Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sindhi Multi Cream Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • faded something awful
    Verified Purchase

    initially a beautifully colored indoor outdoor carpet but after only one month was horribly faded :(

    Read More
    denise k. November 9, 2015
  • the rug's a hit
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a gift for my son's first apartment. He likes natural colors and textures, nothing flashy, just like this rug. The jute fabric is soft enough for bare feet, not scratchy as I expected. It arrived in good condition, lays flat and looks perfect in his living room. We don't yet know how well it will hold up or clean.

    Read More
    jdmarshall December 18, 2012
  • Great Looking Rug
    Verified Purchase

    A GREAT RUG! looks like a much more expensive rug. Stripes are much more detailed and each color is a separate woven piece(s) of jute. Don't see much cream...background more of a natural jute color. Would work in many different color situations.

    Read More
    Gigi May 8, 2012
  • read color description, picture color is way off
    Verified Purchase

    I read the description and title but picked the rug because of the picture. Don't do this. Overstock should update the picture with something more accurate. It has a lot more cream and a rusty red, also gold. The description says this, so my bad for going with the picture. That said, the rug is good looking and good quality. It is a jute rug, so it will be rough. Not an issue for me, but don't expect shag carpet, which you should not expect with jute anyway. 'Vacuums and cleans well. I just wish it was more like the picture, but I am still happy with it.

    Read More
    tlt1 July 21, 2011
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the quality of this rug. It was a little more loosely woven than I expected but I really like the overall look and feel of the rug. it has so many colors in it, it will go with anything. I put it in a guest bedroom and it looks great. Definitely worth the money. You should get a rug pad to eliminate any slipping.

    Read More
    ohiofan May 11, 2010
  • rug purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with my purchasing experience even before the product arrived at my door. The price was great and the shipping was free! My experience only became better when the rug arrived in a very timely manner. And it is gorgeous! High quality, exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    happylaura April 25, 2010
  • Colors are Off
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. Per the comments of other reviewers, I was aware that the colors would not be like the colors in the photo. The colors are more earth tones. It is burgendy and not purple (like it looks in the photo). Plus all of the other colors are muted a bit. It's a pretty rug, it shipped fast and I have received several compliments on it.

    Read More
    rva25 February 25, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The rug came very quickly and was exactly what I expected given the other reviews--muted but bold colors, very classy. The price is unbeatable for this quality, and the rug looks fantastic on our hardwood floors. We use it in the playroom/den (to hide dirt and protect the floors), and it's soft enough that my daughter seems to enjoy playing on it, and it looks great to guests (it's a very public space off the kitchen). Can't recommend it enough, though it definitely needs a rugpad for wood floors.

    Read More
    dgbxr February 11, 2010
  • Burgundy, not purple
    Verified Purchase

    My monitor made this rug look like it had a bit more of a purple-ish color to it. In actuality it is sort of burgundy, and upon opening it was disappointed, but once I laid it out in the living room, it works really well. There are so many different colors to pick up on (gold/mustard, an olivey green, 2 shades of blue) that it looks great even with the discrepancy.

    Read More
    dcdc01 September 10, 2009
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The end colors are faded burgundy with narrower stripes of indigo and earth tones. It's thick and strong and beautiful!

    Read More
    penstemon June 25, 2009
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are vibrant. The texture is softer than expected. I like the rug. My dog likes the rug. That makes it a no brainer.

    Read More
    catboots May 27, 2009
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this rug! The colors are very earthy with deep reds and golds; it's beautiful. Shipping was quick and arrived in good condition.

    Read More
    aspenjules September 23, 2008
  • SOFT FOR jUTE!!
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was a little disappointed that the colors were a little "earthier" than the photo. The photo shows it to have a chartruese green and a bit of purple. My rug is more gold and maroon. BUT>>> it is beautifully made and the colors are mellow and lovely! And one more thing...it is softer than my other jute rug. I am using this rug on a hard wood floor so a non slip pad is necessary. Overall I love it!

    Read More
    dianesusan1961 July 9, 2008
  • Good solid rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually 8'4" long. The colors were very close to the picture for me. That probably depends on your display system; I use a Mac. Good solidly built rug, nice clear earth-tone colors, lightweight but with enough heft to stay in place. The patterns are crisper and neater than the photo suggests. Mine arrived clean, though you should always vacuum a new rug.

    Read More
    rainbucket March 2, 2008
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this carpet are a little different from what is reflected in the photo. Expect the burgundy in this rug to be brighter and more red than what is portrayed in the photograph. The carpet is predominately gold and beige. It is very nice quality, though the reviewer who made the comment about the package arriving with dirt inside of it wasn't lying. The bottomline is... there's no way you could find this rug anywhere else for this low price. Overall it is definitely worth the money.

    Read More
    luvkaimono December 14, 2007
  • nice kitchen rug
    Verified Purchase

    i love all of the colors on this rug! it's a great contrast to my stainless steel appliances! i love the "worldly" look of it! Highly recommended!

    Read More
    Anonymous November 7, 2007
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was actually shocked at how nice this was! The price is a steal for such a beautiful rug. It is very well constructed.

    Read More
    dkinMaine September 29, 2007
  • UGLY COLOR NOT LIKE PICTURE
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my rug today and it does not look at all like the picture!!! The rug has alot of black and Tan tones not at all the cream , green and burgundy as was stated. Also the rug arrives in plastic and contains alot of dirt when first taken out of the plastic.

    Read More
    jdiamond July 13, 2007
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous rug for the price - it is a high quality, heavyweight rug and doesn't curl at all at the edges (usually a sign of a lower quality rug in my experience). Colors in person are exactly as they appear in the photo. Perfect size and style for my living room.

    Read More
    betsyp February 5, 2007
  • This is a great rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely quick delivery. The rug is beautiful. Colors are gorgeous and as described. The rug is softer than most jute rugs. Looks wonderful in my living room. Also looks like it will be pet friendly. I have chihuahuas and need a rug that can stand up to a cleaning. Will buy again. Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    January 17, 2007
Sponsored Links