Today $455.99

At other retailer: $863.06

Save $407.07 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natural Fiber Jute Rug (10' x 13'5)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a very well made rug. It is very large and heavy and was hard to get it into place by myself. Once it was down it stayed down! Very beautiful and looked great in my living room on my hardwood floors. I'm giving 4 stars because it is very hard to clean up spills as it soaks down in between the weaving and I couldn't get out stains very well. It also discolored the rug and left a spot. I would not recommend it if you have small kids or pets.

    Read More
    Annette S. July 17, 2017
  • Big rug
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises with this rug, except for how hard it was to put down as we had to move all the furniture and do it in stages. I got the biggest size to go under our bed. As everyone else has said, the rug is not soft, my son actually described it as feeling like "daggers" underfoot. I don't think it's that bad, but it is hard. I was worried it would be too green as that's how it looked on my phone but it's not, the color is perfect-beige and tans mainly with some browns and greens and greys. I have used the beater bar on my vacuum with this with no problems so far. I really need to with 2 dogs that shed a lot.

    Read More
    weezyweeze June 26, 2017
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is better than expected. I have it in my bedroom and it's perfect Great weave- tight, not loose. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    jhe1997 December 18, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy duty, doesn't move around much on my floor and though hard to clean, it durable and hard to stain.

    Read More
    Anne N. March 24, 2016
  • not durable.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two and both wore it in one year. The frayed edges wore out very quick.

    Read More
    axejacks2 January 25, 2016
  • So much more beautiful than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews for this rug I bit the bullet and ordered it. I didn't have high hopes that it would be great because the price seemed too good to be true. But it came yesterday and much to my surprise and great pleasure it is beautiful! It is NOT a solid color jute rug, instead it has tonal striations of beiges, tans, greys and ivories. It's cooler-toned than I would have expected from the photo, but perfect for what I needed. It is beachy and earthy looking at the same time. It's also not a perfectly even rectangle - it's a little rustic looking but it's not at all bothersome. It's also comfortable underfoot. I'm not using a rug pad with it because it's fairly thick to begin with and I don't want anyone tripping over an edge that's too high. What a total bang for the buck!!

    Read More
    bogle821 October 8, 2015
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and great price!!! It looks awesome and the color was spot on! It does shed which I hate cause you can see it on the dark hard wood but other than that, it's perfect. I get compliments on it all the time!

    Read More
    Tiffany S. September 18, 2015
  • Crooked
    Verified Purchase

    Decent Jute rug, but the weaving is not straight.

    Read More
    jfgreg September 3, 2015
  • A gem
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rug at beach house. This jute rug will doubtless save my hardwood floor from tons of the sand the breezes bring with them through windows and skylights from the beach. In winter, the old oriental carpet sits atop framed by its pleasantly contrasting texture. Wouldn't trade it.

    Read More
    ezworldly August 19, 2015
  • Love this extra large rug! Soft and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I was thrilled when I received this rug! It is softer and larger than I expected and the subtle color variation throughout is beautiful! I want another one for my sunroom!

    Read More
    metmom71 October 20, 2014
  • As advertised 10 x 14 rug
    Verified Purchase

    Surprising to receive a product that lives up to the description on site. No issues with this other than weight and the subsequent wrestling to get it into the cabin - the delivery service left it in driveway! Have it on pale ash wood floors and to brighten it up a little put a 6x6ft. woven Peruvian rug on top of it.

    Read More
    highpoobah September 22, 2014
  • Wonderful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug so much,I plan on purchasing more to update other rooms in my house.

    Read More
    tvill August 8, 2014
  • Mixed Positive and Negative
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is a good value for its style and size, however it differs dramatically from the picture which was featured on the site when I ordered it. I thought it was a "Natural Fiber Jute Rug" in the natural tone. I was surprised to discover when it was removed from the wrapping, that it in fact has a pattern of a stripe-like design of multiple colors which is NOT what I ordered. Nor was the rug featured this way. Jute in "natural" suggests to me that it is not colored or patterned. The picture did not suggest that it was a patterned rug. I am inclined to have it picked up and returned. I am not sure whose fault it is or who is responsible for the photo - the overstock.com website or the manufacturer of the rug.

    Read More
    coopr1 June 10, 2014
  • Handwoven Jurte Natural
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and plenty big. Good value. I bought one and liked it so well I bought my second on.

    Read More
    nannaoftwo January 1, 2013
  • Excellent product.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is in a high traffic area at the back door. I have a little rug to cover the edge. There has been no sign of wear, at this time, in the path across the rug. It's grat! Doesn't show wear, dirt, dog hair, spills, or powder spills. Just what we needed, at the really great price. I could not believe how fast it got here--2 days--way before it was due.

    Read More
    ndm1005 July 19, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    As others have described the rug can develop a few pulls/snags but, they do not detract from the appearance or quality. This rug was a great match for our large space. A little "rough" to walk on initially but, breaking in well over time. Just feels well made and looks great.

    Read More
    techsan July 10, 2012
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Great rug. I put it in a 17 x 17 bedroom under a king size bed and it takes up just the right amount of floor space. It's a nicer jute rug than I've seen at competitive stores. The weave is more refined and unusual. Not the standard sisal rug. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    nyc10027 May 3, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was delivered promptly in a few days and packaged well. It was clean and not at all smelly (other reviews said it was very dirty with a smell). The color is more of a khaki color and not honey / cream as indicated. I also bought the bleach jute rug in the slightly smaller 9' by 13' and it was more ivory / honey colored. While the rug is not patterned, the jute is woven where different "colors" are apparent so the picture online is true to the look of the rug. The rug has a very natural feel, not a very tight weave, and looks very good with casual, modern or classic furnishings. It gives a cozy look to a room especially due to the tassels on the rug. The sizing is exact - - mine was 10' by 13.6'' as indicated. If a clean look is desired, I think a tighter weave sisal is more appropriate. All in all, a great rug for a great price, and you can't beat $2.50 shipping to your doorstep!

    Read More
    denver5280 August 17, 2011
  • Great rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug; hate the lint even though I was aware of the lint issue when I ordered it. Hopefully, it will stop shedding in the near future! It does have some large knots in it which I hope do not unravel. Time will tell on that issue!

    Read More
    gotchaintexas August 17, 2011
  • Nice rug - natural look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pretty happy with this. I was shocked when it showed up on my front porch 2 days after I ordered it. It's a little hard to get it exactly straight in my living room due to the nature of the rug. It seems wider than 10' in some areas. But once I get the furniture on it, it's not noticeable. I wouldn't let that dissuade you from buying this. Just know what you're getting... a thick, woven jute rug... so it doesn't look *perfect*. That's the look I was going for, but if you want something sleeker, I'd go with sisal.

    Read More
    thebrightspot July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links