Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $122.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Sindhi Blue Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice rug, a bit softer than it looks as if it would be. The beiges are not as pale as pictured (at least not in the one I got), so don't get it thinking it's got white or off-white stripes. It is a golden beige. The blues and greens are gorgeous, with many complementary shades. It's not loud or garish at all--it's just the right accent with my white flooring and "seaside cottage" theme. So far it's been very easy to care for and clean. For the price, you can't beat it. I recommend a rug pad, though, as the fine bits of dirt will go right through it and you'll constantly be pulling it up to sweep under it to avoid scratching your floor. Also, if you have a cat with claws, be aware that it is a giant scratching pad. Other than that, don't hesitate--buy it!

    Read More
    hmwells March 18, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the fact that my cat thinks I just got her a giant new scratching post, the rug is perfect for my needs! I have a tiny house with 2 furry beasts and couldn't keep up the maintenance of a regular rug. this is rugged enough to withstand their antics and pretty enough to perk up the living room.

    Read More
    shellsaurer November 11, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The colors are very vibrant & the quality is excellent.

    Read More
    dlt8888 November 9, 2010
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug for our breezway. Colors....quality.....I LOVE this rug!

    Read More
    Mary Pat K. June 7, 2017
  • Beware of pulls
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Although this is a cool looking rug, it did wear well in my home with my active 3 children. It got a lot of pulls and simply didn't hold up over time so we had to replace it.

    Read More
    beachglass May 25, 2017
  • JUTE RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my living room. high quality.

    Read More
    dianastand August 27, 2016
  • Unique pattern
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased for the foyer because the colors looked right, and this did not disappoint. I was expecting the pattern to be smaller in scale - the circles on this rug are about 2 inches in diameter for the 5 x 8 model. I think this actually makes it more unique!

    Read More
    Bridget A. May 25, 2016
  • Long Islander
    Verified Purchase

    Great summer rug. Love the colors.

    Read More
    voxprincess October 29, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It didn't look terribly blue in the picture, but the description said "blue" so I kept my fingers crossed! I was hoping for a predominantly blue rug and I wasn't disappointed! Lovely dark azure and light turquoise mixed in with some olive green and ivory. It's also a very substantial, thick rug so it doesn't bunch up and it's easy to vacuum. No fringe on the ends so it doesn't shed. It arrived very fast. This was a crazy good deal, glad I took the chance.

    Read More
    bijoux2009 April 22, 2014
  • Nice color and texture
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug!! I got it to match the natural burlap curtains I purchased for my family room, that also has one slate blue stucco wall. The color combinations are perfect - the color and textures blends in wonderfully; and I love walking on the rug barefoot. My only complaint is there is not a larger size (I purchased 2 of the 5x8).

    Read More
    caty2 October 8, 2013
  • Beautiful and rough
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug - it's big and it's beautiful. I love the rough hewn texture of it (it's in our family room, I am barefoot on it all the time but if you have small children you may want to consider a softer fiber) and the colors and pattern are understated but still visually interesting. It's a little bit uneven in terms of the edges of the rug, and every so often I encounter a tuft of rope which has come out, but I expected these little details with a handwoven item. I love it all the same and feel that it gives the rug a bit of character. If you're looking for perfection you might want a different rug. Shipping was fast and easy. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am very satisfied. We'll see how well it wears over time but for the first month of owning it it has been great.

    Read More
    murphymurr June 8, 2013
  • Hand woven sindhi blue jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug but it is rough.Colors are good good for outdoors

    Read More
    timsue June 6, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug! This is a beautiful jute rug and compliments our room completely. The stitching is flawless and strong. The colors are rich and exactly as the pictures showed. For the price, this rug is a steal.

    Read More
    sunflowers89 April 23, 2013
  • rug review
    Verified Purchase

    was described as having a pile.....really didnt expect that because I have other Jute rugs.....it is not soft by any means but very functional for my purpose under a dining table, easy to vacuum or sweep even.....bu tnot a comfy cozy lay down on rug....would give a toddler "rugburn" if they were to crawl or plkay on it, not comfortable to walk on in barefeet.......but a beautiful utility type rug, well made and will hold up Im sure

    Read More
    mamap52 March 6, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug. The colors are just lovely in the rug. Quality is very good. Enjoy

    Read More
    lesliemass February 23, 2013
  • jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug, the colors are vibrant and the design is really fun and even sophisticated, not your run of the mill striped rug! I am cautious however of putting it in a place with direct sun as I have experienced fading with a similar product

    Read More
    bahamaschris February 14, 2013
  • Get this rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to put on my wood floor to protect my dog from breaking her leg when jumping off the ottoman or couch to fetch the toys. Another goal was to find something with texture to compliment a beautiful painting in my living room. This rug is PERFECT and adds texture and color to my room! It is nice to walk on and unfurled and laid flat, Shipping was 2 days and Im so very happy about my purchase.

    Read More
    redheadtexgirl January 28, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug even though I didn't keep it. I was looking for something for in my guest room and after I had it down I realized it probably wasn't comfortable for my young grand kids are their knees playing so I decided to return it. I wished I had another place to put it because it was a beautiful rug!

    Read More
    lecollins0314 December 30, 2012
  • blue jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    this is a jute rug...was hoping to use it in a new bathroom, but my husband did not like the texture. I love the pattern and the colors though and used it in my entryway instead. If you need a piece to tie together a color scheme with style, texture and interest; this is a winner. Might call it a floor covering, instead of a rug...

    Read More
    goodgayle December 27, 2012
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my office and it looks good. I'm pleased with the quality and appearance.

    Read More
    janet05 November 2, 2012
Sponsored Links