Today: $190.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Nimbus Lime Green Wool Rug

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • purchased a few years ago
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds way too much. My little girl puts wads of the shedded carpet into her mouth.

    Read More
    Vanetta L. January 26, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    As the other reviewers noted, this is darker than lime green, more an avocado or leaf green. I don't have a pad underneath and don't think it needs one. It does shed some but not as severely as some previous rugs. And I don't use the beater bar when vacuuming. Over all, very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    cnyshopper May 24, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fabulous rug, nice and thick. I put it in a room that had a cold tile floor, and the room in noticeably warmer. It is bright, but I'd also go with more of "avocado" as a description. If you like this color, I would definitely go for it! Adds a great, funky-modern look to the room!

    Read More
    Bonny C. February 13, 2016
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I knew what I was getting into when I purchased this rug, but I've been in love with this style forever. It sheds like the dickens, so you have to be prepared to spend about 6 months vacuuming daily before it settles down, but it's so worth it. The color is vibrant (more of a bright avocado than lime green, but that's what I was hoping for) and it's soft underfoot. I love the texture, it adds interest to the room. All in all, a fantastic deal for a large wool rug. Thrilled!

    Read More
    elementaljen November 2, 2015
  • Start
    Verified Purchase

    GREEN FUZZ EVERYWHERE FOR MONTHS!! But totally worth it , I love this carpet !

    Read More
    Starr S. August 20, 2015
  • SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE the color. Matches my décor perfectly. We have new DARK wood floors and this was perfect. EXCEPT it SHEDS like CRAZY. I'm so OCD and this rug has about killed me, lol! I have swiffered until I can Swiffer no more. I'm going to attempt to send it back or just eat the cost. That's how bad it is.

    Read More
    Anna December 11, 2014
  • GREAT rug. Love the color and the plush pile.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, nearly exactly as shown on my monitor. The pile is exceptionally plush. My feet love it, and so does my dog!

    Read More
    Laine October 27, 2014
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    As many reviews state, this is a great rug. It does shed quite a bit but we have had the rug now for 6 wks and it seems to be slowing down a bit. Also, I do not consider it to be lime green, more moss green. I also have a couple areas where the green dye did not take but not real noticeable. We get lots of compliments and it is cushy soft. Seems to be wearing well.

    Read More
    fromarizona January 13, 2014
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Love It! Nubby and soft, wish it came in a bigger size so it could be wall to wall in my bedroom. Mine hasnt shed much but most of it is under the bed.

    Read More
    jbeato September 19, 2012
  • wool is itchy!
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this rug was going to be great. I wanted something very large and plush to play with my infant son on. I knew when I bought it that it was 100% wool, I just thought it was going to feel softer (think, the lining in Ugg boots). However, I could NOT lay on the floor and play with my son without having my whole body feel itchy. Even parts of my body that never touched the rug like my face. It didn't bother my husband and didn't appear to cause any skin issues with my son. The only other issue I see was that it seems like it would be extra effort to keep clean. It sheds a lot so lots of vacuuming and it seems as though pet dander and lost cheerios would be hard to vacuum out since the pile is so high. It was a great looking rug just make sure when purchasing nobody in the household is sensitive to wool or if they are that they don't plan on laying on it. Not sure if its practical for a family with small children or pets.

    Read More
    dhunt2 August 10, 2012
  • Sad ... wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Should have paid attention to those who said how much darker the rug is. IT'S FAR FROM LIME!!!Very close to 70's DARK avocado ... so disappointed. Also, if you are looking for traditional, think again ... the nubs are quite large and the rug lends itself more strongly to a contemporary design. Be advised before you order ... the return cost was shocking ... over (***) YIKES!!!

    Read More
    georgiakitkat7 July 19, 2012
  • Ugly, ugly green -- nothing like is pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to replace one I ordered 4 years ago (and loved!). My cat ruined the old rug, so I tried to find the same rug. This one was described as lime green -- but in fact is very dark and not even close to lime green. I will be returning it and continue my search for a lime green rug -- or perhaps cut down the one the cat peed on.

    Read More
    biredale July 10, 2012
  • Love it, but yeah, it sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! Soft and luxurious with crazy fat piles. This was for our family room, and it's great for our kids to play on. It does shed like mad though, we even have green dust bunnies that have made it to the upstairs! It even clogged our vacuum hose once. Also the pile is tall enough that with our regular vacuum it is hard to pick up all of the stuff that gets trapped down in there, so we just use our shop vac instead, It is a beautiful and unique rug, but a little bit high maintenance!

    Read More
    misterbeans May 27, 2012
  • Avocado colored
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great carpet, very chunky in appearance, and light avocado (not the dark '70s avocado) and a lovely natural color. On my monitor it looked apple green, and that's not right, either. Lime might work with it, but it wouldn't match it . It's soft, and plush, and the back is the same fabric, so nothing scratchy to hurt your floor. It looks great on my red cherry floor. The chunky-ness of it gives it a modern or contemporary feel.

    Read More
    campanula May 24, 2012
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Was tring to match the quality of a high end brand name chunky rug I purchased years ago and this rug does so, at a great price. Doesn't shed as bad as i expected.

    Read More
    jjs1600 January 31, 2012
  • Cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the texture of this rug, and the color is great. It does shed a bit. If you're not prepared to vacuum at least once a week, it's not the one for you.

    Read More
    scottdina October 19, 2011
  • 8x10 Nimbus Lime Green Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. The quality is excellent. It is thick, comfortable, and visually and texturally interesting. I was going to return it because it is definitely NOT lime green. It is a few shades darker. But it grew on me and I decided to keep it. I searched high and low for a big rug for my playroom and could not find anything I liked. My kids love it because it's so cozy to play on. I'm glad I bought it.

    Read More
    lieusbl September 12, 2011
  • Love the rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is thick and lush under your feet. It does shed a lot. Like a husky in south Texas in the August. But that is 100% normal for a pure wool rug. It is worth the extra vacuuming you need to do for a few days to get it down to normal. Beautiful rug, GREAT value, great price!

    Read More
    ceejayjoe May 9, 2011
  • cushy green goodness
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It is enormous and cushy soft as promised. I need to vacuum it for all the little green hairs, but it completes my room so well. My ONLY problem with the rug is that it is a shade darker than I anticipated. However, it ends up looking great anyway. I would totally recommend this. Great price for a unique rug!

    Read More
    thetoribear April 18, 2011
  • Color is same as picture
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. The color is just like the picture. It definately needs a rug pad as the base of the rug is not a firm stiff bottom. The rug is very soft. 'there was no odor or shedding. It is a perfect addition to my room

    Read More
    265512 April 16, 2011
Sponsored Links