Sale: $216.74

Was: $286.99

Save $70.25 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natural Jute Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • marionmade
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in our beach house living room. Quality good and has a few slight imperfections as it is hand woven. Color is a brown as in a paper bag.. Lays flat. Needs a gripper to keep it from moving. Now I need a smaller one for our entryway. MNT

    Read More
    gardner593 January 26, 2015
  • This Rug Was Decent, But Not Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the last two of these jute rugs. When I unrolled the first one, it had a large, charcoal, gray stain. Return was easy, but getting the rug re-rolled and into the plastic was really difficult. The second rug had no stains, but it did have a lot of "picks" and irregularities. I expected those in a natural fiber rug, but it seemed like there were a large number and some were very big and obvious. The rug had a distinct odor that took several weeks to lessen - the odor is still there, but much, much weaker. The rug was a decent price - had it cost more, I would have returned it - but I feel it was fair value.

    Read More
    lindam44 November 1, 2014
  • Just right.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great rug for our back porch. Nice and neutral. Holding up well to foot traffic, dogs and pool water drips. Vacuums up nicely. Super pleased.

    Read More
    kellyandtheboys August 16, 2014
  • looks good
    Verified Purchase

    This rug fits in perfectly with our furniture and is a great value.

    Read More
    clyde57 March 6, 2014
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug...the beautiful border around the edge makes a huge statement.

    Read More
    romiclau17 December 6, 2013
  • Nice but looks different
    Verified Purchase

    I had read the reviews, so I knew the color would be off. It is not golden at all as shown in the photo. just looks like unbleached natural fibers. It is the color I wanted, but if you want a rich golden color you will be disappointed. It has NO ODOR at all and has not shed at all after in the week we have had it down. Laid flat right away and looks great over the supreme rug pad. Not sure we needed the pad since it has furniture on it, but it looks good and stays in place with one. Just what we were looking for in our beach house living room.

    Read More
    logorham July 8, 2013
  • Got Rope?
    Verified Purchase

    The delivery of this rug was super fast. The rug came rolled in plastic so when I unrolled it the inside edges remained curled up. So I curled those edges under and stood on them for a minute and then the rug laid flat; the rug is very pliable. The rug color is not like the photo, the photo looks yellowish/mustard but the rug is in fact the color of natural rope. Go to a hardware store and look at natural rope and then imagine it all woven together, different tones and warmer in color, beiges and champagnes. Remember, this product is a natural fiber, rougher on bare feet and about 1/2 thick. You won't need a rug pad if you have larger furniture placed on it, otherwise if you are placing the rug on a solid surface with nothing to ground it, a rug pad is absolutely necessary. Being a slightly rougher surface I thought my dogs would not want to lay on it, but they don't seem to mind it, and the cat thinks the rug is a scratching post, but with the fibers being tightly woven I don't expect damage. My daughters reaction when the living room was put together and the rug was down was "this looks rich". Thanks Overstock!!

    Read More
    dehartclan3 February 9, 2013
  • Happy with our purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a little thinner than other Jutes we have seen, but we are still happy with the product and consider it a good value. Very fast shipment to Texas.

    Read More
    fasteddie1969 June 6, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, high quality rug at an incredible price. It is nicely bound on each side and looks great in our living room. A nice light brownish color (like a paper bag) that is very neutral and natural looking. It is a little thicker where it is bound but otherwise not too thick and not too thin. It feels like something that will last a long time. My young kids like walking on it with bare feet and it has a soft, if nubby, feel. Not as soft as a wool rug, but fun for feet. My kids sit and play on it. It seems to hide dirt better than our wool rugs and is easier to clean as it doesn't get pulled from our high power vacuum like our wool rug does. It is slightly larger than 8 feet by 11 feet by a few inches on each side. It also arrived amazingly fast -- I think it came just two days after I ordered it. There was no smell at all and the rug says "Made in India using no child labor." A great rug!

    Read More
    a159863 April 25, 2011
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug, shipped very fast. My only complaint is the color of the rug was not a honey color, more of a brown color.

    Read More
    youngs10 April 1, 2011
  • well made rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. Definitely worth the price. The only reason I give 4 stars and not 5 is because the color is not at all like the photo. It is the color of a brown paper bag, not the honey color like the photo. I wanted something a bit more lively. It is quite thick, also. Arrived super fast, as O always promises.

    Read More
    pepelepuw August 21, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Theresa C. June 14, 2016
Sponsored Links