Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Mohawk Rust Jute Rug (4' x 6')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wears like iron
    Verified Purchase

    Not very lightfast and tends to shed fibers, but could withstand a herd of wilderbeest.

    Read More
    seekritsanta April 24, 2016
  • Looked good, didn't last.
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the looks of this rug, and thought it would be a nice area rug in front of our couch. It was too small for that purpose, and we are using it underneath a snack area in our kitchen. This rug cannot be cleaned, it holds dirt and is very stretchy. We also bought a similar, larger rug. See that review. The colors are great, but it sheds fine dust colored particles. I would only recommend buying this rug if you plan on using it in a very low-traffic area. It is reversible.

    Read More
    Frank M. February 24, 2015
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug for our home office and this fit the bill, the colors are very vibrant and the rug is soft.

    Read More
    kathyr1933 January 28, 2014
  • Great colors, looking good in country kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for our country/ french kitchen. After I modeled them we decide to buy two more as future replacements, that's how much we like them and the price. Our kitchen gets lots of traffic and sun, so we been going trough a series of similar rugs over time - even if the others were reasonable quality and we liked them they eventually fade and/or get a bit dingy. We bought more as future replacements without seeing how durable they are (had them only a couple of weeks), but they are thicker than comparable jute and wool ones. Besides being a bit rough, which others noted as well, I would add that they are not reversible ( many comparable ones are).

    Read More
    bears19040 August 14, 2012
  • Hand-woven Mohawk Rust Jute Rug (4' x 6')
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very sturdy, just what I was looking for. The cats love it. The colors are natural and go very well with my oriental rugs.

    Read More
    maavery July 5, 2012
  • jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    very flexible and soft jute makes this rug perfect for our family room

    Read More
    jojocarmela June 5, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because I was looking for something that could match at the same time vintage and modern furniture. My house has a bit of both so I'm always struggling trying to find rugs that would work. This rug is perfect. It's a bit ethnic, which I like and it gives some character to the room without overwhelming it. Colors are a brighter (especially the blue seems deeper). This is the best rug I bought so far and I'm so happy with it that I'm thinking to get it for my friend! Personally I don't think anyone could dislike it, it's a secure bet!

    Read More
    cdp81 May 1, 2012
  • Love this jute rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This jute rug is wonderful, we love it. Great quality - thick, good colors. We're using it in the mudroom but it looked equally good by the front door. If you like jute rugs, you'll love this one.

    Read More
    tandpholton October 28, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. The colors are so rich and pure. I don't think they mentioned that there was a blue in it. It's rust colors, dark burgandy and a deep blue. I suspect it will fade but that's ok. I have one of the mohawk jute rugs in the 8x10 and it is wearing very well. I expect this one will too. It's going in the entryway and will have a lot of foot traffic. Love this rug!

    Read More
    sageglassworks October 11, 2011
  • Vibrant!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are beautiful in person - far more vibrant than the computer screen. The carpet is very thick and durable. It's not too comfortable to walk on barefoot -- but it looks great, and most people think it's far more expensive than it really was!

    Read More
    dctenor1 September 3, 2010
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    It is EXACTLY 4x6 if you order that size. I know because I have ONLY 4 feet, not a smidge more and this thing is tight in my opening. Great for a mudroom, the dirt falls right through it, not sticking around on top to be tracked throughout the house. The colors are nice and it's a great deal. Can't see a stain, fleck of grass, NOTHING so it appears that my house is much cleaner than it really is and isn't that the whole point? 4 stars for workmanship because where the threads are notted on one side there's a 2.5 inch "hanger" that my little daughter LOVES to play with. I worry if I trim it then the whole thing will eventually unravel. Obviously only an issue if that's the side facing up.

    Read More
    hbwmaine June 29, 2009
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband purchased this rug for his cabin and he is happy with it.

    Read More
    deeela June 18, 2009
  • I bought 2
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a rustic-looking rug for under my desk and chair. The price was so good, that I bought 2. The 2nd rug is in the living room in front of the sofa. The picture does not do this rug justice. The colors are much more vibrant. I really like the contrast between the earthy rust and gold, and the dark blue stripes. The rug brightens the room without overpowering it. I have nothing negative to say. The quality is more than I bargained for. I'm really pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    lindaaaaah May 20, 2009
  • ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL - MUCH NICER THAN I EXPECTED! THE COLORS ARE VIBRANT AND THE WORKMANSHIP PERFECT! WHAT MORE CAN I SAY EXCEPT - BUY IT!

    Read More
    brooklyndah February 12, 2009
  • Jute Rug

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous, excellent bargain! I bought it for my kitchen and love it!!!I'm thinking of buying another.

    Read More
    rockettgirl December 29, 2008
  • Hemp Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug, but i'm not sure about the workmanship of it. i've not had it very long but already some of the hemp threads are coming away from the rug. i hope it doesn't unravel into a ball of hemp!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 11, 2008
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. Perfect in my room. I actually like it flipped over on the unfinished side, it has a great organic look to it!

    Read More
    rebekahp March 29, 2008
  • nice, reasonable, earthy
    Verified Purchase

    Not so soft on the tosies, but it's jute. But on the value for money side, it's awesome. Decent workmanship. Vibrant earthy colors.

    Read More
    ajq77 November 15, 2007
  • The Color...
    Verified Purchase

    The over all look was just what I needed for my room decor. The colors were vivid and beautiful. I didn't care for the trim as it doesn't lay flush with the floor. I wish it would have been a softer surfice but, I guess that is how a jute rug is.

    Read More
    cara7 October 27, 2007
  • Good rustic rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you're not expecting a highly finished product, this is entirely satisfactory. Color and pattern are wonderful. My only issue is that the size is significantly larger than indicated - a problem when you're trying to fit a rug into a restricted space. But very nice overall.

    Read More
    karolja October 27, 2007
Sponsored Links