover the hardwood floor under the table in the dining area. This rug is the perfect size and because it has a robber backing, it stays put and does not bunch up. The color is a little lighter than pictured, but it is actually what I was looking for. One end was curled up, but I just rolled it under for a few days and now it's flat. This looks like a product from a high end home decor catalog!

    Read More
    emmababy August 7, 2013
  • Very good quality! Not scratchy! Rubber backing!
    Verified Purchase

    Suited my needs perfectly... located under a dining room table at a beach house. Love that it has rubber backing. Stays put. Comfortable on the feet. Looks great!

    Read More
    have1point July 16, 2013
  • perfect bedroom rug
    Verified Purchase

    I had a prior sisal rug I had purchase at Ikea for more money-- lasted 8 years in our master bedroom. I like simplicity-- this one had a border and I decided to purchase it-- I am so glad I did. I am now going to purchase another one for our living room with red border to use for the summer month. I am an avid OO stock customer-- love their products and fast shipment. This rug is a keeper.

    Read More
    aawt July 4, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice rug for a bedroom. Not to rough to the touch, my 5 year old grand daughter had cold tile floors and we needed to cover them so she could play on her bedroom floor in the colder months, but still be durable enough for the dogs and her baby brother. Her room is a hot pink and little girl princess stuff, but her Mother wanted a rug to "grow" with her and this was just the one. It is a great quality and an even greater price. An unexpected perk is the latex on the backing which keeps the rug from sliding around the tile floor. She loves it.

    Read More
    road4me December 8, 2012
  • Sisal rugs rule!
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this rug in my family room. Love the casual, summery look it gives the room,

    Read More
    chas1gina2 August 7, 2012
  • Thrilled with purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for my living room. Plus, having two dogs its easy to keep clean. With this area rug - the color matches the picture. Its durable, modern and has no smell. The price is still better than any place I've been.

    Read More
    nichole2183 June 9, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is just such a great rug. It lays nice and we have recd many compliments regarding the rug. I just love Overstock. We just ordered 2 other runners for two hall areas in the house. You just can't beat the selection or the prices. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    lewes100 August 18, 2010
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Neutral rug does well to complement dark hardwood floors. It looks great, but my only complaint is that if you have furniture on it, you will see temporary indentations on the rug when you move (we have a table and chairs on it so moving the chairs causes those on the rug).

    Read More
    lys0218 June 19, 2010
  • good quality product
    Verified Purchase

    good quality product for a bargain price and fast shipment.

    Read More
    lucia626 May 12, 2010
  • Hand-Woven Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with the Rug I just purchased. It arrived three days after I order and fits perfectly with the Dining Set that I also purchased her and already reviewed. I'm a very happy Customer! TheDoctorSW

    Read More
    thedoctorsw March 19, 2010
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this carpet. It is strong, pleasing to look at and walk on, and durable. Would buy again.

    Read More
    taratara77 February 17, 2010
  • 5 x 8 Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My order came amazingly fast & is perfect! Incredible price compared to others I had looked into. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for anyone who is looking into a sisal rug.

    Read More
    mavw1 November 9, 2009
  • Great bang for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Was definitely the best I found for the price. Only thing is that when furniture is set on it and then moved, a indention is left behind. I know those can come up with heavy vacuuming, but just wanted to point it out. A great purchase!

    Read More
    jessiemonty October 26, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was an excellent choice!! The color and size are true to the picture. However, my puppy had an accident on it the first day :( and when i cleaned it the color came out in that spot and the rug was ruinned!!! For those who will ask did I use a chemical I did not just steam... Oh Well it was nice for the few hours that I had it. If your thinking of buying it is a good choice, but f your pet has an accident on it try another way to get it out so all of your color does not fade in one spot... Happy Shopping!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    meash03 April 30, 2009
  • Great Deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived within 2 days of ordering!! It is a great find too! It rolled right out and looks wonderful under my kitchen table. The color is true to picture. It seems to be made well and fits the purpose in protecting my hard wood floor. Especially with my kids who are always dropping things all over!!! I am very pleased with this purchase and quality.

    Read More
    bloomy9 March 5, 2009
  • Sharp looking rug for home office!
    Verified Purchase

    Third rug of this type purchased from Overstock for my husband's office (6th rug overall from O) always satisfied w/ purchase and quality of all. This Sisal seems to hold up well to a desk chair w/ rollers going over it as my husband doesn't want a plastic mat under his chair. This is the third rug as we have dogs and the other's have had a few accidents on them over time, otherwise they would have been fine. Sisal seems to hold up much better than the seagrass which was the first type that I purchased. His chair wore a hole threw it much faster, but I have to say, it still held up very well. The Sisal doesn't have the strong odor that the seagrass had and that smell lasted for a while. This is a great price and purchase. Color is true to the picture.

    Read More
    ctb2 February 22, 2009
Sponsored Links