Sale $84.57

Was: $99.49

Save $14.92 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natural Fiber Jute Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in our entryway still looks good

    Read More
    jack October 20, 2017
  • Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Most of the jute rugs I've ever owned either smell horrible, or shed constantly. This one does neither of those. Great rug at a great price.

    Read More
    Megan Freeman September 7, 2017
  • Hey Rey
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Good quality and fits perfectly in space. It was shipped very quickly and packaged nicely.

    Read More
    Reiko M. September 4, 2017
  • Doesn't Hold up
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sadly this rug started falling apart within 2 weeks. The ends of the rug started fraying and now, after about 6 weeks, are completely undone. Also, this rug sheds like crazy--there are fibers all over the hardwood floor surrounding the rug. I wish I would have returned it within the 30 day window, but was just too busy to figure out how to package and ship a rug back (and figured it would be too expensive). I do not recommend this product at all. I purchased a round jute rug 2 years ago that has held up beautifully. It is the NuLOOM Alexa Eco Natural Fiber Braided Reversible Jute Rug. I thought I was ordering the same thing but they are totally different quality. I will be looking to see if the NuLOOM rug comes in a 5x8 to replace this one.

    Read More
    Sarah J. August 23, 2017
  • Great wearing rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these to fill a living and dining room. I like the natural texture but also to add some sound proofing to downstairs and for it to stand up to the traffic of a large dog. While it's worn in some places it had held up pretty well considering they are in high-traffic areas. highly recommend.

    Read More
    jfn212 August 12, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the rug. Its very heavy duty. Looks great too! The material is of high quality. The only downfall is that it sheds. So be on the lookout for very fine pieces of burlap like materials when sweeping or vacuuming the rug, other then that I love it!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. August 10, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug is exactly what I was looking for. The only negative is that with the way the rug was rolled, one end was folded over which caused a pretty noticeable crease. I was able to almost completely get rid of it by sitting heavy items along the crease to flatten it out some.

    Read More
    Kristi C. August 4, 2017
  • Softer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in hopes it will look good and stand up to my very active dogs. It wins on both cohnts. One of my pups christened it by throwing up on it the first day. The mess cleaned up nicely with not residue left behind.

    Read More
    Theress T. July 18, 2017
  • Natural fiber jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is great! I have purchased a few over the years for our home and beachfront condos. I recommend using a rug pad underneath (even on tile and wood floors) because they are natural fiber and dust does come through on to the floor. I use my vacuum (w/o the brush setting) to go over the top of the rug and then do the same on the rug pad. On arrival, it does have an outdoorsy smell since it's made of natural fibers but that smell fades over time. I have seen this rug on other sites for more than twice the price on Overstock. It is a great buy and I highly recommend !!

    Read More
    vuppa June 29, 2017
  • Looks more expensive than what I paid for it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug is just right. It's a thicker quality jute which makes it look like I paid a lot more for it than I did. It isn't soft, but keep in mind it is jute. It's great for bringing the outdoors inside and adding depth to your room. It came wrapped in industrial style plastic and seems to be in great condition. Thanks Overstock for another happy purchase.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. June 28, 2017
  • Love the rug, but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the feel of this rug. It has great "nubbiness". However, it has so much dust, fiber, debris falling out of it. It accumulates quite a pile of stuff underneath...I had to take it up and vacuum under it frequently. Used it in the living area a while, moved it to the kitchen for a while...got tired of the moving and vacuuming and taking it outside for "beating"... now it's a porch rug...still like it...just higher maintainence than I wanted.

    Read More
    teachpad May 20, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Goes perfect with my decor and holds up very well with 2 little kids, a big kid(husband) and a cat!

    Read More
    Jill M. April 24, 2017
  • Jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. If you expect perfectly made this is not for you. It is imperfect and beautiful.

    Read More
    BetsyThe D. April 19, 2017
  • Bird poop on rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug itself is fine, I have bought many jute rugs and get the dirt that sheds for a bit no problem but it must've been rolled up in a warehouse uncovered because there was white/green bird poop in several spots on the outside of the roll. Not happy that I had to clean a new rug before using!!!!

    Read More
    Nancy G. April 14, 2017
  • Jute
    Verified Purchase

    I wished that it had a lining at the bottom. So things don't come apart. It looks good but it's not very practical. It moves out of place and it's hard to clean.

    Read More
    jaderader April 4, 2017
  • Great update
    Verified Purchase

    Great, inexpensive update to living room - staging to put home on market so didn't want to invest too much.

    Read More
    kuhlfam March 18, 2017
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug holds up well, makes the room cozy

    Read More
    Teresa M. February 5, 2017
  • Perfect Jute Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful Rug!!! Exactly as pictured and described

    Read More
    Jennifer Y. February 1, 2017
  • Beautiful natural rug
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, nice material, rustic look.

    Read More
    Gabriele M. January 20, 2017
  • huge rug...great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the size and look. Previous great reviews too! Have to agree, large and thick rug, I wouldnt say its super soft for lounging around on, but going to work really well in my entryway. CLASSIC!

    Read More
    Kimberly L. January 7, 2017