Today: $93.49

At other retailer: $144.10

Save $50.61 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Matador Purple Leather Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rough texture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is made well, but has a rough texture since it's made of leather. I had it in my bedroom, but removed it because it was uncomfortable to step on with bare feet.

    Read More
    jpwest61 August 12, 2016
  • nice but...
    Verified Purchase

    even with carpet pad kind of slippery on floor

    Read More
    Samantha H. July 25, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rug and great price

    Read More
    Patrice S. February 9, 2016
  • Love the color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is dark purple. I love the color. It isn't soft, but I was expecting that. My only minor complaint is the borders are slightly irregular. Again, that is most likely due to the style of the braided rug. Overall, it is very nice.

    Read More
    Don B. November 14, 2015
  • Mrs Kristie Cooper
    Verified Purchase

    The color was just what I was looking for. It came in a smaller package which kinda freaked me out. Once I opened it I realized it was folded up. So it still has crease down middle. Overall very pleased with my choice. Sure can't beat the price.

    Read More
    kristie c. September 2, 2015
  • Nice color
    Verified Purchase

    Although you need a rug liner (as the color may bleed), this rug works well in a contemporary setting; I placed it in my son's room and the color added warmth and depth to the walls.

    Read More
    marm1967 June 27, 2015
  • easy care rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 2 long runners that match this 2 years ago. I can actually put them in the washing machine! They dry nicely and are fresh and clean. I bought this one for my office and a round one for near the front door. Now with a dog and children in and out 50 times a day….I can just wash my rugs!

    Read More
    light27 March 10, 2015
  • very cool......
    Verified Purchase

    ....just not very durable. It faded dramatically.

    Read More
    anyta January 26, 2015
  • Not 5 X 8
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug, and it was not a 5x8. Called Overstock, they shipped another one.... again wrong size. It is 3 ft wide. Guess this rug wasn't meant for me. It doesn't sound from the other reviews that anyone had an issue wit the size.

    Read More
    bootsie22 November 21, 2014
  • Sent it back
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a purple rag rug, this may be the one you are looking for. I didn't like the rag look.

    Read More
    ifindthathardtobelieve April 10, 2014
  • JUST what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    So I've been in search of a rug for my new apartment for quite some time. When purchasing furniture for my new place I was so focused on the uniqueness of each piece that I was left wondering how I'd tie them all in together. My sofa is a dark gray (sometimes light blue looking in the light) while my accent chair is a maroon/rust color. Because of this I landed on this gorgeous rug, a little unsure of the leather material but fascinated by the color. I was hoping the purple would pull out the gray in the sofa, while the pinkish variations would enhance the burgundy tones of my chair. Because of the low price (especially for this size!) I decided to just go ahead and order it, especially since I had a 10% off coupon that made it even cheaper. When it finally arrived I unrolled it and couldn't believe how gorgeous the color was!!! It seems to be slightly more of a true purple than the photo might suggest, but that's to be expected with any sort of photo lighting. The color variations throughout the rug (see enlarged product photo) make it look textured and EXTREMELY high quality. I still can't believe how little I paid for this! As for the material itself, it is definitely different than wool but it isn't super uncomfortable or anything. I was surprised and pleased-though I would definitely recommend a rug pad (and the tag on the rug says you'll need one to prevent color transfer.) I should also not that I did have to leave my patio door open to let my apartment air out for little while because there was a SLIGHT leather odor, but nothing too bad. Overall this was a GREAT buy and if you looking at buying this rug just go ahead and do it!

    Read More
    littlemslaur August 14, 2013
  • Perfect splash of color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I was hoping for. My only concern was how to vacuum a braided, leather rug...? Turns out all you need to do is make certain the setting on your vacuum is high. The quality is not the greatest, there are spots where the braiding is not taught and you can see the pad underneath, but that is just in a few areas and not all over. All in all, good product for the money. I will write another review on this in 6 month do determine the durability of the color and texture, it may not hold up well.

    Read More
    melissafortworth August 2, 2013
  • Purple rag rug
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for less than $80.00. It's the right color, but it's on te thin side so I don't know how long it will last. But for less than $80.00 for a 5x8 rug, I can't complain.

    Read More
    ajaa July 17, 2013
  • Best Rug I've Ever Bought!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new purple area rug which matches the decor in my new house perfectly. I also bought the compatible 12 ft. runner to go with it. Both are of excellent quality and so different from any rug I've ever owned. I would highly recommend this item - you won't be disappointed! :)

    Read More
    travleiwin June 14, 2013
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 8-year old daughter's room, which was being done mostly in purple and teal. The rug is placed on a hardwood floor. I purchased a rug pad for it to help hold the rug down at the corners--we have a Roomba vacuum that was getting stuck under it. The color is exactly as shown on the website--a deep purple, and the product is as described. This is not a soft, fluffy rug--it's strips of leather that have been "rolled" and sewn together. It seems to be very durable and I would expect it to last for many years. Overstock got this to us in just a few days, even though it was expected to take over a week. It allowed us time to have it opened and aired out while we were out of town for a long weekend. The rug was folded and rolled for shipping purposes; after almost a month, there is still a crease at the center on the short edges of the rug that is still somewhat prevalent, but the other areas of the rug flattened out within the 3 days that we were gone. Perfect for us. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    kchapman1132 June 11, 2013
  • perfect color
    Verified Purchase

    The texture is odd because of the leather. It has a little extra bounce and isn't that soft but seems like it will be long-wearing and was a perfect color for us

    Read More
    gothmom February 5, 2013
  • Pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using it as an accent on top of a heavier jute rug. It's pretty and understated. The only drawback is that it seems that there are some sharp threads in it, or else I had some bad luck with splinters ending up in it....

    Read More
    lucybee3 November 20, 2012
  • Gorgeous dark purple
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my home office. I needed a not too thick rug for my chair to roll around to get to my filing cabinets. This rug is perfect. I have a rug pad underneath so there is some cushion.. This rug is not thick or soft but does not show wear at all. The color is a deep beautiful purple and does not look cheap. I'm hoping the leather and cotton material hold up better than just a cotton rug.

    Read More
    susiecincinnati March 6, 2012
  • This is a beautiful rug! Very happy with purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy with this rug. After purchasing this for my kitchen to add color, I bought the runner and two red leather rugs. Needed something my front door would open over and these work great. Very happy with this purchase. I love overstock!!

    Read More
    smatt December 13, 2011
  • Durable and nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 purple Matador area rugs to go over our hardwood floors in the entry, living room, & dining room. Purple is my favorite color, but it's hard to decorate with purple because a little goes a long way. I was extremely surprised that my husband liked the carpets almost as much as I do. We have 2 dogs and a cat. These carpets are durable and do not show dirt. The cat does not claw them as he does other area carpets that we have. They look great in the entry & living room, but the 3rd in the dining room was just too much purple for the space. I was going to return it, but carried it around in my car too long - that's the only problem. The price was right, so I'll just donate it.

    Read More
    noliky2shop November 7, 2011
Sponsored Links