Sale $87.19

Save $21.80 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-woven Matador Purple Leather Rug (2'6 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Puple leather rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is best used where there is not a lot of foot traffic. It is a nice rug. It does not hold up well under heavy use.

    Read More
    wildaboutshopping June 28, 2017
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    3rd one I purchased !!!!!!!

    Read More
    houseboathoney November 15, 2016
  • hard to walk on
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this are great but no one in my house likes to walk on this without socks on due to the texture. I'll probably be returning

    Read More
    Carol M. October 28, 2016
  • Pretty, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    Not exactly what I thought it would look like from the picture, also extremely uncomfortable when walking barefoot on runner.

    Read More
    lash12 March 23, 2016
  • ajesme
    Verified Purchase

    Color was beautiful but I did not realize that essentially it is a leather rag rug and I wanted a woven rug.

    Read More
    binx66 December 6, 2015
  • Susieq61
    Verified Purchase

    Returned item. Not up to quality I was looking for.

    Read More
    suzieq61 November 30, 2015
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Great rug. Better than expected.

    Read More
    jami l. August 11, 2015
  • tough to walk on
    Verified Purchase

    love the colors but it moves too much and it is rough to walk on.

    Read More
    mitsu333 May 28, 2015
  • Lovely solid, thick runner
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what to expect but this is a very lush, thick runner. It is woven out of many pieces of dyed purple leather so it is chunky and a bit wild in places. It is very thick and feels great on your feet. We purchased a rug pad to go underneath so as not to stain the rug below. The ends are capped by black end cloth that isn't clear in the picture.

    Read More
    ljespo3z January 13, 2015
  • HAND-WOVEN MATADOR PURPLE LEATHER RUG (RUNNER)
    Verified Purchase

    I Love dealing with Overstock.com. I shopped the internet for this rug and Overstock was the best price of all. The rug is perfect! Hand woven quality and finished beautifully with black binding. Packaging was perfect, and inside was care and cleaning instructions. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    tallgal45 July 24, 2014
  • nice purple color!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug doesn't feel at all like leather, it's comfortable to walk on. The color is somewhat variegated which is good if you're trying to match it to something else. It's important to use a rug pad, because else it's a bit slippery on my wooden floor. I would definitely buy this again.

    Read More
    octoroon March 6, 2014
  • Hand -woven Matador Purple Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect!! Exactly what I was looking for. Many searches on the web until I came across Overstock.com

    Read More
    purplelove66 March 5, 2014
  • Leather Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Funky purple leather rug that only I would have in my home. I really like it, but when I know I am having 'heavy' company, I often roll it up, since it requires special cleaning. I do really like it, though. Spouse complains that it is uncomfortable under his feet, so I ask that he keeps his feet off of it. It is a really cool addition to my space.

    Read More
    keegans56 February 18, 2014
  • Cool but too pricey
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the description I was very excited to get this rug. However, upon receiving it, I was a little disappointed I paid so much for it. The color is true to what is shown on screen but it pretty much is a braided rug. I expected it to be very unique since its leather, but it really isn't anything special. Wasn't worth the trouble to return it (as it comes rolled up and weighs a ton), and I can't say I hate it, but if I was in the store and saw it, I wouldn't have purchased it.

    Read More
    judeca October 15, 2013
  • Rough texture
    Verified Purchase

    This product was described as soft and luxurious both in the product description as well as customer reviews. It is not soft at all! We have hardwood floors in our apartment and walk around in our bare feet most of the time so as not to damage the floors and not disturb our neighbors on the floor below us. This rug is woven nicely and the color is good, but it is very hard on bare feet. The texture is rough, nubby and uncomfortable. I wouldn't recommend this rug unless you will only walk on it with shoes.

    Read More
    pmn103 September 13, 2013
  • Very Strong Chemically Odor
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice and collects lots of "shoe dirt" but smells really awful for the first several weeks and every time you move it thereafter.

    Read More
    cougarket August 7, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got the 12' purple rug and it is just wonderful. I have had it for about 3 months now and it is one of the best house buys I have made this year. I did not know what the woven leather would be like and it is great. This is not a rug that you will be snuggling up on - it is kind of stiff - but it is very comfortable to walk on barefoot. The dog peed on it and you cannot tell - and the color did not run through to the carpet below. I got it for the hallway and I think it was a real bargain. In fact, I came back here to look at the rugs because I might buy another for my mom's house.

    Read More
    nineva July 15, 2013
  • leather leather leather
    Verified Purchase

    I love the 2 rugs I purchased. they are very forgiving. My dog peed on one the first day and NO stain remains. It was easy to clean.

    Read More
    light27 June 27, 2013
  • Top Quality Leather Woven Runner
    Verified Purchase

    This was the best choice to match my decor for my new home. I also bought the compatible area rug to go with it. I'm very happy with the purchase and getting both was the best choice I could have made. I highly recommend both products!

    Read More
    travleiwin June 14, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is fantastic. I wish Overstock had more...I should have bought 2. I wasn't sure if a leather rug would be for me but it turns out it's woven on a loom and it feels more like luxurious fabric. It's hard to find a long runner and this 12 foot runner is perfect for a long hallway. I have asked overstock to contact me if they get more...perhaps other colors. if this is available again, I would buy it.

    Read More
    diyguy70 December 19, 2012