Hand-woven Natural Fiber Jute Rug (8' Square)

Sale: $144.07
MSRP: $582.00 $437.93 (75%) off
Free Shipping*

Club O Gold Members Earn

$7.20 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 1018522
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Included Warranty: No Warranty
      Select an option before changing warranty
    • Notifications

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 1018522

    Bring natural beauty to your living spaces with this hand-woven natural fiber jute rug. Its eight-foot square size is ideal for a den or dining area, and the soft natural creams and browns blend well with most casual and country decors. The tight weave and natural fiber used to make this rug ensure it wears well for long-lasting beauty. This latex-free rug resists dirt and cleans easily, helping you keep your room free of allergens.

    • Let the natural style of this jute rug enrich your home decor
    • Area rug is hand-woven from 100-percent jute
    • Floor rug features a natural cream tone to match almost any decor
    • Natural variations of this item are characteristic of natural fibers
    • Pile height: 1 inch
    • Primary color: Beige
    • Pattern: Solid
    Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

    All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. O.co tries to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Contemporary
    Material Jute, Natural Fiber
    Pattern Solid
    Feature Latex Free
    Weave Type Hand-Woven
    Shape Square
    Color Brown
    Rug Type Indoor
    Dimensions 8 ft. Square
    Warranty No Warranty
    Model Number JN 8sq
    Country of Origin India

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    33
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Stars
    0
    Advertisement
    • Most Helpful

    • Loved so much we got a second one!!
      Verified Purchase

      Detailed review because I know how much I count on other people's reviews. Hope this helps someone. Ordered on the 19th, received on the 22nd. In my experience, Overstock is swift to ship...always within a few days. This is my second rug, the other one I purchased was an 8x10. So I am duplicating review: This is exactly what I wanted. Really difficult to purchase rugs on line....esp. jute, sisal type rugs because hard to tell the tightness of weave, thickness (even though usually mentioned in description) and color. Kind of a crap shoot. Weighty and tightly woven, this rug is slightly less thick than previous jute rugs that have lived in our home and suffered the wrath of six animals. The color is, what I would call, the typical (natural) jute coloring. Light tan with some striations in lighter tan and darker tan. Overall...light tan (not golden, more neutral). Works with so many styles and color schemes. Because it is tightly woven, not nubby, and has fringe on either end...it is rather elegant and not so rustic as some other jute rugs. Brightens a room and looks particularly swell on wood floors, dark or light. Had little odor. I had to put my nose to the rug to smell the slightly grassy fragrance which I love. There will be dust beneath the rug which can easily be swept up periodically. It is the nature of jute. Vacuums well. Our animals have made mistakes on previous jute rugs. I have always used a combination of vinegar, baking soda, dawn and water and most stains came up without a trace. BUT...I imagine it will be easier to clean this rug because it is not quite as thick. I do not use a rug pad because our furniture anchors it. If I had this in a hall way I would likely add a rug pad to keep it in place. The rug is not rough...soft to the touch.....comfortable on the feet and I believe a baby could crawl on it happily. Hope this helps. It is a beautiful rug.

      Read More
    • Superb Jute Rug
      Verified Purchase

      I typically only purchase items that have been reviewed and have a decent rating....but square rugs are so difficult to find at affordable prices! I am positively thrilled with the quality of this jute rug. Weighty, tightly woven and perfectly square. Arrived within a couple of days...beautifully and professionally packaged. I find it difficult to believe the original cost of over seven hundred, but I would gladly have paid three hundred. Sits in the foyer with an understated, easy-going elegance. My animals love it too...makes a good back scratch for them!!

      Read More
    • Most Recent

    • Love this neutral rug
      Verified Purchase

      Perfect scatter rug - purchased 3!

      Read More
    • This rug is great!
      Verified Purchase

      The color is wonderful...sometimes these kinds of rugs have a greenish or yellowish tint to them but not this one. Very pretty caramel/neutral color. It is also very soft for a natural fiber rug. I have it in my living room and it feels quite comfortable under bare feet. I haven't had any smell or shedding problems either. Highly recommend!

      Read More
    • Phyllis S
      Verified Purchase

      This is a nice, softer than usual for jute, great size rug. It is under my dining table and looks awesome. Easy to clean up and down easy to vacuum.

      Read More
    • looks great
      Verified Purchase

      very high quality rug for the price paid, it looks wonderful in the space.

      Read More
    • piperwest
      Verified Purchase

      We love this rug--unusual square shape plus fringe! Just what we needed for the breakfast room in our new beach house.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Is the pile height really 1"? Several reviewers say they're using this rug under their dining table (which is what I want to do) but a 1" pile seems too high to work well for dining (ie, seems like chairs wouldn't scoot easily)."

      • A:

        I am using it in a spare bedroom, but it would be just fine under a dining table. I am very happy with this rug.

    • Q:

      "Can someone with a cat please tell me if the texture mimics sisal? I do not want to spend money on a rug only to have my cat think it's a scratching post... Thank you for your help!!!"

      Have an Answer? Be the first to answer this question!
    • Q:

      "Can anyone post a picture this rug? That would be so helpful. The pic above is tough to judge. Thank you!"

      • A:

        Hello VinnyDelpo, unfortunately we don't have any further pictures. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "Do you know if you will get more? I want to order another one. I love the one I have."

      • A:

        Hello David E H., items are restocked as they become available; however, we cannot guarantee an item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "If placed under a bed, should the fringe be on the sides or at the head and foot of the bed?"

      • A:

        Hello dianeS, unfortunately this item is out of stock. We currently do not have inventory to check, and cannot guarantee the item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "The details say this rug is 8' square but it looks rectangular in the picture. Is it really 8' x 8' ?"

      • A:

        Hello carlson.kyles, yes, the rug is square. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "I have never seen a square rug with fringe. Is the fringe on two sides or all four? Thanks."

      • A:

        Hello lmgmag, we appreciate your inquiry. The fringe is only on the ends. We hope this information has been helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        Size and color and you were out of my first choice (sisal with black binding)

      • A:

        It fit my need and had good reviews.

      • A:

        price was right and hard to find square size

      • A:

        The price was right for jute!

      • A:

        Shape and product reviews.

      • A:

        needed this size rug for living area. it was also in my price range

      • A:

        needed

      • A:

        Fringe looks more interesting and size is what I needed.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "I just got the 8 x 8 square and really like the rug but the color is too golden against my tile floors. I would like to get a bleached or lighter version. Are there any for sale that come in bleached jute?"

      • A:

        Hello Monica B, unfortunately we do not currently have any bleached jute rugs in an 8x8 size today. We do get new inventory daily, so please check back soon! A.S.

    • Q:

      "Who Makes this rug?"

      • A:

        Hello jacden, we are unable to disclose the manufacturer of some of our products; however, Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. When necessary we can contact suppliers if a product issue arises. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Can you use this rug as patio rug and just hose down when dusty/dirty?"

      • A:

        No. I would not recommend this for that use.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information
    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement