Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $239.99

Was: $252.99

Save $13.00 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Natual Jute Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for my new beach bungalow.
    Verified Purchase

    Just moved into a rental by the beach and the carpet was pretty dated. I put this large jute rug in the living room and it pulls everything together. It had no odor as some Jute rugs do, thank goodness. But remember, it is Jute, and not something you want to lie on and cuddle up with a pillow. It is rough but not to the point where you can't go barefoot.

    Read More
    cassiesmith October 31, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice and a great buy. Word of warning, it measures a bit larger when you add the trim in the measurements. We've had it around a year and it has held up well, the trim has unraveled in places but that's what fringe will do. It still looks fine.

    Read More
    karenmommy October 27, 2016
  • Jen OD
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is beautiful, natural and neutral. I put in my dining room where there is low traffic. The rug is comfortable, but not soft. Love the look!

    Read More
    OstkUser314067 August 6, 2016
  • Good rug for the price...
    Verified Purchase

    This rug lasted me two years before I needed to move it outside. Great look but it eventually started to unravel and looked dirty. I had no children or pets.

    Read More
    kaitlynrw May 22, 2016
  • Poorly woven
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was ok when I received it. It is 8"6" wide though, so a little larger than expected (10'6" wide as described). The problem is that over time the fringe in the corners began to fray. The corners also won't lay flat. I have had it 2 years and I am going to have to get rid of it.

    Read More
    adalidy January 4, 2016
  • Favorite rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't say enough good things about this rug! I have bought two over the past few years, one for the family room and one for a bedroom. They look beautiful and have held up well. Not scratchy at all. Wonderful value!!

    Read More
    emily142 June 20, 2015
  • Natural jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my living room! It is an excellent quality rug! Only thing is it appears lighter in person. I would have preferred it alittle darker but it still works in my space.

    Read More
    tariq187 March 3, 2015
  • Great buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase of a jute rug. I looked at many different options and my primary concerns were durability and a lack of shedding (my last wool rug left major dust bunnies everywhere). I was very pleased the the weight when it arrived and the overall look. There is some minor shedding(on my socks when I'm walking around on it) but I think that would be expected from natural fiber rug. Nothing like the nightmare reviews I read for similar rugs. I would absolutely recommend this rug to someone. It's a very good quality for the price.

    Read More
    minetta a. February 21, 2015
  • Falling apart already
    Verified Purchase

    Falling apart after 9 months. I was very happy upon finding this rug for a new to us house last year. Great style for a great price... or so I thought. After about 9 months with minimal traffic, the sisal started to unravel in areas. It has left me with having to trim pieces that stick up creating small holes, worn areas, and our 6 month old (that is starting to crawl) ending up with Sisal in her mouth. This rug is a disappointment. I guess I got what I paid for.. it really was too good to be true. Sad!

    Read More
    daveinea September 23, 2013
  • Nice quality, maybe not the best for pets...
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was more blonde in color than anticipated. Very very light wheat color. Which was fine for my room but would have preferred a touch darker to match my other jute rugs. Anyway, my only complaint is that it doesn't clean up the best. I have a Maltese (which are notoriously difficult to fully house train) and she has had a few accidents on the rug. Even though I clean it up as soon as I see a wet spot, her urine has bleached a few spots. I've tried different cleaners so I know it's not what I'm using. My other rugs have not done this. I get a very wet rag, squeeze water over the stain, use soap to scrub a little, then squeeze more water through to rinse. My other rugs are not bleached or damaged in any way. So I'm not sure why this one does not clean up better. Anyway, I like the rug otherwise. The feel is rougher than my other jute rugs even though the weave is tighter. But it's not too bad. I have it in a living room and I think it's fine.

    Read More
    mmbeckwith September 2, 2013
  • perfect rug for my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my living room and it goes perfectly goes with our natural look for the house. This was my first natural fiber rug purchase so I was worried about how it would feel but it feels surprisingly soft. I love it so much that I am getting another one for my dining room. no odor, shipped fast and took a few days to straighten out.

    Read More
    xtinef June 14, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for a great price! I had the expensive jute with the latex backing before and my dog ruined it. This looks just as nice.

    Read More
    luren12 May 16, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug lays out nicely in our dining room. Adds visual texture and warmth to our home! We absolutely love it. I would have given it five stars but one side of the reversible rug has a dark brown stain about the size of a dime. I tried to remove it with water but it has a waxy texture and is holding firmly to the fibers. It will have to be cleaned professionally and that's an extra expense that wasn't in the budget for a new rug. I would recommend to anyone who loves jute and natural eco-friendly products for the home.

    Read More
    bingbang2 February 27, 2013
  • Great neutral rug for casual space
    Verified Purchase

    I am in a transitional space, and this rug is perfect. It adds casual warmth to our family room. It has enough texture to be interesting but is so neutral that I will easily be able to use it as I change the decor. This is not a soft jute, but I did not expect softness. This is a firm rug that I anticipate will hold up to the abundant traffic of two dogs and two small children. Overstock, as usual, was wonderful to work with. The rug arrived in a matter of days.

    Read More
    sbockel January 25, 2013
  • Exactly What I was looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large rug to tie together my living room furniture. This one is placed under a smaller, more colorful rug and works perfectly. There was a slight "natural" smell for about a week after I unrolled it, but it has since gone away. It's perfect for the space and I love the extra detail the fringe brings to the room.

    Read More
    lcrk33 January 5, 2013
  • Over the moon!
    Verified Purchase

    It is always difficult buying online but the reviews of the rug were great, I really needed a rug this size that I could not find at this price in the UK and so I went for it. Even with the £40 odd postage to the UK this is a great value rug..It really is better than I had hoped for and makes my living room look great..I have had to retrain my pup not to wee on it, he thinks it is ok to wee on any grass!

    Read More
    lucylu63 December 7, 2012
  • THIRD one of these i bought!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd one of these rugs I've purchased. The first 2 were for our winter home in the south. One is under the dining room table and the chairs can slide on this rug very easily. The other rug is in llving room that gets alot of foot traffic. A pet wetting accident will lighten the jute , but if you catch it while wet and pour on water or seltzer, and blot well, it comes out fine. Easy to vacuum and does not show dust,threads, etc . The first 2 rugs have been in use for about 5 years now and are going strong and looking good. Just bought a 3rd one for a new house-under the dining room table again, so upholstered chairs can slide easily. Looks great on our new oiled white oak floors. don't let the fringe put you off, this rug looks good with antiques or contemporary designs. Priced great also.

    Read More
    meddler November 22, 2012
  • Amazing purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing purchase! Very happy with my purchase. Would recommend rug to anyone. Great buy for such high quality.

    Read More
    jkw1522 September 11, 2012
  • Extremely Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Love this carpet, perfect for a high traffic family room, especially with dogs. No smell like sometimes with other jute rugs, and it is very comfortable to step on. I just keep getting more and more compliments.

    Read More
    aliso57 June 18, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug at a fantastic price!!!! This rug would easily be $400 elsewhere.

    Read More
    bhj81 June 4, 2012
Sponsored Links