Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natural Fiber Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is being used for my rabbit's pen. Needed something that would not make him sick in case he chews it. So far so good. It moves around often because he hops and does bunny twist kicks. But it looks nice and he is litter box trained so I don't have to worry about potty accidents. I use the reverse side just in case he does mess it up I will still have the other side.

    Read More
    cabingirl1 March 5, 2017
  • want 10 more!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Wish I bought more at the time. I've used it on brick floor inside and on carpet. durable. no funky smell, like some jute.

    Read More
    brelands December 7, 2016
  • Pretty but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of jute fibers come off -- use in a low-traffic area or where no one will sit.

    Read More
    Leslie Y. July 6, 2016
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sheds a bit and a bit mishapen. But it's a natural rug do its to be expected. We flipped it over to the bottom because it's a better pattern than the top. We use it under the dinning table and food is easy swept off.

    Read More
    tomi g. June 15, 2016
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Yes the back side is nicer than the front. Love it, definitely worth the money

    Read More
    Carol J. March 20, 2016
  • great price
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with the others who say that the back has a prettier design than the front. I will be using it upside down. LOL It is well made and a great price. Can't go wrong with this one.

    Read More
    Lisa S. March 16, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what rugs the negative reviewers received, but my rug looked just like the one in the pic. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I had issues with the shipping, the sent it back to overstock for some reason so I had to wait an additional week to receive which was frustrating. But ad far as the rug goes it's great. I have a cow hide over it and it was just the look I was going for with an excellent price. There were no strange smells as others had mentioned. Compared to the other natural fiber rugs that are 3 times as much, I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Alybaba March 13, 2016
  • Weave is a bit too loose and snags
    Verified Purchase

    I kept it for the size and the price, I have it on the kitchen tile floor for winter, as the floors get very cold. I am afraid it will not last that long as it is certain to snag.

    Read More
    Jane D. January 25, 2016
  • Pretty nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It's actually quite pretty for a n inexpensive little jute rug. Like many people, I like the back side better (more of the darker color and a simpler pattern than the front). The only weird thing was that the dark and light colors gave out and were replaced by a bright green for a few stitches (probably at the end of a roll of the twine lie material that was being woven). This might have been a deal killer in another application, but for casual use, it didn't matter.

    Read More
    detwom December 27, 2015
  • Natural
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has two different looks when you flip the sofa which is a nice option but it would be better for an outdoor covered porch than inside. It is rough to the feet and difficult to vacuum. I still like it but just has to be in the right spot. This one ended up on my cottage on Lake Michigan

    Read More
    Haley L. December 14, 2015
  • Beth L
    Verified Purchase

    Rug looks good and stylish for high traffic area.

    Read More
    Beth L. September 14, 2015
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks just like the photo and is a great fit for my room decor. It is a little rough though, and I have it in my kids bedroom, so its not perfect but good enough.

    Read More
    Kelly S. September 2, 2015
  • Nice outdoor rug
    Verified Purchase

    We used this to cover a concrete area our kids play on and it works perfectly. It's pretty thick so they have a little cushion when they fall. Also, one side is darker that the other, so we can change it up a bit.

    Read More
    Susanah G. July 24, 2015
  • Be aware of chemical odor
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look and feel of this rug. The price was very reasonable however, there is an overwhelming chemical odor that I cannot get out of this rug. I wish I had read some of the reviews more carefully before I purchased because I see now that this was mentioned. I tried everything to get rid of the smell: airing it out, lysol, febreeze, etc to no avail. The chemical smell is so overwhelming it gave me a raging headache within less than an hour of breathing the fumes. I ended up tossing the rug and purchasing something else.

    Read More
    aneal1313 December 23, 2014
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all what I expected. Very hard to set furniture on since it is such a lose weave. Bulky and wrinkled where it was rolled on the roll it came on. I wouldn't recommend for high traffic areas. Definitely needs a rug gripper.

    Read More
    smoocher97 December 16, 2013
  • Great texture and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything from the weaving pattern within the jute to the durablity of the carpet. Jute is very durable around pets (my cat loves to use my rugs as cat scratchers) yet is very stylish and fits within most room decors. For the price, you can't really beat the size and quality of this rug.

    Read More
    acline1987 November 2, 2011
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    This hand-woven jute rug is a great rug. We have it in a high traffic area, so we are constantly replacing rugs. However, this rug can be used on either side. One side is lighter than the other, so we plan on flipping it when the other side gets worn out. Carpet smelled at first, but after a day the smell was gone. The jute just has an odor, but it goes away.

    Read More
    amyea October 6, 2011
  • SURPRISINGLY ATTRATIVE AND SUBSTANTIAL!
    Verified Purchase

    IT DOES SMELL STRONG AT FIRST (BEING MADE OF JUTE FIBERS AND ALL) BUT EVENTUALLY IT NO LONGER SMELL. ATTRACTIVE AND STUDY. EASY TO CLEAN. ADS A TOUCH OF TROPICAL OR NAUTICAL TO A VACATION ROOM OR PORCH!

    Read More
    anamaria02 September 1, 2011
  • hand-woven natural jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's so thin it crinkles up a lot. I'm constantly fixing it. However I do like that its reversible.

    Read More
    noki78 August 30, 2011
  • Very good quality for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many items from Overstock.com and will continue to do so. Items are good quality and shipping is very reasonable. I have already sent my daughter to the site and she has was very happy with her items. This rug will serve us well for a long time.

    Read More
    bjstrand July 16, 2011
Sponsored Links