Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $247.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Mohwak Jute Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BEWARE OF COLOR - NONRETURNABLE RUG
    Verified Purchase

    The size and quality are great for the price, but the colors are NOT a match. On my computer screen, the rug appears to have dominant colors of olive, red, green and blue. The rug I received is dominated by army green, rust, brown and grey. Plus, when I went online to look into returning it, I discovered that the rug is not returnable. I'll make it work, but I'm disappointed.

    Read More
    jma1 June 12, 2012
  • The color was way more earthy and rug left debris
    Verified Purchase

    The rug shed particles all over even after vacuuming. It would definitely not a soft texture. It was not as bright as the picture showed. I should have known from reading other reviews. I ended up returning it. If you have experience with jute rugs it might work for an outdoor area or screen porch.

    Read More
    kgibs July 24, 2013
  • Hand-woven Mohwak Jute
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug. Beautiful colors, & pattern that were described accurately in your description of the product. Overstock provides a great shopping experience in a very crowded marketplace. My only suggestion would be to reduce the amount of products shown initially by describing all available sizes for each product. Your site shows every iteration of each item: the 4x5, 8x10, 11x13, on and on. When your searching online, less can be more. Your requires endless scrolling that can be repetitive. Also, when you click on a link, you should return to the exact place you left off. More repetitive scrolling to find where you were. I guess that gives the illusion of massive amounts to choose from, but it wastes time. You have a great product, bo need to create illusion. Thanks, Ann P

    Read More
    meatloafian January 10, 2012
  • Problem with the weave
    Verified Purchase

    We were intially pleased upon arrival of the colorful rug but soon noticed that throughout the weave is not continuous and end pieces of the jute would come up on the finished side. You need to re-insert the ends back into the rug and they may continue to pop up again. Fortunately the price was reasonable. It is a strudy rug and does lay flat.

    Read More
    papa17 August 20, 2011
  • Better than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE this rug. The colors are very vibrant and look great in my son's room. The rug is not as scatchy as many jute rugs can be.

    Read More
    jmand4 March 12, 2013
  • Pulls eclectic woods together
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has a warm, organic feel. The bold striping is energizing in the room, but not garish. It really pulls together our dining room with honey oak floors and an eclectic collection of antique and Mission dark wood furniture. I am very pleased with it!

    Read More
    quailtyshopper May 3, 2011
  • Beautious!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a beautiful rug. Wonderfully vibrant colors. Love, love. I got it in two sizes. The only reason its not in my bedroom is cause its a little rough on the feet. But then again it is jute. I have it in my dining and living room. I may move it from the living room to the foyer but in no rush. Great job Overstock.

    Read More
    bootme March 22, 2011
  • beautiful colors / not for crawling
    Verified Purchase

    Rug arrived today - FAST - beautiful colors (exactally as shown in the picture). I just rolled the rug out and it's losing lots of dust and fibers but I imagine this will quit once it's settled. There was a large sticker in the rug but it came out without trouble. Once my newborn starts crawling this rug will have to move out of the living room - it's definately not made for crawling on. I still love this rug.

    Read More
    lilithany March 19, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and was a great buy!!

    Read More
    Sheryl C. July 4, 2017
  • Nice Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug fills the room with color, while being durable to my cats and dogs!

    Read More
    adironjack February 2, 2017
  • This is a great rug for covered area.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for outside or sunroom.

    Read More
    xxxilf July 23, 2016
  • Fabulous, especially for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped like a mad woman to find the right rug to put into a very small extra bedroom I just refinished. Beautiful rugs in this size tend to average more than $500. This was right at $**. It's rough in texture, but I wanted it for the colors and the quality, and that is what I got. It is beautiful!

    Read More
    dedmonson April 21, 2016
  • Good and funky
    Verified Purchase

    Not a cosy kind of rug but quite handsome. We get lots of compliments from guests.

    Read More
    Judy Kaye G. January 15, 2016
  • Not for indoor
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outdoor rug that sheds brown straw everywhere.

    Read More
    Julie C. December 17, 2015
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a couple years now. It is in my family room and gets tons of traffic. The rug still looks brand new. It is not a soft fuzzy rug, but if you want something to add color to your room and wear like iron I strongly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    jackie4kids September 8, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this rug, it was beyond my expectations which are always high! The colors are beautiful and vibrant just as pictured on my screen upon ordering. It has transformed my dining room and has made it appear larger. Be advised to order a non slip rug pad if using on wooden floors. We did not and immediately had to place an order to secure the rug. Wonderful purchase if you are looking for a rug that casts a warm glow and has a natural element.

    Read More
    lorimreese April 25, 2015
  • pet owner
    Verified Purchase

    Nice if you don't mind dirt falling through. I had it in my sons bedroom with a pad underneath and I would have to vacuum two times - the rug and the pad. Not good for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    Jean B. March 2, 2015
  • Michelle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! Well made. Earthy colors. I tried to figure out how I could make it work in our home, but I had to send it back because the colors did not quite go with the colors that were already here. Gorgeous rug, though!

    Read More
    Michelle S. January 26, 2015
  • Excellent color and size
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Very large and color is just the right jewel tones and not to bright on my hardwood floor. Wish I had more room in my home to buy another one.

    Read More
    jdean7777 December 27, 2014
  • THE FINISHING TOUCH
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous & the perfect finishing touch to the patio! We looked at so many outdoor rugs, even ordering several only to send them back because the colors or size or look was not what we saw on the internet. Even though this outdoor rug was a little more expensive, it is EXACTLY what was shown, true to the colors, beautifully made - a real quality piece to be proud of. It adds just the right touch to the look we were seeking for the area. It might have taken some time to find, some angst in getting the wrong thing a couple of times but the reward when this arrived makes it all worth it!

    Read More
    marleeps August 8, 2014
Sponsored Links