Today: $166.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sisal Beige Border Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good deal
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking and comfortable under foot rug as most have said. Rows were a little uneven in spots where knot size varied, so if you like perfectly even and straight, this is not for you. Also, it is difficult to clean. My dog threw up on it less then a week after we received it, and nothing got the spot out. We moved it from the living room to a bedroom where the spot and uneven knots and rows would be under a bed. We're enjoying it, just not in the location we had planned. It does smell at first, but that was temporary.

    Read More
    frequentobuyer October 26, 2011
  • This sisal rug did the trick.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third sisal rug I have ordered from Overstock. The first two were for a design client and I was so pleased with the quality of those, that I ordered a slightly different version for my own home. This is a well-crafted sisal rug. It is rubber-backed so you will not need a grip pad underneath. The rug is heavy, with uniform, tight knots and a straight, well-sewn beige cotton border. It laid out flat as soon as it was unrolled in the room. The feel underfoot is slightly rough, which is characteristic of all sisal rugs, so if it's softness you are after, think twice about sisal. Sisal rugs, though are so popular right now and instantly update any room. The solution for my own home was to diagonally layer a large cowhide rug on top, which is visually arresting and provides softness underfoot. There was a slight odor when the rug was first freed of its wrappings. This is also normal with a natural fiber rug and the odor quickly dissipates in a few days. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    dejavudesigner June 28, 2011
  • FANTASTIC!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow....Just received the rug (in only 3 days!) and it is amazing! I really had a hard time shopping for a sisal....read countless reviews, info on internet, etc.....and yet was really worried about trading out my wool/silk super soft antique rug for a possibly scratchy/rough rug-though I knew I wanted the look of a natural sisal. I had read ONE review that said it was soft underfoot....so took the plunge.......I was DELIGHTED to unroll it and find that a JUTE SISAL is extremely soft and we have been walking on it barefoot all morning....the color is perfect- a true "natural" straw-like color and in excellent condition- It laid out flat with no problems. It instantly updated the living room- giving it a more casual, yet clean/sophisticated look and provided the PERFECT background for our "hair on hide" zebra rug overlay. THRILLED with this purchase- THANK you OVERSTOCK.COM!

    Read More
    nottinghamcottage June 23, 2010
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a gift for my daughter. She loves it. She has one that came from Target and paid a lot more for it. This was on sale and at a great price.

    Read More
    Emmy March 30, 2017
  • Annie
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! A bit scratchy, but I don't mind that. It makes it easier to keep clean, in my opinion.

    Read More
    Anne Y. December 10, 2016
  • Great. Solid nice detail but much darker than pic
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug works for me but the color I'd definitely darker than pic

    Read More
    Brenda D. November 23, 2016
  • light sisal rug
    Verified Purchase

    love it. It's in my bedroom so traffic is light but I bet it could stand up to busier traffic. love the quality and color. I doubt anyone would be disappointed in this.

    Read More
    lakeremy1 January 9, 2016
  • Nice Sisal Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect if you don't mind the rough feel on your feet. It's not soft at all and that hasn't bothered us. Only concern with the rug is its not easy to clean and because I selected the tan binding you can see every stain! Next time I'd pick an actual color binding.

    Read More
    lexie9228 January 1, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I use it in my living room and it's a nice-looking rug that works great in high-traffic areas. Vacuums well and doesn't show dirt!

    Read More
    emp3 August 20, 2015
  • Returned it!
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased several sisals, but I didn't like the quality of this one. It was fairly thin and the creases it came with in shipping would not lay flat even after a week. Had to return it. Also the color was not accurate on my computer. It appears "taupe" in the photo but it was more of a golden straw color.

    Read More
    Nina May 1, 2015
  • Not for high traffic
    Verified Purchase

    i had this rug under my dining room table. As other reviews stated, it took some work to get the edges to lie flat. Then it had a wavy look I could never get to look right. One edge was in a high traffic area and looked dirty after only two months. I will try it outside under my patio cover and see if holds up.

    Read More
    Robina S. March 30, 2015
  • M. P.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality. Just the wrong color for me. The picture looks taupe. It is more of a golden beige. It just didn't work with my furniture. That was the only issue. The return was not a hassle in the least!

    Read More
    Madonna P. March 17, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug just shy of a year ago and absolutely love it. It looks beautiful in my family room.

    Read More
    Shannon W. March 15, 2015
  • Not for areas with spills
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great and feels fine (as a natural fiber rug would expect to feel). However, this is not for a place that will have spills, pet stains, etc. Our dog had a particular affinity to leaving her mark on this rug, and they DID NOT come out, regardless of method, therefore we had to get rid of the rug long before we'd prefer. The style is great, the price is right, but not for an active family and/or with pets!

    Read More
    jen04 January 19, 2015
  • terrific
    Verified Purchase

    good looking and perfect size, inexpensive but good quality

    Read More
    eht7070 January 13, 2015
  • Exactly what the description says
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is the perfect color and looks great in our beach themed house. It is fairly soft and stays in place well with a pad. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    kbhartwa December 15, 2014
  • Great carpet !
    Verified Purchase

    Great carpet for the money. Color and quality as described. Scotchguarded it to avoid staining, and has worked well so far. Really easy to maintain. Low weave, unlike bulkier sisals. Vacum and occasional damp cloth to clear up stains. Rubber back is great. Rubber smell lasted a day or two. rolled down well. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    lad58 July 12, 2014
  • color is off
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the actual rug is much lighter than the rug pictures online.

    Read More
    laur10 January 21, 2014
  • We love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. With three dogs and a cat, we needed something durable, yet also possessing clean lines and an organic natural feel to fit in with our decor. I didn't notice any odor when we took off the plastic as some others have. It rolled out nicely and was completely flat in a couple of days. Almost immediately, one of our dogs threw up on it and from what I'd read in the reviews..I thought it was a goner. Not so. I cleaned the spot using Gonzo Stain Remover and it dried as good as new with out leaving a stain. Gonzo is made by the company that makes goo gone and is the most amazing stain remover I have ever used. It works on carpet, upholstery and laundry too. Anyway, It's lovely. I love the seam so that I dont have to worry about fringe getting sucked up into the vacume or catching dog hair. It's comfortable to walk on, it is casual but elegant and works in almost any decor. We got it on sale and feel like it was a great deal. The shipping time was out of this world as well. We received it in two days. Would highly reccomend.

    Read More
    einit April 10, 2013
  • Don't buy if you have pets
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for over a year. I was under my table and looked perfect. Be very careful as you cannot get the rug wet! There is no turning back if you get any stain on it at all. I would not buy if you have pets, one stain an the rug is done.

    Read More
    scu93 December 7, 2012
Sponsored Links