Sale: $279.64

Was: $328.99

Save $49.35 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natural Jute Rug (9' x 13')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great rug for the price

    I purchased this rug on Friday and received it yesterday. (Tues) It is a great rug for the price. It is thick and durable and I like the fact that you can reverse it for wear. A couple of things things you should know however: 1. the "natural" jute rug is the color of dirty dishwater. Its kindof a grey-beige. (great if you have kids and pets) 2. When I opened this rug and laid it out, my allergies kicked into high gear. I think maybe because it had been wrapped for a while at the warehouse it may have gotten a little bit of mold or mildew in it. (it doesn't smell like anything though...it doesn't have an odor at all.) 3. Jute is basically rope. This rug is skinny lengths of rope woven together and the fringe is the rope ends. so if you are looking for a grasscloth or seagrass look, this rug is not for you. I wasn't very happy with the color at first because I thought "darn, it looks like dirt." but I layered a dhurrie over it and it really anchors the space and I don't have to worry about the dog messing it up.

    Read More
    flkeysdesigner March 5, 2008
  • Natural Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my dining room. It's HUGE and is perfect for under my table. I have 3 kids that walk over it 50 times a day and it's really held its shape and you can't beat the price. It has a casual feel about it and is very durable. It's not uncomfortable for bare feet. It's easy to vacuum over. A must buy!

    Read More
    leighmelvino April 5, 2014
  • very good value
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is really inexpensive so i don't have to be paranoid about damaging it. its nice and thick. remember that jute is not the softest material in the world. this is something you would want in a high traffic area like a family room - not a bedroom where you walk around barefoot. doesn't feel great on bare feet. but its natural fibers that won't offgas nasty chemicals into your home. I use it to protect my wood floors int he family room.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 19, 2007
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just what I was looking for. We've had it a few weeks. No shedding (yet) and no odor other than anything expected with a natural product like jute. It is thin... not too thin but you need a GOOD rug pad underneath. Love the look and the price!

    Read More
    OstkUser550086 October 19, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for our beach condo. The combination of great look and even better price make this rug a real winner! It is exactly what I was looking for and it looks great in the family room! I ordered it and it was at my doorstep in 3 days!!! I would highly recommend this rug!

    Read More
    kjag65 August 23, 2007
  • Great room size
    Verified Purchase

    Has held together well for 2 years so far Even with cats

    Read More
    Kelli S. April 4, 2016
  • Absolutely perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! It's large, the price is right and the quality is excellent. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Janine W. April 4, 2017
  • Permanent crease down the middle.. very disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug before and am very disappointed in the newer style I received. My rug has a permanent crease from being folded in half and it hasn't come out. I figured it would after a little while, but no. For the price, the quality should be better

    Read More
    mom23kk January 14, 2017
  • Great price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    came on time and consistent with images. great quality for the price.

    Read More
    bunnyhunter November 29, 2016
  • This is the 4th one of these that I have bought!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my dining room and my living room about 6 year ago and it wore really great. I live that it doesn't have latex on that back,so it can be turned over to wear on the underside. This rug needs a rug pad if used on a wood floor. It does not show dirt easily, however if you have an animal that pees on it, it will leave a permanent stain that will be noticeable . Otherwise , there is not a better wearing, better looking, or better priced rug than this one. It is low napped.

    Read More
    meddler March 4, 2016
  • Pretty but not durable
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looked great when we got it but as time passes it shows a lot of nubs on top of the rug. I wish I had gotten something different.

    Read More
    OstkUser87751 February 23, 2016
  • A great rug for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I was hoping for. I used it to layer underneath another rug and it looks awesome.

    Read More
    ktstein February 23, 2016
  • Not for S. Florida
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was nice when it first arrived, love the look of it despite the shedding and the dust. It's been about 4 months and it's still shedding plus it has started to mold from the humidity here. Tried to clean it with diluted bleach/water as recommended online for mold issues with natural fiber rugs, but that lightened spots of it. Going to have to write it off as a loss and order a different style of rug.

    Read More
    Kelly L. February 22, 2016
  • Lee Kartis Building Design
    Verified Purchase

    A little large then describe but nice and heavy

    Read More
    Lee Kartis February 10, 2016
  • Killer Rug but not colorfast!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered natural rug, water caused bleach stain. My fault tho! Still love it.

    Read More
    Shannon C. December 6, 2015
  • great look/well done
    Verified Purchase

    ordered the rug for family room....it is thick and good quality...should withstand lots of traffic from kids and pets...would recommend to others

    Read More
    Scott T. November 30, 2015
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for under a pool table on a concrete floor. Works and looks better than expected.

    Read More
    thegabride October 28, 2015
  • Susan D
    Verified Purchase

    Holding up very well a day great price..

    Read More
    Susan D. October 21, 2015
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is great, great quality perfect size

    Read More
    Wes W. September 6, 2015
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Huge, good quality and a little extra style

    Read More
    carlaz0707 August 25, 2015
Sponsored Links