Today $247.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Mohwak Jute Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Holding up well after several years of use!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have this rug in my dining room. A couple years ago, it started out in my living room. Both rooms get daily traffic. Cleans up easily and only shed loose fibers the first couple times I ran the vac over it. There are a few places where the knots unravel/poke through to the front a bit, but that's easy enough to tie and poke back through. Can't tell but if it has faded, it's done so in a consistent manner and isn't noticeable. Still happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    cjk3 October 30, 2017
  • So I've had this rug about 4 years
    Verified Purchase

    I am about to toss this rug out and thought I would write a review about it first. I initially loved the colors, but they faded quickly and badly. This was a rug not kept in direct sunlight, I would not purchase it again and would not recommend it. However, the plain handwoven jute rug that I purchased at the same time has help up wonderfully. I hope to replace this Mohwak rug with this one.

    Read More
    ncajjmj October 27, 2017
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and was a great buy!!

    Read More
    Sheryl C. July 4, 2017
  • Nice Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug fills the room with color, while being durable to my cats and dogs!

    Read More
    adironjack February 2, 2017
  • This is a great rug for covered area.
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for outside or sunroom.

    Read More
    xxxilf July 23, 2016
  • Fabulous, especially for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped like a mad woman to find the right rug to put into a very small extra bedroom I just refinished. Beautiful rugs in this size tend to average more than $500. This was right at $**. It's rough in texture, but I wanted it for the colors and the quality, and that is what I got. It is beautiful!

    Read More
    dedmonson April 21, 2016
  • Good and funky
    Verified Purchase

    Not a cosy kind of rug but quite handsome. We get lots of compliments from guests.

    Read More
    Judy Kaye G. January 15, 2016
  • Not for indoor
    Verified Purchase

    This is an outdoor rug that sheds brown straw everywhere.

    Read More
    Julie C. December 17, 2015
  • LOVE THIS RUG!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a couple years now. It is in my family room and gets tons of traffic. The rug still looks brand new. It is not a soft fuzzy rug, but if you want something to add color to your room and wear like iron I strongly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    jackie4kids September 8, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this rug, it was beyond my expectations which are always high! The colors are beautiful and vibrant just as pictured on my screen upon ordering. It has transformed my dining room and has made it appear larger. Be advised to order a non slip rug pad if using on wooden floors. We did not and immediately had to place an order to secure the rug. Wonderful purchase if you are looking for a rug that casts a warm glow and has a natural element.

    Read More
    lorimreese April 25, 2015
  • pet owner
    Verified Purchase

    Nice if you don't mind dirt falling through. I had it in my sons bedroom with a pad underneath and I would have to vacuum two times - the rug and the pad. Not good for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    Jean B. March 2, 2015
  • Michelle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! Well made. Earthy colors. I tried to figure out how I could make it work in our home, but I had to send it back because the colors did not quite go with the colors that were already here. Gorgeous rug, though!

    Read More
    Michelle S. January 26, 2015
  • Excellent color and size
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Very large and color is just the right jewel tones and not to bright on my hardwood floor. Wish I had more room in my home to buy another one.

    Read More
    jdean7777 December 27, 2014
  • THE FINISHING TOUCH
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous & the perfect finishing touch to the patio! We looked at so many outdoor rugs, even ordering several only to send them back because the colors or size or look was not what we saw on the internet. Even though this outdoor rug was a little more expensive, it is EXACTLY what was shown, true to the colors, beautifully made - a real quality piece to be proud of. It adds just the right touch to the look we were seeking for the area. It might have taken some time to find, some angst in getting the wrong thing a couple of times but the reward when this arrived makes it all worth it!

    Read More
    marleeps August 8, 2014
  • Nice rug dosen't hold up with high traffic & dogs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but would not recommend for high traffic & dog nails it tends to pick easily. colors are beautiful.

    Read More
    mojo101 March 23, 2014
  • Nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I have bought this rug. I bought it four years ago but it had faded because I have a large window that faces south in the room. I am so happy that Overstock still sold the same rug! It has very nice coloring (true to picture). The stripes are not weirdly slanted as the picture tends to suggest. I did put a felt pad under it because I have it on a hardwood floor. Mine has no odor and feels nice on your feet! **A word of caution** When you vacuum have the vacuum on the highest setting so as not to pull out some of the weaving.

    Read More
    momomnaper March 13, 2014
  • Good rug-color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    All in all a good rug, great price. I agree 100% that if you are looking for a rug with blue in it...this is NOT the rug you want.

    Read More
    momcom February 9, 2014
  • this rug is great.
    Verified Purchase

    My beautiful rug arrived several days earlier than expected. It is more lovely than the picture on-line. It has more texture and colors are more vibrant. than I expected. It will be a great focal point in my great room.

    Read More
    ellenec February 6, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The colors look so bold in the picture, but in person all the shades are muted by a dull camel tint. I'm totally disappointed. It's in our living room. I thought maybe it would grow on me, but I just dislike it more everyday. What a waste of money.

    Read More
    erabin1 January 21, 2014
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is trendy with beautiful colors. Being jute, it's not soft on your feet. I would have rated this item better if it didn't have a few holes and braiding that was bunched up in certain spots.

    Read More
    amylynn18 January 7, 2014