Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Nimbus Rust Wool Rug (5'x8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking but wish quality had been better.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is vivid and pretty, although there were small spots of bright white which escaped the dye and which were quite visible. I mixed up some acrylic paint to match the color & dabbed it on the white spots. I wish the pile had been more dense as I can see the backing. The overall look is good where I have it. It's not easy to vacuum, though. I have to use the vacuum hose and go over the rug on my hands and knees.

    Read More
    sharkbyte July 14, 2011
  • Nimbus Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug added the texture and color I was looking for. The color in the photo is more orange whereas the actual rug color is a darker rust tone. It is shedding quite a bit, but I am told this is normal with wool carpets and will subside.

    Read More
    susankayy December 3, 2010
  • Glad I bought this!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a burnt orange rug to go in my living room to bring a splash of color! When I received the rug I was pleasantly surprised by the texture of the rug and definitely excited by the color! It sheds a little but not too much...I guess it's expected for a new rug. Overall I'm happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    aunjelique08 January 7, 2012
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    the rug's color is exactly the same color, but the quality horrible, keeps falling off, vacuumed it, didn't really work, it all over clothes and the floor, cant stop sweeping/vacuuming.

    Read More
    alayinke December 22, 2011
  • Perfect for our space
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this rug in our nursery and it's the perfect accent in our room. It looks and feels like a really expensive rug - we think the quality is great.

    Read More
    ascott8203 August 18, 2011
  • Great Product!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug. Initially i had so problems with shedding but after a few vacuums it is fine! I get a lot of complements on this rug.

    Read More
    riddick0983 June 25, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to add a pop of color to a gender neutral baby's room. It's perfect!!

    Read More
    msemones June 25, 2011
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing like a real wool rug. Fantastic!

    Read More
    reneesfaves101 July 19, 2017
  • Very comfortable underfoot
    Verified Purchase

    Great texture and comfortable to walk on. I initially LOVED the thickness, density and texture. However, it turns out it's not very practical from a cleaning standpoint. It's tube-like twists while attractive texturally, are so dense that it's impossible to get any dirt that's allowed to work its way down into the carpet. It also sheds like crazy! Just the act of walking across it in sox leaves rust wool fibers on your feet. The fibers fill the vaccum cleaner as well. Also, because it IS wool, beware of moths. The fiber denseness allows them to hide, eat and multiply. I ended up having to throw this carpet away after a couple of years due to a moth infestation. So, if you're planning to purchase this, beware to be vigilant in moth repellant from the beginning to avoid them getting into the depths of the fibers. Once they get in, the repellents don't affect them, they'll eat and your rug will be ruined.

    Read More
    jmassage58 August 12, 2016
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this rug for my daughter's room and it fit her bill - mellow orange color, cushy feel and we have experienced none of the shedding mentioned in other reviews. Thank you!

    Read More
    calsismom April 12, 2014
  • Hard to Clean
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and texture of this rug, but it is too hard to clean. Does shed a good bit too.

    Read More
    collegegirl28 April 4, 2014
  • Awesome rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great modern rug at a good price and much less than anywhere else. Definitely a burnt orange color, and not bright orange. Goes great with my white leather couch.

    Read More
    jdietz September 10, 2013
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this rug is brought our family room to life. I have noticed the shedding but what can you expect from a shag rug. Great rug for the price.

    Read More
    cartershon February 12, 2013
  • It's a shedder and hard to vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I adored this rug when it arrived. The color was a little more orangey than I wanted, but it was incredibly thick and lush looking. It didn't take long to realize there were problems. It sheds like an angora cat and it is really hard to vacuum, but to be fair, I have animals and they carry the orange dust bunnies all over the house as well as shedding onto it. If they had a maybe dot for would you recommend, I would have checked that, because probably if you have pets, this isn't the rug for you. And I should mention that it will fill up vacuum cleaner bags like you have never seen before--the rug sheds!!

    Read More
    kykali April 1, 2012
  • sheds...forever
    Verified Purchase

    It is a "fun" and thick rug. Overall it is a good rug, but it has been shedding non-stop since the day it arrived (or conceived!). Everything I wear has orange hair (looks like short split ends) on it and it is a constant struggle... It is a heavy rug and it didn't make sense for me to send it back. For now, I will just vacuum everyday and get some exercise!

    Read More
    wheatridge January 10, 2012
  • Orange rug
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality of this rug is good. The color is darker but I like it. I was actually glad it was not bright orange. It doesn't shed a lot but my vacuum does pick up a lot of lint from it. It is thick and soft and looks good in the bedroom. It is a thick shag rather than a think shag.

    Read More
    donnabb3 January 3, 2012
  • like it
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I relied on the other reviews for a description of the color. All in all, I like the product. It's very soft and thick. Shipping speed was amazing.

    Read More
    cynthiajanec December 28, 2011
  • Great Rug very Plush!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug it is a perfect fit for in front of our couch on our slate floor a nice soft retreat from the slate. It is shedding a lot but we have only had it a couple of weeks. I love the color and comfort.

    Read More
    fiona6 December 6, 2011
  • Great color and texture!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! does not shed, color is perfect. We are impressed!

    Read More
    corymlee November 18, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Color and quality are fantastic for the price.

    Read More
    natasha444 September 23, 2011