Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $217.34

At other retailer: $231.00

Save $13.66 (6%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Matador White Leather Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not white
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rug has white in it but is mostly a soft light gray. It is very pretty and I wish that I was able to use it. Unfortunately the gray was not the right shade to work for me. I ended up selling it in Craigslist because returning a rug is more work and expense that I care to deal with. Since the rug is made out of strips of leather and suede it feels a bit rough to walk on. I have found that rugs like this soften with use pretty quickly. I would recommend this rug if your looking for a gray and white rug.

    Read More
    stlshopper04 June 13, 2017
  • Cool rug
    Verified Purchase

    It's really a cool rug. Great texture.

    Read More
    Diane K. April 15, 2017
  • Unique rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a statement piece; very unusual. The appearance is much like a "rag" rug except that the usual fabric has been replaced with strips of white/gray leather. I love it. I purchased two - one for dining room and one for living room. They are very pretty and could work in any style decor. My house is transitional and eclectic; but these rugs could easily complement modern or traditional styles. I can't report on durability or wear; I haven't had them long enough. It takes about a week for the "odor" to dissipate, but it will disappear completely.

    Read More
    2pqz July 11, 2014
  • Love the Look, not the feel
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I wanted for my dining area. As far as looks go it is perfect, but don't come to dinner barefoot, or you won't stay long. The rug is quite uncomfortable for bare feet, so we wear slippers, and then it works great! I would buy it again, though, because the price was right and the look is terrific.

    Read More
    fowersjl December 7, 2013
  • A Leather RUG!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great find, a leather rug! Lots of texture and looks great with my dark brown leather living room furniture! I bought 2!!

    Read More
    dollars2sense September 27, 2013
  • AWESOME RUG
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Perfect light and bright colors. Matches perfect for the contemporary look I was going for. Would definitely recommend. A few spots were left from the packaging (a reddish color) but you cannot really tell.

    Read More
    ericapalmeri August 9, 2013
  • Cool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun rug. I am very pleased with it. Not soft under your feet, but you know what this is when you purchase it. No negatives...no odor and the rug laid right down. Love the large size. It fits my room and decor. Incredible price for an area rug this size. I like that it's unusual and interesting. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    m2mary July 27, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet arrived quickly and in good shape. It unrolled nearly flat. I was worried it would be too rough, but it feels nice under the foot, like a massage. The color is a little more bluish gray which i thought i would not like. however it lightens up the bedroom. the only thing is i plan to do my evening stretches on the carpet and it's nice on feet but a little rough on knees...may need a yoga mat, or put a pad under the carpet. The quality is great. Others mentioned a strong smell..they were not kidding, but i love the smell of leather so i don't mind. I want to mention that the day after i purchased the carpet the price dropped 15%, so i called the company and they gave me a discount and the service person i dealt with noticed i was also in-titled to some other discount that i would have received had i pushed a button on my screen, so she added that as well. I am very pleased with this experience.

    Read More
    gandall July 4, 2013
  • Love it but picture color not true
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Color not true. Title says white. Picture shows white and gray BUT it is white and light blue. For me it was perfect because I just painted my walls a light blue. It's leather so it smells strong just for a little bit. For the price it is huge and great. My feet have not complained about the feel. A few pieces of the white leather did flip over and were reddish. I put some white paint on those few pieces. Just a few , but I thought I would mention.

    Read More
    momonnet May 14, 2013
  • what you would expect woven leather to look like
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, the smell is pretty strongt the first 2 weeks or so. It's not very soft to walk on. Regarding the color- it's white leather on one side but you often see the underside of the leather strips which is a grey color. It seems that they used remnants of leather pieces and some of the leather strips have what looks like accidental splashes of dye on them. The warp is either cotton or hemp, in a pretty natural shade. It's a good looking rug if you're going for a natural or boho style.

    Read More
    melaphila February 7, 2013
  • Piece of trash
    Verified Purchase

    I doubt that this will ever be posted, but I was really disappointed with this purchase. It's thin, rough (cut my foot) and shoddy. Overstock then has the nerve to charge me return shipping for this piece of trash. I'm ending my relationship with Overstock and will campaign to warn others.

    Read More
    evandisappointed April 3, 2012
  • Rug is great
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. Seem well made with no strings or odd strips. Looks like a rag rug, only is made of leather strips.

    Read More
    gggggggggggg October 27, 2011
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is exactly what I was looking for. White but not stark white. It has an eclectic, rustic look that looks great with my new bedroom colors of olive walls, white trim, white bedding with olive and red pillows and a red throw. The rug could be used with a variety of styles.

    Read More
    southern2 August 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Robin C. February 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine D. June 8, 2016
Sponsored Links